Commercial Sex Workers To Declare 3 Days Free Sex Service If Buhari Wins

Date: 09-01-2015 1:03 pm (9 years ago) | Author: kaygee
- at 9-01-2015 01:03 PM (9 years ago)

Commercial sex workers in the country under the aegis of the National Association of Nigerian Prostitutes, NANP, have thrown their weight behind the Presidential candidate of the All Progressives Congress, Gen. Muhammadu Buhari.

NANP said it would declare a-three day free sex across the country if president Jonathan eventually loses the seat to Gen. Muhammadu Buhari of APC.

Recall that the group had in 2013 declared one-week free sex after the Super Eagles defeated Burkina Faso to lift the AFCON trophy after almost 20 years.

A statement signed by the group’s General Secretary, Jessica Elvis noted that NANP was not happy with Jonathan’s government over the way commercial sex workers were being treated in the country since he assumed office as the first citizen.

It described Jonathan’s government as the worst in the history of Nigeria, saying that it recorded the lowest income during his tenure.

The statement also quoted Elvis as saying that several approaches to the presidency to legalize prostitution were turned down.

Patoo Abraham last year led protests in Lagos to seek a better place for prostitutes in Nigeria.

Abraham who heads the Nigerian chapter of African Sex Workers Alliance (ASWA) and the Women of Power Initiative (WOPI), led the protests with demonstrators wearing T-shirts screaming “Sex work is work, we need our rights”.

“We are tired of dying in silence; we want to be able to practice our profession with pride like every other person. We want an end to name-calling and stigmatisation. We are sex workers and not asawo [a derogatory Yoruba name for prostitutes]”, She told Aljazeera.

“Sex work is normal work and there are sex workers everywhere under one form of disguise or the other. The government should stop criminalising our work”,
she further said.

Backing Abraham’s point, Elvis said for failing to legalize prostitution, the group would not support Jonathan for a second term.

“We sent a proposal to the government in March 2, 2012, almost a year after Jonathan was fully elected as president of Nigeria on the need to legalize prostitution. That was when our late president, Micah Ejoyo was alive, but the presidency rather declared war on us by arresting some members on the street of Abuja.

“Most of them are students who are using the job to pursue their education. We all cannot work in Aso Rock, NNPC or Shell. We don’t rob people. We are using our endowment to fend for ourselves. We deserve to be respected. Enough of this hypocrisy because even Jonathan and his team are not saints.”

Speaking further, the statement as obtained by Gistmania on Friday enjoined all members of the association to come out en mass come February 14 to vote out Jonathan from Aso Rock.

“We are calling on all our members and every Nigerian in particular to join the march. No to Jonathan! Because under Jonathan’s government, we lost over 400 members in the north to the Boko Haram insurgency and we are not ready to lose anybody again. We would be declaring a three-day free sex if God eventually sends Jonathan out of Aso Rock. You can count on us. We did it before and we can do it again. Enough is enough,” the statement added.

Posted: at 9-01-2015 01:03 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- shannon034 at 9-01-2015 01:15 PM (9 years ago)
Buhari Supporters....dont worry dear prostitutes....when your head of service GMB lose the election next month, he will come and Join you people there and do his own from his ass  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 9-01-2015 01:15 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- ILLKEEM at 9-01-2015 01:19 PM (9 years ago)
lol...serzly der r such organizations? f*ck me dz z crazy!!! cnt sttp laffn
Posted: at 9-01-2015 01:19 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- epunach at 9-01-2015 01:21 PM (9 years ago)
oga jona don see something for this our obodo nig asawoo no be work  
Posted: at 9-01-2015 01:21 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- emmanuelokek at 9-01-2015 01:25 PM (9 years ago)
yes nah,as witches and wizards endorse jonathan, now ashawo do endorse buhari,
Posted: at 9-01-2015 01:25 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- tokslucci at 9-01-2015 01:25 PM (9 years ago)
PDP has nofin to offer, neither gmb all i want is hu would make 9ja better again. not by pdp or
 apc
Posted: at 9-01-2015 01:25 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- sonofchukwu at 9-01-2015 01:26 PM (9 years ago)
OK IS IT YOUR BUHARI THAT WILL LAGALISE  IT?Huh?Huh? I DEY LAFF OOOH
Posted: at 9-01-2015 01:26 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- beneno at 9-01-2015 01:34 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 9-01-2015 01:34 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sonofchukwu at 9-01-2015 01:38 PM (9 years ago)
WHERE IS AJANNI FREE PUNANNI DON SHOW..........GO DOAM CARRY HIV
Posted: at 9-01-2015 01:38 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- EmekaBlue at 9-01-2015 01:39 PM (9 years ago)
No special comment again on elections till d result is annouced...i rest my case! we all want a beta 9ja but different smartness in d country..Its neva easy to convince a monkey that strawberry is sweeter dan banana....
Posted: at 9-01-2015 01:39 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- echeeche at 9-01-2015 01:42 PM (9 years ago)
Old boy are you hearing this type  of campain? oga jona make you do something before something go do you,, i don talk my own put,,see their face like people that have been deported from Lybia
Posted: at 9-01-2015 01:42 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- dickman2 at 9-01-2015 01:53 PM (9 years ago)
commerial sex works or benin girls.i just ask ooooh.. Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 9-01-2015 01:53 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Aniagain at 9-01-2015 01:57 PM (9 years ago)
We are still waiting for national association of Nigeria arm robbers to talk their own

Posted: at 9-01-2015 01:57 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ainnylove at 9-01-2015 02:00 PM (9 years ago)
Lol am hearing tinz
Posted: at 9-01-2015 02:00 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- ainnylove at 9-01-2015 02:01 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: Aniagain on  9-01-2015 01:57 PM
We are still waiting for national association of Nigeria arm robbers to talk their own
Posted: at 9-01-2015 02:01 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- femjay at 9-01-2015 02:09 PM (9 years ago)
HMmmmmmmm great ! Abeg whey dareper .......... this is an oppurtunity for U̶̲̥̅̊ ........... This is wot U̶̲̥̅̊ like .............. Na enjoyment Dareper go dey be that ............... 

Make una no worRy BUhari is next president already .............. Imagine olosho of all people don tire for Jonah...
Posted: at 9-01-2015 02:09 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- femjay at 9-01-2015 02:18 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: dickman2 on  9-01-2015 01:53 PM
commerial sex works or benin girls.i just ask ooooh.. Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Abegi kEep that ur yeye mouth shut .............. Na ur warri people and sapele people commercial sex workers plenty pass. Stop talking rubbish ............ I can remember when A̶̲̥̅♏ travelling by road to alkwa ibom there is this particular junction at before U̶̲̥̅̊ enter warri and uhgeli those gurlz  begged for sex in that  area ................. So wat are U̶̲̥̅̊ saying .......yeye boi
Posted: at 9-01-2015 02:18 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- shannon034 at 9-01-2015 02:42 PM (9 years ago)
Last election in 2011 Homosegxwal and Gay association decleared for Atiku   Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 9-01-2015 02:42 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- longben at 9-01-2015 02:44 PM (9 years ago)
Make una see me oh!!!! So ashewo sef wan support sharia law and Boooohari? Make all of una wey dey do ashewo work go buy kettle to wash una wetin-call or to hide from sharia police! MUMU
Posted: at 9-01-2015 02:44 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- longben at 9-01-2015 02:48 PM (9 years ago)
Ashewo ni yeye, ashewo ni yeye, suku suku suku........
Posted: at 9-01-2015 02:48 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming