Life Jail for Kidnappers in Kaduna State

Date: 16-10-2009 9:17 am (14 years ago) | Author: King Samuel O Dguy
- at 16-10-2009 09:17 AM (14 years ago)
THE Kaduna State government has signed into law a bill prohibiting kidnapping and other acts of abduction in the state.

Consequently, any individual convicted on kidnapping charges in the state risks spending the rest of his or her natural life in jail with hard labour.

Besides, Governor Namadi Sambo, who signed the bill into law after the approval of the House of Assembly yesterday, said it would free the state from the grips of unpatriotic elements who wanted to turn kidnapping into a money-making venture.

Members of the state House of Assembly were at the Governor's Office to witness his endorsement of the new law.

At the event, Sambo said: "It is with great pleasure that I receive you all, and to express my sincere appreciation with the fast conclusion of the bill containing the law prohibiting kidnapping in Kaduna State.

"This is a very important law in the sense that kidnapping is an obnoxious act and should not be tolerated in any society. By this law, Kaduna State has stopped and will arrest and jail any person caught in this obnoxious act and he'll spend the rest of his life in prison with hard labour."

The governor added: "I must therefore seize this opportunity to advise all citizens to desist from such act and that the Kaduna State government will give every opportunity to our citizens to be employed and have access to good living."

"Also, President Umaru Musa Yar'Adua is putting in place a solid foundation for all Nigerians to have something doing and a living standard that will befit our families. I seize this opportunity to say that residents of this state should go about their normal businesses. We are doing everything to ensure that we implement this law and we'll continue to provide security for the lives and property of residents in the state."

Posted: at 16-10-2009 09:17 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Pakudu at 16-10-2009 12:57 PM (14 years ago)
dis is not d best way to approach kidnapping.beaheading is not d antidote 4 headache. guy d penalty is too harsh, i believe dia shd still be avenue 4 repentance.(am not encouraging it) but our government shd also put sth in place to curb d occurance of it in d 1st place.
Posted: at 16-10-2009 12:57 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- cyril4christ at 16-10-2009 01:15 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Pakudu on 16-10-2009 12:57 PM
dis is not d best way to approach kidnapping.beaheading is not d antidote 4 headache. guy d penalty is too harsh, i believe dia shd still be avenue 4 repentance.(am not encouraging it) but our government shd also put sth in place to curb d occurance of it in d 1st place.

GUY U TALK LIKE SAY U BE ONE OF THEM.....OR....
Posted: at 16-10-2009 01:15 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Agatex at 16-10-2009 03:31 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: cyril4christ on 16-10-2009 01:15 PM

no be small he is surely one of them
Posted: at 16-10-2009 03:31 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Emmanuel4christ at 17-10-2009 02:28 AM (14 years ago)
he is right that is not the best way if una like make una call me kidnappers lol....but are they meeting up with the citizens needs!!! i dont say is good but gvt should sit and think.....that wht is the cause of it or are they all DUNCE!!!...is not only in Nigeria is all over every where why they dont employ that kind of law...am sure they will not approve it!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 17-10-2009 02:28 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- teeco at 17-10-2009 09:31 AM (14 years ago)

Na true na Sad

Posted: at 17-10-2009 09:31 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- divineproject at 17-10-2009 10:50 AM (14 years ago)
No one has a right to kidnap another......so whoever is convicted should be tucked away safely to prevent further kidnaps......whatever the kidnappers reason is not acceptable......

Posted: at 17-10-2009 10:50 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- cyril4christ at 17-10-2009 03:35 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Emmanuel4christ on 17-10-2009 02:28 AM
he is right that is not the best way if una like make una call me kidnappers lol....but are they meeting up with the citizens needs!!! i dont say is good but gvt should sit and think.....that wht is the cause of it or are they all DUNCE!!!...is not only in Nigeria is all over every where why they dont employ that kind of law...am sure they will not approve it!!!!!!!!!

EMMA..BY NATURE U LOOK LIKE THEM AS I CAN SEE U...........
Posted: at 17-10-2009 03:35 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Emmanuel4christ at 17-10-2009 03:41 PM (14 years ago)
lol no be ya fault way u put microphone for hear and carry bag like person way wan go collect contribution money for market *baba alajo* like u..lol
Posted: at 17-10-2009 03:41 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Toks-E at 18-10-2009 05:35 PM (14 years ago)

Posted: at 18-10-2009 05:35 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- cyril4christ at 19-10-2009 01:42 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Emmanuel4christ on 17-10-2009 03:41 PM
lol no be ya fault way u put microphone for hear and carry bag like person way wan go collect contribution money for market *baba alajo* like u..lol

EMMA WERE U DEY SINCE ALL THIS DAYS WERE SOME PEOPLE RE SAYING OF YORUBA RE SO DIRTY BUT I DID NOT MAKE ANY COMMENT 4 THE TWO I SAY IF I SEE U I WILL ASK U BEING MY FRIEND AND A YORUBA....SO ONE SAY YORUBA PEOPLE LIVE INSIDE DIRTINESS OR DIRTINESS LIVE INSIDE...THEN THE OTHER ONE SAY YORUBA PEOPLE CARRY THEIR DIRTINESS ENTER LONDON....SO EMMA IS TRUE THAT YORUBA PEOPLE RE DIRTY TELL ME AS UR A YORUBA BOY..I WANT KNOW BF I WILL DROP MY COMMENT THERE........
Posted: at 19-10-2009 01:42 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 19-10-2009 01:48 PM (14 years ago)
Cyril.........carry waka jor..........you don dey turn a very bad boy...wetin concern dat one with this post now?

Posted: at 19-10-2009 01:48 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- cyril4christ at 19-10-2009 02:28 PM (14 years ago)
LOL...LOL...LOL..DP WETIN I DO NOW NA MY FRIEND I JUST ASK HIM QUESTION AS MY PADDY
Posted: at 19-10-2009 02:28 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 19-10-2009 03:38 PM (14 years ago)
Nothing concern dat question for this thread........bad pikin of a good mother........

Posted: at 19-10-2009 03:38 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- cyril4christ at 19-10-2009 04:06 PM (14 years ago)
DP... ME BAD PIKIN WETIN I DO U NAAAAAAA TELL ME I CAN ASK 4 FORGIVENESS SO THAT U CAN LEAVE ME ALONE...........
Posted: at 19-10-2009 04:06 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 19-10-2009 04:14 PM (14 years ago)
Ok, I don leave you alone.........

Posted: at 19-10-2009 04:14 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- blings_is_back at 19-10-2009 04:45 PM (14 years ago)
no leave him oh!... hold him very tight
Posted: at 19-10-2009 04:45 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Slicksilvers at 19-10-2009 09:18 PM (14 years ago)
Posted: at 19-10-2009 09:18 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- blings_is_back at 20-10-2009 08:41 AM (14 years ago)
ok wetin
Posted: at 20-10-2009 08:41 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- eoadex2003 at 20-10-2009 09:15 AM (14 years ago)
Nice if it will executed.
Posted: at 20-10-2009 09:15 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac