2015 ELECTIONS: Buhari Tells Tinubu To Decide On Who To Pick As Vice-President

Date: 12-12-2014 9:31 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 12-12-2014 09:31 PM (9 years ago)

Former Head of State and flag bearer of the All Progressives Congress (APC) for the 2015 presidential election, Muhammadu Buhari has given party leader the prerogative to choose his running mate, according to a report by online news platform, TheCable.

Although the closeness of Rivers State Governor Rotimi Amaechi to Buhari had made many see him as the likeliest candidate for the VP slot, but Tinubu’s work to ensure Buhari wins the primaries has made the presidential aspirant show appreciation by giving him the VP slot, leaving Amaechi out in the cold.

“Politics is not winner-takes-all. Tinubu worked round the clock to deliver a huge chunk of votes to Buhari in the primary, and it is only fair that he is honoured in return,” an aide to Buhari told the news platform.

Tinubu is yet to present disclose his choice, according to TheCable, but he is opposed to Amaechi, who is by far one of the biggest donors to Buhari’s campaign.

“If the party exco settles for a Muslim/Muslim ticket, Tinubu himself will be the number one choice. If not, then Adams Oshiomhole stands the best chance among the rest,” an APC chieftain from the Southwest told TheCable.

An announcement of the financial choice of Tinubu and the APC is expected next week.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 12-12-2014 09:31 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- schmit at 12-12-2014 09:46 PM (9 years ago)
Dis people wan finish oga jona, if dem take oshiomole as vice, dis boko aboki fit win ooo?
Amaechi will learn to talk less, yeye man, dem don deal with am, he no know say for politricks no permanent friends or enemies
Posted: at 12-12-2014 09:46 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Politbru at 12-12-2014 10:07 PM (9 years ago)
THE SOUTHWEST WILL WORK AGAINST ANY CHOICE THAT IS NOT SOUTHWEST AND KNOWN FOR PLAYING HARD BALL, THEY MAY GO FOR A MOSLEM/MOSLEM TICKET AND THAT WILL BE THEIR GREATEST UNDOING.  THE YORUBA MUST LEARN TO COMPROMISE, OBASANJO HAD WARNED APC AGAINST A MOSLEM/MOSLEM TICKET. THEY WILL BE TAKING NIGERIANS FOR GRANTED TO THINK THAT WE ARE STILL IN THE MKO ERA, TIMES HAVE CHANGED, PLAYING THE RELIGIOUS CARD AT THIS TIME OF MISTRUST IS A BIG TURN OFF FOR MOST SOUTHERNERS AND NORTHERN MINORITIES.
Posted: at 12-12-2014 10:07 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- emmanuel14 at 12-12-2014 10:14 PM (9 years ago)
the Northerners own 90% of our oil wells.. pls let's vote Jonathan and return this cows to their place..
Posted: at 12-12-2014 10:14 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- beneno at 12-12-2014 10:30 PM (9 years ago)
godfather things  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 12-12-2014 10:30 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- thierry1 at 12-12-2014 11:19 PM (9 years ago)
I Hope Nigerians reads & learn from history's.... If Nigerias make mistake and vote for wrong candidate, that means we are going to suffer more than where we are now for another good eight year....... For any new government coming inn does not have money to meetup with country bugget.... Go and get history and read what is happening in France now, since after the government change and the new government in power could not do far better to the government left the seat..... That's a developed nation we are talking of here, this became more worst day by day.... Na Nigeria who's economy is unbalance want to try and change government means people will die of hunger on the street........ If u doubt me go and write this down or copy this comment somewhere.......... Non of all this old leaders can bring back Nigeria to is dream again, it's gone bcuz they are lack with what call wisdom...... So we need to allow this present administration to re-win the seat as we now start to prepare for youth who will take power from him in 2019 and then we can talk of better future ahead Nigeria, if not we will double our sufferness with 65% more to where we are currently..... Let's join hands together and vote for Johnatha, we all know he's a weak leader but believe honest Jona will be far better than Buhari with the state Nigeria are today.... It's better we learn from history and we do not creat more suffers for ourselves and our future..... Changing of government now will bring Nigeria backward oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo a beg all Nigerians to take heart and bear with their pains to vote for Jonathan in massive........ God bless Nigeria.
Posted: at 12-12-2014 11:19 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- bong11 at 12-12-2014 11:53 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: thierry1 on 12-12-2014 11:19 PM
I Hope Nigerians reads & learn from history's.... If Nigerias make mistake and vote for wrong candidate, that means we are going to suffer more than where we are now for another good eight year....... For any new government coming inn does not have money to meetup with country bugget.... Go and get history and read what is happening in France now, since after the government change and the new government in power could not do far better to the government left the seat..... That's a developed nation we are talking of here, this became more worst day by day.... Na Nigeria who's economy is unbalance want to try and change government means people will die of hunger on the street........ If u doubt me go and write this down or copy this comment somewhere.......... Non of all this old leaders can bring back Nigeria to is dream again, it's gone bcuz they are lack with what call wisdom...... So we need to allow this present administration to re-win the seat as we now start to prepare for youth who will take power from him in 2019 and then we can talk of better future ahead Nigeria, if not we will double our sufferness with 65% more to where we are currently..... Let's join hands together and vote for Johnatha, we all know he's a weak leader but believe honest Jona will be far better than Buhari with the state Nigeria are today.... It's better we learn from history and we do not creat more suffers for ourselves and our future..... Changing of government now will bring Nigeria backward oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo a beg all Nigerians to take heart and bear with their pains to vote for Jonathan in massive........ God bless Nigeria.

