GBAM! Desperate Obanikoro Needs Psychiatric Help - Bode George

Date: 19-12-2014 8:20 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 19-12-2014 08:20 PM (9 years ago)

Chief Olabode George, leader Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in Lagos state has said former Minister of State for Defence, Senator Musiliu Obanikoro is a “desperate, sinking man” in need of psychiatric help.

In a statement issued by the PDP chieftain on Thursday he said Obanikoro has been unable to take his defeat at the governorship primary by Jimi Agbaje in good strides, instead he has gone about spreading obscenities about him and the party.

It would be recalled that Obanikoro had accused George of working with Senator Adeseye Ogunlewe to manipulate the Lagos State governorship primaries. He also described the primary a ‘sham’ after the total number of votes cast, 863, was higher than the total number of accredited delegates, 806.

He also accused George of bringing armed thugs to the venue of the convention, who scared away his supporters and delegates. Above all, he said the number of votes announced at the end of the primary election was at variance with the accredited delegates.

But in response to Obanikoro’s actions and statement, George said: “One has refrained from engaging Senator Musiliu Obanikoro despite his gross and alarmist provocations. I have deliberately remained distant and quiet, ignoring the stark obscenities of a desperate and obsessed man who is apparently incapable of absorbing the reality of his defeat by a well-bred and better man.

“For Obanikoro to claim in sheer ludicrousness that I, even remotely, identify with any intimations of violence is utter lunacy and blind, vindictive madness. Surely, Obanikoro is possessed and obsessed. He needs immediate psychiatric treatment. He is a desperate sinking man, grasping and thrashing in self inflicted chasm.

“What is the pedigree of this young man who has abandoned the typical African deference to Elders? We know who sprung from violence and banditry. We know whose antecedents reek in noisome, vagrant, untidy ruffianism.

“Politics is not a do or die affair. No civilized person with impeccable pedigree will seek a tacky refuge in destruction and ruin simply because he has lost in a free and fair contest. Obanikoro should go quietly into that good night if he means well for Lagos.

“Enough of his desperate tantrums and lunacy. Lagos has moved on, far beyond the primitive wretchedness of little, ill-bred hooligans,” the statement read.

Obanikoro has since taken his case to a Federal High court in Abuja. The court has asked PDP and the Independent National Electoral Commission to appear before it on 23 December.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 19-12-2014 08:20 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- femjay at 19-12-2014 08:37 PM (9 years ago)
Hmmmm: nawa º°˚˚˚°ºoOΘ ; wot abt him !
Posted: at 19-12-2014 08:37 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 19-12-2014 08:59 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 19-12-2014 08:59 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Recobus at 19-12-2014 09:52 PM (9 years ago)
Politics should not be a do or die affair
Posted: at 19-12-2014 09:52 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- mjay05 at 19-12-2014 10:19 PM (9 years ago)
Oga Koro na by force..
Posted: at 19-12-2014 10:19 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- bamilok2008 at 19-12-2014 10:20 PM (9 years ago)
Koro accept defeat. U can't rule Lagos this Man
Posted: at 19-12-2014 10:20 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- deboalabi262 at 20-12-2014 01:31 AM (9 years ago)

Posted: at 20-12-2014 01:31 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- oset801 at 20-12-2014 02:59 AM (9 years ago)
koro! koro!! koro!!! how many time i called you go and rest you are only desperate politician
Posted: at 20-12-2014 02:59 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- DrSoba at 20-12-2014 03:12 AM (9 years ago)
Hmm, Nigeria politics do or die affairs.
Posted: at 20-12-2014 03:12 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- orekiata at 20-12-2014 03:26 AM (9 years ago)
koro how many people you wan fight, abi na anytime u no win you come dey shout ni? ACN picked you from Lagos street, polished & groomed you, made you a Senator despite all your faults as a Chairman but you bit the finger that fed you.  Now see  how PDP are playing hide and seek with your political ambition. As long as you refused to change then you'll never win any elective post in Lagos state, if you like join Accord or Labour party. I pray your son learns from your mistakes so that he can become a better politician
Posted: at 20-12-2014 03:26 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- egwuevans17 at 20-12-2014 04:07 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 20-12-2014 04:07 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- morgrawl231 at 20-12-2014 04:36 AM (9 years ago)
KOROMENTAL,,,,
Posted: at 20-12-2014 04:36 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Nicksam at 20-12-2014 09:54 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 20-12-2014 09:54 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- whizspecoy at 20-12-2014 10:40 AM (9 years ago)
#Korobucci... Oga George finish u this time
Next time try to ne honest and respectful to the " elders"

#Korofinish
Posted: at 20-12-2014 10:40 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- echeeche at 20-12-2014 11:49 AM (9 years ago)
Too bad for nigerians leaders
Posted: at 20-12-2014 11:49 AM (9 years ago) | Hero