I Visit Beer Parlour Every Friday- Governor Fayose Of Ekiti

Date: 30-10-2014 8:32 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 30-10-2014 08:32 PM (9 years ago)

The Governor of Ekiti State, Mr. Ayodele Fayose, has revealed that he goes to beer parlour every Friday in order to enable him to get close to the common man in the state. The governor spoke with journalists in Abuja on Thursday while defending the concept of what he said to be “stomach infrastructure” introduced by his new government. He said it would be wrong for people to assume that "stomach infrastructure" means only sharing of food and money to the people. Fayose defended his decision of going to beer parlours, saying that it would be wrong to equate governance with church or morality.

His Words:

“I also go to beer parlour on Friday to stay with the common men there. Governance is not church, it is about diverse characters and you have to relate with them as they are.
Still speaking, “Christmas is coming. Why do people go out of their ways to be shopping or doing other things if it is not just to make people merry?
“So, I’m grooming chicken, buying rice, yams, plantain, and the rest of them. I am sure if I give it to families during the festive period, they will be happy. So, stomach infrastructure is a way of life.”
Gov. Fayose said most people, who commit crime do so because they felt that life was no longer worthy of living for them and that there was no one to tell them that there was life for them.
He said it was because of this that he set up a department for stomach infrastructure and also appointed a special assistant and a personal assistant on it.
“So, my style without apology is that stomach infrastructure is a way of life for me, I will relate well with my people to alleviate poverty and hunger in Ekiti,”
he further said.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter- @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 30-10-2014 08:32 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- chicco77 at 30-10-2014 08:50 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 30-10-2014 08:50 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- nametalkam at 30-10-2014 08:53 PM (9 years ago)
i just feel really bad for Ekiti start, this man is a confirmed rogue, all the statements he is making are indications of his stupidness. You must not sit at the beer palour before you serve the people properly!

Just ensure that you dont steal the masses funds. Criminal!

Posted: at 30-10-2014 08:53 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Abubu86 at 30-10-2014 09:44 PM (9 years ago)
We will be watching
Posted: at 30-10-2014 09:44 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bospak at 30-10-2014 09:48 PM (9 years ago)
Nawaoo, no way you go stay for beer parlor you no go drink
Posted: at 30-10-2014 09:48 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 30-10-2014 10:01 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 30-10-2014 10:01 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Ritabrenice at 30-10-2014 10:01 PM (9 years ago)
Chai, Ekiti masses be very careful, I don't trust his statements...
Posted: at 30-10-2014 10:01 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bohlah at 30-10-2014 10:16 PM (9 years ago)
The whole of Ekiti land will soon turn into Breweries

Posted: at 30-10-2014 10:16 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Trueyarn at 30-10-2014 10:27 PM (9 years ago)
Oya Madam,gve Mr governor more 2 bottles
Posted: at 30-10-2014 10:27 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- uzooma at 30-10-2014 10:46 PM (9 years ago)
VIP !
Posted: at 30-10-2014 10:46 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Larry28 at 30-10-2014 10:49 PM (9 years ago)
Hmm
Posted: at 30-10-2014 10:49 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Honorable999 at 30-10-2014 10:57 PM (9 years ago)
says you
Posted: at 30-10-2014 10:57 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- dareper at 31-10-2014 12:10 AM (9 years ago)
Me self go try to know the next beer parlour wey u go go next weda I fit see free 3,3 beer drink.
Posted: at 31-10-2014 12:10 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Ken1230 at 31-10-2014 02:22 AM (9 years ago)
Ekiti people eyes will soon clear and they will understand that Fayose is not the type of Governor they need
Posted: at 31-10-2014 02:22 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chealseafc at 31-10-2014 02:32 AM (9 years ago)
i reserve my comment for now.
Posted: at 31-10-2014 02:32 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgrawl231 at 31-10-2014 03:12 AM (9 years ago)
Let's wait and see what's goin to happen in part2,,,
Posted: at 31-10-2014 03:12 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- EVERYBODY at 31-10-2014 03:22 AM (9 years ago)
COME IF I MAY ASK ,WHO ARE THIS COMMON MAN?THAT WORD COMMON MAN ARE EVIL TO GOD ALMIGHTY COS NO MAN IS COMMON.
Posted: at 31-10-2014 03:22 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- dickman2 at 31-10-2014 07:07 AM (9 years ago)
 Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 31-10-2014 07:07 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- DrSoba at 31-10-2014 07:50 AM (9 years ago)
This is just the beginning food and drinks which can not be accountable,  instead of providing job opportunities. If you give the comon man ( his word)  food today and he is hungry tomorrow,  what next. Mr governor teach the people how to fish and not rely on giving them fish. ( Because i know that someday you will run out of fishes).........
Posted: at 31-10-2014 07:50 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Getnoc at 31-10-2014 08:00 AM (9 years ago)
How come these common men never existed in his ist tenure Roll Eyes just asking sha
Posted: at 31-10-2014 08:00 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming