PHOTOS: Protesters Storm Lagos Office Of INEC Over Delivery Of Voters Card

Date: 10-11-2014 8:08 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 10-11-2014 08:08 PM (9 years ago)

Protesters stormed the Lagos office of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) today, November 10, to oppose the careless delivery of the permanent voter’s cards (PVC) in the state.

The activists hold placards complaining the efforts to exclude Lagosians by supposedly signing the PVCs. The protesters chanted solidarity songs and promised that they would never allow elections to be fixed in the state.

Scores of policemen equipped with guns ensured that the protest did not debauched into violence.

The activists, under the guidance of Activists for Good Governance, carried placards and blocked the road leading to INEC’s office. There was traffic jam in the district.

Comrade Declan Ihekaire, a spokesperson of the protesters, said Lagosians were afraid that the INEC is organizing to rig 2015 elections, particularly in states under the control of the All Progressives Congress (APC) which informed the hoarding of the PVCs from getting to the people.

“2015 is here already and any attempt to disenfranchise Nigerians will mark the beginning of action. What we see is that INEC is short of staff and you are already being nicknamed as trying to rig the election next year,” he told the INEC Resident Electoral Commissioner, REC, Lagos State.

“INEC must ensure that the PVCs get to the people and they should not attempt to rig the election. Those in power know that there will be protest votes in 2015 and that is why they are trying to rig the election,”
he said.

As the Activists for Good Govrnance finished their protest, another group, The Nucleus Group, TNG, came with hundreds of people, with placards to protest the denial of Lagosians from collecting their PVCs.

However, governorship APC candidates in Lagos State, lawmakers at the House of Representatives and the State House of Assembly have raised alarm over the poor distribution of the PVCs in their areas, with some supposing that it could be a trick by both the INEC and the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) to exclude the people of the state ahead of 2015.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter- @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 10-11-2014 08:08 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Wysetots at 10-11-2014 08:16 PM (9 years ago)
For all those playing poker....chess and draft with this country....using it's cititzens as pawns.....

May you all die in your sleep !!
Posted: at 10-11-2014 08:16 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- beneno at 10-11-2014 08:22 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 10-11-2014 08:22 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Larry28 at 10-11-2014 08:37 PM (9 years ago)
Hmmm
Posted: at 10-11-2014 08:37 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- dynasty4all at 10-11-2014 09:25 PM (9 years ago)
LACK OF JOB
Posted: at 10-11-2014 09:25 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dynasty4all at 10-11-2014 09:27 PM (9 years ago)
''This is very interesting!!!!!! Having said that, let me warn Southerners and Christians, what you must know is that any vote for any Northerner is a vote for Boko Haram. If they like let them wake up all the former dead Northern leaders, any vote for them means a give up and punishment against the Christians and Southerners who will definitely regret it. Be sure never to sell your vote to the terrorists. If you make that mistake again, you are finished - you will be forced to adopt Islam if you are not killed, believe it or not. Have some common sense, any one of them is clearly Boko Haram and you are being deceived every day by all of them. Instead fight for DISINTEGRATION if you do not want to suffer. Remember, all they want to do is to get into power and trample upon you. You are warned!!!!!!!''
Posted: at 10-11-2014 09:27 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bospak at 10-11-2014 10:05 PM (9 years ago)
Hmmm
Posted: at 10-11-2014 10:05 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- egwuevans17 at 10-11-2014 10:51 PM (9 years ago)
OK.
Posted: at 10-11-2014 10:51 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- morgrawl231 at 11-11-2014 05:30 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 11-11-2014 05:30 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Nicksam at 11-11-2014 09:16 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 11-11-2014 09:16 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- echeeche at 11-11-2014 09:51 AM (9 years ago)
I NO GO FOLLOW
Posted: at 11-11-2014 09:51 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- joyfulaim at 11-11-2014 04:43 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: dynasty4all on 10-11-2014 09:27 PM
''This is very interesting!!!!!! Having said that, let me warn Southerners and Christians, what you must know is that any vote for any Northerner is a vote for Boko Haram. If they like let them wake up all the former dead Northern leaders, any vote for them means a give up and punishment against the Christians and Southerners who will definitely regret it. Be sure never to sell your vote to the terrorists. If you make that mistake again, you are finished - you will be forced to adopt Islam if you are not killed, believe it or not. Have some common sense, any one of them is clearly Boko Haram and you are being deceived every day by all of them. Instead fight for DISINTEGRATION if you do not want to suffer. Remember, all they want to do is to get into power and trample upon you. You are warned!!!!!!!''

In Nigeria, genuine votes don't count.
Posted: at 11-11-2014 04:43 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- elchymo at 24-08-2015 01:58 AM (8 years ago)
Na wa oo
Posted: at 24-08-2015 01:58 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Vectorcy at 17-06-2016 10:06 PM (7 years ago)
I seeeeee
Posted: at 17-06-2016 10:06 PM (7 years ago) | Hero