I Wasn’t Mature In The Beginning - Halima Abubakar

Date: 08-11-2014 7:27 am (9 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 8-11-2014 07:27 AM (9 years ago)

The media has not been fair to Halima. A while back, Halima Abubakar took to social media to beg people to stop hating on her with comments on blogs because it makes her depressed. The actress who is now a happy being told the Tribune her depression started in 2013 after a heartbreak.

“Especially in 2013. That year was rough for me. I went through series of emotional challenges. At some point, I had to speak out that I was quite depressed. I was a bit down and didn’t want any more of people’s judgments. Even that didn’t help. People took advantage of that too. I had to learn to win the war through self-healing without any more help from people. One of the nuggets that helped me survive that stage was a conciliatory understanding that, that which had caused my pain once made me happy. It once filled me with joy and love.”

She continued,
“I am more understanding and mature now. I wasn’t mature in the beginning. I allowed everything that hit me pull me down. But now, I can take the heat, any heat. To be fair to the media, they have been good to me. They have to sell. Bloggers have to make money too. And I do not blame all of them for the stories they have published about me. I only have to say that they should not break somebody for profit. The media should double-check stories before publishing.”

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter- @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 8-11-2014 07:27 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- jar84 at 8-11-2014 08:46 AM (9 years ago)
abegi comot 4 road
Posted: at 8-11-2014 08:46 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgrawl231 at 8-11-2014 12:18 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 8-11-2014 12:18 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- beneno at 8-11-2014 01:45 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 8-11-2014 01:45 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- allenspike at 8-11-2014 09:33 PM (9 years ago)
Na watin she do?

Posted: at 8-11-2014 09:33 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Wysetots at 8-11-2014 11:40 PM (9 years ago)
If you like being on the limelight.......you have to love being put on the spot light
Posted: at 8-11-2014 11:40 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- zoe61 at 9-11-2014 02:27 AM (9 years ago)
 Grin Grin
Posted: at 9-11-2014 02:27 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Fertymor at 10-11-2014 07:22 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 10-11-2014 07:22 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larry28 at 11-11-2014 01:38 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 11-11-2014 01:38 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Innosaintify at 14-11-2014 07:16 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: allenspike on  8-11-2014 09:33 PM
Na watin she do?

I swear, I no even know wetin she do
Posted: at 14-11-2014 07:16 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- elchymo at 29-11-2014 11:19 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 29-11-2014 11:19 PM (9 years ago) | Hero