Is it right to marry a pregnant woman?

Date: 25-10-2009 12:11 am (14 years ago) | Author: King Samuel O Dguy
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6
- at 25-10-2009 12:11 AM (14 years ago)
Responses:

A risky venture — Emmanuel Ojo, Graphic artist

My friend, please don’t try to do any such thing.
Yes, it is possible that the owner of this pregnancy in question may not be willing to accept it for now but danger lies ahead because the real owner of the pregnancy will surely come for it someday in the future.

I’m not saying there’s anything wrong with marrying a pregnant woman if she gives you her consent. But I’m looking at what the future holds for the man who decides to marry another man’s pregnancy. Don’t forget that the real owner of the pregnancy could make a comeback in future and the consequences,  you never really can tell because there’s every likelihood that the baby may not have an option than to go with his biological father, especially now that we have the DNA test at our finger tips. Even if the biological father did not come for this child, the child could go looking for him if he gets any signal that he’s living in a foreign land. So, I think it’s a very risky venture to go into.

A mistake with deadly consequences — Scott Robert, Actor

Look, any man who goes as far as marrying a pregnant woman is making a big mistake because it’s not only likely that the biological owner of the pregnancy will come back for his child but it’s a must that this child will someday look for his or her father.

Let me speak for myself and the truth is, if I impregnate any woman, even if she’s a cripple, I’ll marry her because I can’t imagine my own blood in a foreign land. So, I won’t give any man that opportunity of wanting to own my child for any reason. For those guys who shy away from their responsibility, I think something is wrong with them somehow. Sometimes, I ask myself why would any man deny his pregnancy and allow the woman to suffer alone? If you think you’re not old enough to father a child, then you’re not man enough to take a woman to bed or where have all the condoms in Naija gone to?

There’s something I want to let you know and that is that even the young man who refused to take responsibility of a particular woman whom he had impregnated will surely come back for his child in future. Any man who decides to marry a pregnant woman will only succeed if the real owner of the pregnancy never got to know about it. Even if you have to marry a pregnant little girl because you don’t have a child, you should allow her put to bed and marry her later. Don’t marry another man’s blood. I advise you because if you do, you’ll surely face the consequences.

My child is not for sale — Guy P, Musician

My dear, whether I denied the pregnancy or not,    I’ll not allow another man to take custody of my child. Once I’m able to identify the whereabouts of this child, I must recover him or her because he or she is my blood and won’t live with a foreigner. Yes, I may have made the mistake of denying the pregnancy as a young man who wasn’t ready to settle down but that does not mean I’m interested in selling my child to any man.

I’ll do whatever I can to have my child back. Whether the people involved are wealthy, influential or not, they won’t intimidate me. Even if the child refuses to stay with me, I’ll still do my best to get him back.

My child is not for sale — Guy P, Musician

My dear, whether I denied the pregnancy or not,    I’ll not allow another man to take custody of my child. Once I’m able to identify the whereabouts of this child, I must recover him or her because he or she is my blood and won’t live with a foreigner. Yes, I may have made the mistake of denying the pregnancy as a young man who wasn’t ready to settle down but that does not mean I’m interested in selling my child to any man.

I’ll do whatever I can to have my child back. Whether the people involved are wealthy, influential or not, they won’t intimidate me. Even if the child refuses to stay with me, I’ll still do my best to get him back.

Posted: at 25-10-2009 12:11 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Akpan01 at 25-10-2009 12:12 AM (14 years ago)
HMMM COULD BE DIFFICULT SHA

Posted: at 25-10-2009 12:12 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- xter at 25-10-2009 12:14 AM (14 years ago)
MY GOD WILL NOT ALLOW ME TO BE STUPID

Posted: at 25-10-2009 12:14 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Akpan01 at 25-10-2009 12:17 AM (14 years ago)
GOOD, SHINE YA EYES ALL TIME

Posted: at 25-10-2009 12:17 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- xter at 25-10-2009 12:19 AM (14 years ago)
THE GOD OF ABRAHAM WILL NOT ALLOW EVIL TO BEFALL ME

Posted: at 25-10-2009 12:19 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Akpan01 at 25-10-2009 12:20 AM (14 years ago)
PREGNANCY IS A BLESS...BUT U HAVE TO KNOW WHO TO BORN FOR..AND WHO TO BORN TO AS WELL...

