Poll
Can Christians Celebrate Halloween?
Yes - 1 (5%)
No - 19 (95%)
Total Voters: 20

Should Christians Celebrate The Halloween? Or Is It Against The Bible?

Date: 22-10-2014 6:40 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 22-10-2014 06:40 PM (9 years ago)
Is participating in Halloween a sin? The association of Halloween with ghosts, goblins, and witches, all of which are not godly means that Halloween is not something I should take part in. In the past I used the “I just want the candy” excuse, and I don’t think attending Halloween events has affected my Christianity. But is that true? By choosing to do something that I know isn’t godly, I’m sinning and sin always distances you from God.

What’s your stance on Halloween? If you are not a fan, would you let your children go “just for the candy”?

Posted: at 22-10-2014 06:40 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- hellhellhell at 22-10-2014 07:00 PM (9 years ago)
EVEN FOR HERE TOO, I BE FIRST TO COMMENT!!!
Posted: at 22-10-2014 07:00 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- beneno at 22-10-2014 07:11 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: hellhellhell on 22-10-2014 07:00 PM
it only shows how  jobless u are Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 22-10-2014 07:11 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 22-10-2014 07:11 PM (9 years ago)
it only shows how  jobless u are Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 22-10-2014 07:11 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- morgrawl231 at 22-10-2014 07:33 PM (9 years ago)
mr first to comment,,,,come and pick up ur gift @ sambisa forest,,,,
Posted: at 22-10-2014 07:33 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- dareper at 22-10-2014 08:46 PM (9 years ago)
Passing
Posted: at 22-10-2014 08:46 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- schmit at 22-10-2014 09:09 PM (9 years ago)
Dis pikin with first to comment DAT one don rain pass na,lol
Posted: at 22-10-2014 09:09 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- paulohking at 22-10-2014 09:55 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 22-10-2014 09:55 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- davidviolin at 22-10-2014 10:03 PM (9 years ago)

Hellhellhell person, I think your name is really hunting you. You such a lame person, grow up and get a life
Posted: at 22-10-2014 10:03 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- charonbest at 22-10-2014 10:21 PM (9 years ago)
Celebrations That Displease God

“Keep on making sure of what is acceptable to the Lord.”—EPHESIANS 5:10.

“THE true worshippers,” said Jesus, “will worship the Father with spirit and truth, for indeed, the Father is looking for ones like these to worship him.” (John 4:23) When Jehovah finds such individuals—as he found you—he draws them to himself and to his Son. (John 6:44) What an honor that is! Lovers of Bible truth, however, must “keep on making sure of what is acceptable to the Lord,” for Satan is a master of deception.—Ephesians 5:10; Revelation 12:9.
2 Consider what occurred near Mount Sinai when the Israelites asked Aaron to make them a god. Aaron acquiesced and made a golden calf but implied that it represented Jehovah. “There is a festival to Jehovah tomorrow,” he said. Was Jehovah indifferent to this fusion of true religion with false? No. He had about 3,000 idolaters put to death. (Exodus 32:1-6, 10, 28) The lesson? If we want to keep ourselves in God’s love, we must “touch nothing unclean” and jealously guard the truth against any form of corruption.—Isaiah 52:11; Ezekiel 44:23; Galatians 5:9.
3 Sadly, after the death of the apostles, who acted as a restraint against apostasy, so-called Christians who had no love of truth began to adopt pagan customs, celebrations, and “holy” days, which they dubbed Christian. (2 Thessalonians 2:7, 10) As you consider some of these celebrations, note how they reflect, not the spirit of God, but that of the world. Generally speaking, worldly celebrations have a common theme: They appeal to fleshly desires, and they promote false religious beliefs and spiritism—the hallmarks of “Babylon the Great.”* (Revelation 18:2-4, 23) Keep in mind, too, that Jehovah observed firsthand the disgusting pagan religious practices from which many popular customs originated. No doubt he finds such celebrations just as offensive today. Should not his view be what matters most to us?—2 John 6, 7.
4 As true Christians, we know that certain celebrations are not pleasing to Jehovah. But we need to be firmly determined in our heart to have absolutely nothing to do with them. A review of why Jehovah is displeased with such celebrations will strengthen our resolve to avoid anything that might hinder us from remaining in God’s love.
Posted: at 22-10-2014 10:21 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- bospak at 22-10-2014 10:38 PM (9 years ago)
Hmmm
Posted: at 22-10-2014 10:38 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- hasky at 22-10-2014 10:56 PM (9 years ago)
No, coz is a kind of remembrance of gost and dead people. .
Posted: at 22-10-2014 10:56 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Chericoco at 22-10-2014 11:15 PM (9 years ago)
First of all africans don't celebrate the so call Halloween.  Why even talk about it here?
Posted: at 22-10-2014 11:15 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Samadaji at 23-10-2014 12:52 AM (9 years ago)
Why na Christian una da talk about. Muslims travel@Mr. Poster
Posted: at 23-10-2014 12:52 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- johndonald at 23-10-2014 01:08 AM (9 years ago)
I dont see anything bad in it
Posted: at 23-10-2014 01:08 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- dondub at 23-10-2014 02:46 AM (9 years ago)
study   about  it  is  against  the  will  of  God  to  celebrate  it  ,is    for  pegan , a  part  of  peganism  .  look  in  to    history .  and  is  a  part  of  one  world  religion  , headed   by   catholic  church .  and   world  leaders .  to  make  every  body  to  accept  one  god  even  if  you  are  muslim  or   christian  or  pegan, is  part  of  the  plain . illuminati. just   like   the  catholic   are  trying   to  accept  gay  to  be   one  of  us  in  the  lord ,   is  part  of  one  world  religion  .  one  world  order. open  your  eyes. (  don,t    let  them  fool  you  by  bob  marley  ,  jah  prophet ,  music)
Posted: at 23-10-2014 02:46 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- angesco at 23-10-2014 03:17 AM (9 years ago)
Not every European is a christian. Take note!    Many of them profess NO religion. And that is their right. Some Europeans will tell you OPENLY that they are a witch whilst in some other parts of the world they will hide under the cloak of christianity and practise their beliefs under the cover of darkness.