You are 100% pointless.

Posted: at 12-12-2014 11:53 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- femjay at 13-12-2014 01:27 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: thierry1 on 12-12-2014 11:19 PM

Abeg keep that  ur opinion to urself : abeg this forum is nt for campaign oh:  he be lyk say U̶̲̥̅̊ blind and deaf : to see how evrytin  going on,  in Nigeria during  Jonah term : God forbid :A̶̲̥̅♏ nt a fanz  of anybody at all both  PDP and APC are all the same tin: bt wot A̶̲̥̅♏ concern abt is the person that will bring change to this  country !  I pray Nigeria will be like US one day ......
Posted: at 13-12-2014 01:27 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Foxtroft at 13-12-2014 01:56 AM (9 years ago)
Any one can go and right down, anyhow anyhow by fire by force, GEJ is the incumbent president and this is Nigeria, no doubt abt it he will win the next election.  Buhari and APC can do whatever they like GEJ is the man
Posted: at 13-12-2014 01:56 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- dennis_005 at 13-12-2014 01:57 AM (9 years ago)
Only Buhari can give us stable electricity and good govern , he's a man of his words, Oga Jona can't handle all those Mafia
Posted: at 13-12-2014 01:57 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ogefila at 13-12-2014 01:58 AM (9 years ago)
Jona has made a great mistake by not including Yoruba to top position in His government.   And PDP has make corruption  becomes one of their agenda.  The party that is not unite can not unite Nigeria or rule well
Posted: at 13-12-2014 01:58 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- EmekaBlue at 13-12-2014 02:04 AM (9 years ago)
 Roll Eyes mtschew
Posted: at 13-12-2014 02:04 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- okoroj at 13-12-2014 03:16 AM (9 years ago)
Buhari should go and rest bcos he was there 30 yrs ago does that means that Nigeria political system if only made up of the old thieves?..... Were 're the younger generations that are the leaders of tomorrow
Posted: at 13-12-2014 03:16 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- morgrawl231 at 13-12-2014 03:38 AM (9 years ago)
Buhari welcome aboard,,,,
Posted: at 13-12-2014 03:38 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- owen_hillary at 13-12-2014 04:30 AM (9 years ago)
WE NEED TO BE WISE AND BE REASONABLE IF WE VOTE IN NEW GOVERNMENT STILL GOING TO TAKE THEM AT LEAST 3 TO 4 YEARS HOPE WE NEW THAT, IF THEY HAVE ANYTHING TO OFFER
Posted: at 13-12-2014 04:30 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- longben at 13-12-2014 05:14 AM (9 years ago)
Is naijapals now an extended arm of APC? How come you guys are campaigning for this vulture buhari including posting fotos of his wife?
Posted: at 13-12-2014 05:14 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ritabrenice at 13-12-2014 06:06 AM (9 years ago)
I just want boko haram guys to go, so anybody dat will Rule in Nigeria should make sure of that...
Posted: at 13-12-2014 06:06 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ritabrenice at 13-12-2014 06:06 AM (9 years ago)
I just want boko haram guys to go, so anybody dat will Rule in Nigeria should make sure of that...
Posted: at 13-12-2014 06:06 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- elchymo at 13-12-2014 07:54 AM (9 years ago)
Buhari/Oshiomhole might be an unstoppable combination.. Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 13-12-2014 07:54 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Abubu86 at 13-12-2014 08:47 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: Politbru on 12-12-2014 10:07 PM
THE SOUTHWEST WILL WORK AGAINST ANY CHOICE THAT IS NOT SOUTHWEST AND KNOWN FOR PLAYING HARD BALL, THEY MAY GO FOR A MOSLEM/MOSLEM TICKET AND THAT WILL BE THEIR GREATEST UNDOING.  THE YORUBA MUST LEARN TO COMPROMISE, OBASANJO HAD WARNED APC AGAINST A MOSLEM/MOSLEM TICKET. THEY WILL BE TAKING NIGERIANS FOR GRANTED TO THINK THAT WE ARE STILL IN THE MKO ERA, TIMES HAVE CHANGED, PLAYING THE RELIGIOUS CARD AT THIS TIME OF MISTRUST IS A BIG TURN OFF FOR MOST SOUTHERNERS AND NORTHERN MINORITIES.
U have said it all
Posted: at 13-12-2014 08:47 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Wives Of Osun State Gov Adeleke Battle For Position Of 1st Lady As Nigeria's 1st Lady Visits

