I Was Molested While Growing Up - Singer Niyola Reveals

Date: 21-01-2015 12:05 pm (9 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 21-01-2015 12:05 PM (9 years ago)

In an interview With Us, EME 's first lady, Niyola, revealed she was molested, like many women, while growing up.
"I have been molested quite a number of times. Thankfully, I haven't been molested. I have been molested by both people I never imagined would molest me...and obviously strangers as well. And it wasn't once, it wasn't twice. It wasn't three times. But what helped me was that I started to try to figure out at that time why anybody would want to do that to me or to any female. I realised it was cowardice. Alot of things could be done to prevent the situations and protect yourself. I remember for a very long time, I would never visit guys. And when I started to live alone when I was in school, you would never come to my room for any reason. For a very long time I was paranoid. But I realised that if you share your experience with people, your fellow women, you will find that it's not that big a deal that you can't come out and talk about it because it's not your fault."

Posted: at 21-01-2015 12:05 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Larry28 at 21-01-2015 12:34 PM (9 years ago)
Story of the goods
Posted: at 21-01-2015 12:34 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- femjay at 21-01-2015 01:08 PM (9 years ago)
Okay ......... I will inform Dareper abt that !  He is very busy selling bags. And socks in Alabama ! ..........
Posted: at 21-01-2015 01:08 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ken1230 at 21-01-2015 01:42 PM (9 years ago)
I could not even understand where she is going.
Posted: at 21-01-2015 01:42 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ken1230 at 21-01-2015 01:43 PM (9 years ago)
Story for the gods.
Posted: at 21-01-2015 01:43 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zednaijaman at 21-01-2015 02:31 PM (9 years ago)
I don't understand the first two lines.
Posted: at 21-01-2015 02:31 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- tokslucci at 21-01-2015 02:32 PM (9 years ago)
nonsense! yea nonsense
Posted: at 21-01-2015 02:32 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- echeeche at 21-01-2015 02:54 PM (9 years ago)
keep quiet
Posted: at 21-01-2015 02:54 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- x-avier at 21-01-2015 03:06 PM (9 years ago)
Not once, not twice!! not thrice!!!
Abi you carry magnet for body?
If it kept happening to you over and over again, maybe some of the fault is yours.
Posted: at 21-01-2015 03:06 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- beneno at 21-01-2015 03:13 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 21-01-2015 03:13 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ayogstar at 21-01-2015 03:16 PM (9 years ago)
Every celebrity seem to have a molestation history
Posted: at 21-01-2015 03:16 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- deboalabi262 at 21-01-2015 03:34 PM (9 years ago)
Na only you dey molested. Shut up and 'yarn' new topic.....  Huh?

Posted: at 21-01-2015 03:34 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- zoe61 at 21-01-2015 05:09 PM (9 years ago)
such is life every one has a story to tell
Posted: at 21-01-2015 05:09 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- dareper at 21-01-2015 05:21 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: femjay on 21-01-2015 01:08 PM
Okay ......... I will inform Dareper abt that !  He is very busy selling bags. And socks in Alabama ! ..........
see. I don't do petty biz in alabama(USA) I deal in real stuff(u know naa). That's why money no be my problem
Posted: at 21-01-2015 05:21 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Fertymor at 21-01-2015 08:15 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 21-01-2015 08:15 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- spekay at 21-01-2015 10:09 PM (9 years ago)
So whats the story .  ?
If she has anything tangible to tell .    Most of them remember they are molested when they are trying to find the reason for things not going smoothly for them and instead of looking within they are looking for something somewhere anywhere to blame it on . . 
The first step forward is facing yourself .  recognising your own contribution to whatever has happened to you .  it all starts from you

Posted: at 21-01-2015 10:09 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Abubu86 at 22-01-2015 09:20 AM (9 years ago)
Ok o
Posted: at 22-01-2015 09:20 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- elchymo at 23-01-2015 07:14 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 23-01-2015 07:14 AM (9 years ago) | Hero