I’m A Queen, Can’t Fight With Cynthia Morgan – Ure Okezie

Date: 10-01-2015 6:54 am (9 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 10-01-2015 06:54 AM (9 years ago)

The fight between singer Queen Ure Okezie and an up-and-coming act, Cynthia Morgan, is getting more interesting but Ure is insisting she is not at war with Cynthia.

Late last year, Ure, who is Soul E’s former wife, took Cynthia to court for allegedly infringing on her copyright with the song, Popori. Cynthia had released her song which she titled Porpori, (pronounced same way despite slight difference in spelling) sometime in November but Ure felt the Northside first lady was infringing on her rights. She went to court and got an injunction to stop Cynthia from using the word ‘Porpori’ as the title of her song.

Then, earlier in the week, Cynthia took Ure to the cleaners on her Instagram page saying:

“I never knew this lady existed, obviously, she is not in my generation. My mum doesn’t even know you because you weren’t relevant in your time not to talk of now… You are a failed artiste. You are lying around that my Porpori has been banned, how? I didn’t steal your song, my dog sings better than you. Where is your case and sense? I know your story and it is super, don’t let me start,” she wrote.

However, while speaking to Saturday Beats on the phone, Ure said she wasn’t going to “stoop so low” by going on social media to exchange words with “anybody.''

“The court has said that her song should not be played and that is it. The title of her song is the same pronunciation as mine even if it is not spelt the same way. The court is aware of all of these and the difference in spellings even before it gave the injunction.”

Talking about Cynthia’s claim that her song is still aired on radio stations, Ure said,

“The order is yet to circulate to all radio stations and it will be done soon. The injunction is there and anybody who doesn’t want to comply with the injunction knows the consequences. The Federal High Court gave the injunction and it has to be complied with. Nobody is above the law.
There is nothing personal here. I am not at war with anybody. I am not fighting with anybody. Come on, I don’t intend to go on social media to reply anybody. Such things don’t mean anything to me. This is a legal matter, I don’t engage in such nonsense. A queen doesn’t behave that way, I am a queen and I can never do that,”
she said.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 10-01-2015 06:54 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Larry28 at 10-01-2015 07:19 AM (9 years ago)
Queen for which town?
Posted: at 10-01-2015 07:19 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- princess2639 at 10-01-2015 07:20 AM (9 years ago)
Ladies and their drama
Posted: at 10-01-2015 07:20 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- princess2639 at 10-01-2015 07:20 AM (9 years ago)
Ladies and their drama
Posted: at 10-01-2015 07:20 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- paulohking at 10-01-2015 07:27 AM (9 years ago)
abeg gimme space make I pass ojare Roll Eyes
Posted: at 10-01-2015 07:27 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- morgrawl231 at 10-01-2015 09:00 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 10-01-2015 09:00 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- beneno at 10-01-2015 09:02 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 10-01-2015 09:02 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- DrSoba at 10-01-2015 09:06 AM (9 years ago)
Mtcheeeeeeew
Posted: at 10-01-2015 09:06 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jamepinto at 10-01-2015 09:10 AM (9 years ago)
queen for the  other world. Grin Grin
Posted: at 10-01-2015 09:10 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- femjay at 10-01-2015 10:01 AM (9 years ago)
Abeg who know U̶̲̥̅̊ ...............who cares.....abeg make I see road pass to go drink kai kai joor .........yeye ...........
Posted: at 10-01-2015 10:01 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ayogstar at 10-01-2015 10:33 AM (9 years ago)
Girl fight...i love it!!
Posted: at 10-01-2015 10:33 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- echeeche at 10-01-2015 11:36 AM (9 years ago)
Which queen
Posted: at 10-01-2015 11:36 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- kebella at 10-01-2015 01:10 PM (9 years ago)
Children of nowadays   Roll Eyes

Posted: at 10-01-2015 01:10 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- elchymo at 10-01-2015 01:32 PM (9 years ago)
Queen bee Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 10-01-2015 01:32 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Ritabrenice at 10-01-2015 02:20 PM (9 years ago)
Queen of ants
Posted: at 10-01-2015 02:20 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- proly at 10-01-2015 04:06 PM (9 years ago)
Me dunnnnnnoo her sef..m..whıch queen abı na hım umunna queen
Posted: at 10-01-2015 04:06 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Samadaji at 10-01-2015 04:19 PM (9 years ago)
Nonsense
Posted: at 10-01-2015 04:19 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Jigglyass at 12-01-2015 01:37 PM (9 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 12-01-2015 01:37 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- PoliticxGuru at 19-08-2015 02:01 PM (8 years ago)
Two wasted
Posted: at 19-08-2015 02:01 PM (8 years ago) | Hero

1. VID: Singer Paul Okoye Cries Out Over The Struggles Of House Chores In The UK

2. Mayorkun Slam Nicki Da Barbie With N1b Lawsuit For Damaging His Reputation, Accusing Of Been A

3. VID: Prophet Sends Disturbing Message To Paul Okoye About His Girlfriend, Ivy Ifeoma

4. Police Parade One-Man Interstate Phone Thief, 10 Others In Kwara

5. VIDEO: Unrest In Plateau As Gunmen Kill University Student, 19 Others 20 In Fresh Attack

6. "Declaring Yahaya Bello Wanted Unnecessary" – Bwala Slams EFCC

7. ‘It’s False’ - Singer Skiibii Reacts To Nicki Dabarbie’s ‘Ritual’ Accusation

8. APC Reacts To Claims That Presidency Is Involved In Ganduje’s Suspension

9. Lagos Govt Arrests 10 Fake MOT Enforcement Officials

1. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

2. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

3. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

4. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

5. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

6. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

7. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model

8. Kim Kardashian Shows Off Lots of Flesh as She Debuts Her SKIMS SWIM Summer 2024 Line

9. APC National Chairman, Ganduje Suspended From The Party

10. Lady Who Accidentally Posted Cozy Photos With Davido Shares New Shocking Video of The Singer