As for Nigeria - Halloween is not an Africa thing! So next topic!
Posted: at 23-10-2014 03:17 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mensch at 23-10-2014 04:49 AM (9 years ago)
halloowen means chasing away evils.
john says resist an evil thing and it will flee from you
Posted: at 23-10-2014 04:49 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lee22 at 23-10-2014 04:56 AM (9 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes watin concern naija with hallowed
Posted: at 23-10-2014 04:56 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- iamDonc at 23-10-2014 05:50 AM (9 years ago)
not for a good Christian!!
Posted: at 23-10-2014 05:50 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming

1. Netizens Knock Tinubu’s Aide, Onanuga Over Comment On Yahaya Bello Arrest

2. Isaac Fayose Reacts To Trending Video Of A Crossdresser In A Police Station

3. VID: Tiktoker Nickie DaBarbie Accuses Singer, Skiibi Of Attempting To Use Her For Ritual

4. Is It Normal For A Man To Wash His Partner's Pant? - Actor Adeniyi Johnson Asks

5. Check Out These Nollywood Actors Who Ventured Into Music

6. Controversial Singer, Portable Celebrates Wife, Bewaji On Her Birthday, Shares Lovely Photos

7. Banner Calling Out "Home Wrecker" With Her Face & Work Place Display On Plastered By A Roadside

8. I Wish They'll Bring Back Those Days When Men Will Go To War And Never Return - Woman Blows Hot

9. Lagos Govt Arrests 25 Suspected Miscreants, Including Lebanese Squatting Under Bridges

10. IGP Withdraws Policemen Attached To Wanted Ex Kogi Gov. Yahaya Bello

11. A Man Who Marries A Woman Who Twerks Online For A Living Is A Fool Says Solomon Buchi

12. Tragedy As Kenyan Defence Chief, 9 Other Senior Officers Perish In Helicopter Crash

13. Nigeria Correctional Service Refutes Claims That Bobrisky Was Moved From Ikoyi Prison To Kiriki

14. "I’m Ready To Help Burna Boy If He Is Respectful" –Brymo Throws Shade

15. Grandmother Arrested For Locking Up Her Grandchildren In A House In Lagos

16. Mother Who Admitted Smothering Her 2month Old Baby To Death With Pillow While High On Meth

17. Actress Etinosa Rants About Irresponsible Parents

18. How Bandits Storm Kaduna Community In Fresh Attack, Killed 23 Persons

1. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

2. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

3. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

4. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

5. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

6. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

7. "Why Zubby Michael Won’t Dare Mourn Junior Pope" - Actress Angela Okorie

8. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

9. Embarrassing Moment Lady Was Busted For Lying During Her Testimony in Church (Video)

10. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model