2. Female Student Who Assaulted Namtira Bwala at Lead British School Apologises For Her Action

3. I Am Not In EFCC Custody - APC Gov. Aspirant, Akinterinwa Denies Being Detained By EFCC

4. VIDEO: Carter Efe Calls Out Sydney Talker Over Singer, Khaid’s Health Status

5. Davido’s Manager, Asika Speaks On why Davido is Yet to Collaborate With Wizkid, Burna Boy

6. Rita Edochie Throws Shade As She Celebrates May Edochie On Her Double Achievement

7. Owner Of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Denies Barring Nigerians

8. NAFDAC Uncover Illegal Activities Of Fake Cosmetics Producer In Lagos

9. Reno Omokri Reacts To Abuja Chinese Supermarket 'Racist', Demands Wike's Action

10. BULLYING: Lead British School, Abuja Releases Public Statement

11. Niger: Gov Bago Dragged For Spraying Naira Notes At Citizens

12. Singer, Simi Reveals How She Wrote & Sang Her Hit Song, ‘Joromi’ With Irritation

13. Police Deploy Officers to Investigate Bullying at Leads British International School

14. OAP Do2dtun Reacts To Viral Bullying Videos, Calls Out Secondary School Bullies

15. Abuja Court Fails To Hear EFCC Suit Against Order Restraining Yahaya Bello’s Arrest

16. Police Seek Family Of Missing Child Found Wandering In Osogbo

17. Amotekun Arrests Man Who Cons Hospital Patients, Flees With Money Meant For Tests, Treatment

18. "Why I Do Not Promote Nudity In My Skits" – Popular Skit Maker, Layi Wasabi

19. Dana Air Plane Veered Off The Runaway While Landing In Lagos

20. Lab Scientist, Oluroju Shola Docked For Allegedly Exposing Ex-Girlfriend’s N00de Photos

5. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

7. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

8. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

9. Nigerian Man Introduces Innovative Solution For Money Spraying At Parties Amidst EFCC Crackdown

10. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office