Posted: at 25-10-2009 12:20 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- xter at 25-10-2009 12:28 AM (14 years ago)
MAKE I LEAVE DIS POT B4 U COME TO MY HOUSE WITH BELLE

Posted: at 25-10-2009 12:28 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Akpan01 at 25-10-2009 12:31 AM (14 years ago)
HUHHHH??? ABEG O NO SPEAK THAT KIN THIN U WAN KILL ME??

Posted: at 25-10-2009 12:31 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- ceejay58 at 25-10-2009 12:40 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: xter on 25-10-2009 12:19 AM

prophet of Baal like u.............  Grin
Posted: at 25-10-2009 12:40 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- ceejay58 at 25-10-2009 12:44 AM (14 years ago)
anywayz dguy, dis ur tin sha too long, i no fit read abeg...... Lips Sealed

meanwhile i reject every spirit of pregnancy b/4 marriage sha.
Posted: at 25-10-2009 12:44 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- xter at 25-10-2009 12:46 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ceejay58 on 25-10-2009 12:40 AM
Quote from: xter on 25-10-2009 12:19 AM

prophet of Baal like u.............  Grin
HAAAAA MY MAN .....U NO WISH ME WELL OOH

Posted: at 25-10-2009 12:46 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ebony_cutie at 25-10-2009 12:47 AM (14 years ago)
Be sure you ready for the commitment before marrying a preg woman..
Posted: at 25-10-2009 12:47 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ceejay58 at 25-10-2009 12:51 AM (14 years ago)
i dey ur side
Posted: at 25-10-2009 12:51 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- xter at 25-10-2009 01:03 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ebony_cutie on 25-10-2009 12:47 AM
Be sure you ready for the commitment before marrying a preg woman..
SO U FINE LIKE DIS

Posted: at 25-10-2009 01:03 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Toks-E at 25-10-2009 01:26 AM (14 years ago)
depends on who owns the pregnancy na

Posted: at 25-10-2009 01:26 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- xter at 25-10-2009 03:09 AM (14 years ago)

Posted: at 25-10-2009 03:09 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gimac at 25-10-2009 04:05 AM (14 years ago)
on the condition will i marry a pregant woman either by ommisision or commission ,mistake or pretends not even by negligency so count me out bros....infact i will not marry spared or second women....but i still know that 98% are second by the way but i still have a good choice
Posted: at 25-10-2009 04:05 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- 25_vivi at 25-10-2009 05:20 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Toks-E on 25-10-2009 01:26 AM
depends on who owns the pregnancy na

no hun .. it depends on hw much u love the woman

Posted: at 25-10-2009 05:20 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- prencess at 25-10-2009 05:38 PM (14 years ago)
so  Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided
Posted: at 25-10-2009 05:38 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- luvvy at 25-10-2009 05:50 PM (14 years ago)
only if the pregnant is dat of virgin mary *mother of Jesus*
Posted: at 25-10-2009 05:50 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6

1. Celebrity Bar Man, Cubana Chief Priest in Messy Land Tussle With Imo State Government

2. Owners of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Where Nigerians Are Barred Respond to FCCPC‘s Summons

3. I Brought Afrobeat to America, Even Before Wizkid & Drake's Collabo - Singer, Rotimi (VID)

4. PHOTOS: 8 Years Old Girl Severely Assaulted and Left Almost Blinded by Her Aunt in Lagos

5. Tanzania Shuts Down 5 Hydroelectric Stations to Reduce Excess Electricity in The National Grid

6. 'God Won't Forgive Me If I Forget Leaders Who Put Me In Office When...' - APC Gov. Aspirant,

7. VIDEO: Davido Lists Artistes He Loves To Collaborate With

8. Teenager, Abiodun Adewuyi Sentence To Three Years In Jail For Stealing Water Taps In Edo

9. "I’ll Have 11 Children Until My Late Son, Kambili Returns" – Actor, Yul Edochie Vows

10. Actress, Uche Ogbodo Advices Single Colleagues To Marry Themselves

11. Police Arrest Two Suspects Over killing Of Okada Rider In Niger State

12. "APC Is The Answer To Nigeria’s Problems" - Ganduje Claims