Alakija & Other Wealthy Africans Spends Almost £4m on London Property Every Wee

Date: 27-10-2014 5:58 am (9 years ago) | Author: pahrap
- at 27-10-2014 05:58 AM (9 years ago)
Folorunsho Alakija, a billionaire oil tycoon, fashion designer and philanthropist from Lagos, is a big investor in the London market
According to DailyMail,
Wealthy African buyers are spending almost £4million on LONDON PROPERTY every week as they look up exclusive investments in the UK. The recent Ebola epidemic and continued terrorism from groups such as Boko Haram has resulted in an increase in buyers in recent months. The upmarket ESTATE AGENCY said the buyers are coming from six countries – Nigeria, Ghana, Congo, Gabon, Cameroon and Senegal.

CLICK HERE TO VIEW MORE PHOTOS

Nigerians are the biggest spenders, with wealthy nationals forking out £250million on LONDON HOMES in the last three years. The new wave of super-rich includes Aliko Dangote, a Nigerian businessmagnate who, with a £16billion fortune, is Africa’s wealthiest man.
Folorunsho Alakija, a billionaire oil tycoon, fashion designer and philanthropist from Lagos, is also a big investor in the LONDON PROPERTY market. She recently bought four apartments in One Hyde Park, the super-exclusive development in Knightsbridge.
Her British-born nephew Rotimi Alakija, who also goes by the stage name of DJ Xclusive, has also INVESTED PROPERTY in the capital.
While African buyers only account for 1.5 per of transactions in the ‘ultra prime’ London market, they make up five per cent of sales by value – up from two per cent. This is by typically spending between £15million and £25million on each home.
It is thought other tycoons have also been eyeing up homes onKensington Palace Gardens – known as Billionaires’ Row.

Posted: at 27-10-2014 05:58 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- angesco at 27-10-2014 07:31 AM (9 years ago)
Lucky them!!!!!!  Thank goodness for the international community risking their lives by not running away from Africa but by coming into Africa to help with the Ebola outbreak!
Posted: at 27-10-2014 07:31 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 27-10-2014 07:57 AM (9 years ago)
Pls tell me why a poor hungry jobless graduate read dis kind of news and he will not think of going into yahoo or robbery. Look how they waste money jt to run away from their country problems cus they are priviledge. Dis money would have help some poor pple in d society. GOD dey
Posted: at 27-10-2014 07:57 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dareper at 27-10-2014 09:28 AM (9 years ago)
Hmmm
Posted: at 27-10-2014 09:28 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- beneno at 27-10-2014 10:03 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 27-10-2014 10:03 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ngfineface at 27-10-2014 10:37 AM (9 years ago)
Story! Even ifthey have printing machine in their homes. 4m in pound sterling n o be moimoi abeg
Posted: at 27-10-2014 10:37 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- orchtee at 27-10-2014 12:04 PM (9 years ago)
All I have to say is that they should know that, no place like home, let them come and invest in our country,4 the betterment of our country & pple. Cos that place they are run to, those pple did it them self. So they should come home let's develop our country.
Posted: at 27-10-2014 12:04 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- morgrawl231 at 27-10-2014 12:18 PM (9 years ago)
NICE,,,,,
Posted: at 27-10-2014 12:18 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Doziefelix at 27-10-2014 02:59 PM (9 years ago)
I Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 27-10-2014 02:59 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Foxtroft at 27-10-2014 04:11 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: orchtee on 27-10-2014 12:04 PM
All I have to say is that they should know that, no place like home, let them come and invest in our country,4 the betterment of our country & pple. Cos that place they are run to, those pple did it them self. So they should come home let's develop our country.
Sit down there dey look. You still belong to the dark ages, everywhere you find rest is your home now. Nigeria is not the only home, there are places that are even more home than Nigeria now. In Nigeria, some of your entitlement will not be given to you while in places like US and UK they will running after you until you receive the entitlement. Now tell me where is better home, Nigeria or US?
Posted: at 27-10-2014 04:11 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Larry28 at 27-10-2014 05:14 PM (9 years ago)
Money speaking
Posted: at 27-10-2014 05:14 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- zuma-machine at 27-10-2014 10:18 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: ngfineface on 27-10-2014 10:37 AM
Story! Even ifthey have printing machine in their homes. 4m in pound sterling n o be moimoi abeg
Ngfineface na poverty dey worry u sha cuz the money sounds too big to u eiyaah sorry
Posted: at 27-10-2014 10:18 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- tony4chuks at 28-10-2014 07:59 AM (9 years ago)
Poster you are so rude.
Posted: at 28-10-2014 07:59 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- abuchi1234 at 28-10-2014 04:45 PM (9 years ago)
Click Here ? to watch payoneer card loader hack
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sslfj8zOytc" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sslfj8zOytc</a>

Click Here ? to watch paypal money hack
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z1z9NXHkOkw" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z1z9NXHkOkw</a>

Click Here ? to watch  Reverse Your Diabetes Today
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9iOudcsjG00" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9iOudcsjG00</a>

Click Here ? to watch mass traffic software
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H-QbDPNeoJU" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H-QbDPNeoJU</a>

Click Here ? to watch venus factor
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v50-Aq3FvAY" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v50-Aq3FvAY</a>

Click Here ? to watch payonner free money
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UFqL0VCJG9A" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UFqL0VCJG9A</a>

Posted: at 28-10-2014 04:45 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- elchymo at 24-08-2015 04:51 AM (8 years ago)
Too much money
Posted: at 24-08-2015 04:51 AM (8 years ago) | Hero