We Are More Determined To Fight Boko Haram Than Ever- Nigerian Military

Date: 06-09-2014 10:16 am (9 years ago) | Author: juliana badmus
- at 6-09-2014 10:16 AM (9 years ago)

The Defence Headquarters yesterday released a statement assuring Nigerians that they are going to do everything to defend Nigeria against Boko Haram. In the last few weeks, Boko Haram has been terrorizing Borno State with them now in control of Gwosa and also fighting to take over Bama which has left thousands of residents of the communities homeless. More disturbing is their threat to take over Maiduguri, the capital of Borno State which has made international communities tell the Nigerian Government to sit up tight in fighting the insurgents.

“While welcoming all the concerns shown by Nigerians and a section of the international community following the increased menace and activities of terrorists, it is necessary to reassure all that the Nigerian Armed Forces is more than ever determined and committed to the defence of the sovereignty and territorial integrity of Nigeria, regardless of any odd,” the statement said.

“It is not only the pride and reputation of the military that is at stake but that of the entire nation. We therefore urge our citizens not to lose hope or be disenchanted but to remain steadfast and supportive of the military as all steps are being taken to ensure the success of the counter-insurgency operations, especially at this crucial time when our sovereignty is being challenged,” the military said.

You might also like to Read more Gist...

Posted: at 6-09-2014 10:16 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- daveobahon at 6-09-2014 11:24 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 6-09-2014 11:24 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- benbella1 at 6-09-2014 11:30 AM (9 years ago)
re-call ret gen Ihejirika.
Posted: at 6-09-2014 11:30 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- beneno at 6-09-2014 11:41 AM (9 years ago)
i hear  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 6-09-2014 11:41 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- seveneleven at 6-09-2014 11:48 AM (9 years ago)
story that touch
Posted: at 6-09-2014 11:48 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- dareper at 6-09-2014 12:20 PM (9 years ago)
I see, na today una don dey talk am?
Posted: at 6-09-2014 12:20 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- mary11 at 6-09-2014 12:43 PM (9 years ago)
akuko uwa

Posted: at 6-09-2014 12:43 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- mamooda at 6-09-2014 01:44 PM (9 years ago)
Lies! Cowards with big, po-belied, beer-bellied cowards!
Posted: at 6-09-2014 01:44 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Ken1230 at 6-09-2014 02:25 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: mamooda on  6-09-2014 01:44 PM
Lies! Cowards with big, po-belied, beer-bellied cowards!

Why not join the military and go and fight for us or are your hands cut off?
Posted: at 6-09-2014 02:25 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ken1230 at 6-09-2014 02:26 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: benbella1 on  6-09-2014 11:30 AM
re-call ret gen Ihejirika.

True talk
Posted: at 6-09-2014 02:26 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- daveobahon at 6-09-2014 02:26 PM (9 years ago)
you pple shud stop abusing ds soldiers,if u feel ey re doing noffin,its not late 2 join d army then u will undstnd mtcheew
Posted: at 6-09-2014 02:26 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osarobo62 at 6-09-2014 02:55 PM (9 years ago)
from under the bed in Cameroun Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 6-09-2014 02:55 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Wysetots at 6-09-2014 03:20 PM (9 years ago)
Yes we believe......you're more determined to Run away.
Posted: at 6-09-2014 03:20 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- schmit at 6-09-2014 03:23 PM (9 years ago)
Make Una start work at once , Aibeg make Una help us finish dis boko rams
Posted: at 6-09-2014 03:23 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- morgrawl231 at 6-09-2014 03:27 PM (9 years ago)
MAY THE LORD HELP YOU GUYS,,,,,,
Posted: at 6-09-2014 03:27 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Wysetots at 6-09-2014 03:28 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: daveobahon on  6-09-2014 02:26 PM
you pple shud stop abusing ds soldiers,if u feel ey re doing noffin,its not late 2 join d army then u will undstnd mtcheew

Doctors are not praised for treating Ebola patients, it's their job.....they knew about it before they signed up.

Firemen are employed to fight and stop Fire outbreaks.

Before Boko Haram, Nigerians have been oppressed by these military men.....they feel they're above the Law, blameless, slapping Nigerian Police, flogging Nigerian Citizens, they drive against traffic and use their uniform as a Magic wand.

So....No, I can't cajole them or feel pity for them to do the job they're recruited and paid to do.

They should show their expertise in the presence of danger.....not where citizens are.
Posted: at 6-09-2014 03:28 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- zeigbo at 6-09-2014 04:05 PM (9 years ago)
Biafra loading

Posted: at 6-09-2014 04:05 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- manfred1 at 6-09-2014 06:07 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: Wysetots on  6-09-2014 03:28 PM
Doctors are not praised for treating Ebola patients, it's their job.....they knew about it before they signed up.

Firemen are employed to fight and stop Fire outbreaks.

Before Boko Haram, Nigerians have been oppressed by these military men.....they feel they're above the Law, blameless, slapping Nigerian Police, flogging Nigerian Citizens, they drive against traffic and use their uniform as a Magic wand.

So....No, I can't cajole them or feel pity for them to do the job they're recruited and paid to do.

They should show their expertise in the presence of danger.....not where citizens are.
GOOD TALK  BROS
GOD BLESS YOU
Posted: at 6-09-2014 06:07 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- odprince at 6-09-2014 07:08 PM (9 years ago)
kill all the hausa man and woman
Posted: at 6-09-2014 07:08 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- paulohking at 6-09-2014 07:50 PM (9 years ago)
OK na
Posted: at 6-09-2014 07:50 PM (9 years ago) | Hero