My Successor Must Be Younger Than Me – President Jonathan

Date: 28-01-2015 6:04 am (9 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 28-01-2015 06:04 AM (9 years ago)

At a campaign rally in Lafias, Nasarawa State President Goodluck Jonathan stated that if he wins the 2015 elections, his successor must be younger than him.

He stated this to emphasize his determination to support power transfer to the younger generation, Vanguard reports.

“We want to encourage young people because the future belongs to them. We will not take leadership from you because you are the leaders of tomorrow. The director-general of my campaign organisation, Dr. Ahmadu Ali, has mentioned that my successor is going to be a younger person and that is what we will do.

If you look at how we are going you will find out that what he said is true. Obasanjo was 70 when he was elected, the late President Yar’Adua was in his early 60s, I am about 60. So the PDP is grading down from Obasanjo to me,”
he said.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 28-01-2015 06:04 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Larry28 at 28-01-2015 06:08 AM (9 years ago)
Mtcheww
Posted: at 28-01-2015 06:08 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Samadaji at 28-01-2015 07:10 AM (9 years ago)
Mad man, na u go decide who go rule nigeria?Huh?
Posted: at 28-01-2015 07:10 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- adamuajibril at 28-01-2015 07:27 AM (9 years ago)
shege
Posted: at 28-01-2015 07:27 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- jamepinto at 28-01-2015 08:02 AM (9 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 28-01-2015 08:02 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- bankadetoun at 28-01-2015 08:03 AM (9 years ago)
Oh i c
Posted: at 28-01-2015 08:03 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- echeeche at 28-01-2015 08:55 AM (9 years ago)
Why ?
Posted: at 28-01-2015 08:55 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- beneno at 28-01-2015 09:17 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 28-01-2015 09:17 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- egwuevans17 at 28-01-2015 09:50 AM (9 years ago)
NA SO....WE DON'T NEED AN AUTHORITARIAN AGAIN...
Posted: at 28-01-2015 09:50 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- okilo101 at 28-01-2015 11:01 AM (9 years ago)
Note:his word "my successor"....u'll shove him/her down our throats.make makes u fink u're winning in a fair n square election?abegi make una shift 4 corner-Arrangy contri !
Posted: at 28-01-2015 11:01 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- okilo101 at 28-01-2015 11:02 AM (9 years ago)
Wat makes***
Posted: at 28-01-2015 11:02 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Megath at 28-01-2015 01:47 PM (9 years ago)
ok o
Posted: at 28-01-2015 01:47 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Realdiamonds at 28-01-2015 02:59 PM (9 years ago)

LETTER FROM SHEHU SHAGARI TO BUHARI
 My brother, you have contested the Presidential elections 3 times in
 this country and in all these times,you have never asked me or my
 people at Shagari village to support your bid. It is very obvious why
 you can't do that. You don't have the courage after what you did to
 me. You truncated democracy with a dastardly coup and took away
 power from me.You humiliated me and made me to suffer,and you
 took away my opportunity to RULE Nigeria. You said you do not
 want democracy in Nigeria.. The same democracy you truncated,
 you are fighting hard to get with desperation and diabolical power.
 You have entered into unholy alliance with some known elements of
 disunity in the south but let me warn you. You will suffer hard in the
 hands of Tinubu and his political merchants who will use and dump
 you as they did to Nuhu. In 2011, you cried publicly when you lost
 election,and you made provocative and inciting statements that
 plunged this country into untoward unrest. You provoked our hot-
 blooded youths with war cries which erupted into post election
 violence, that brought Boko Haram into existence, over 500 innocent
 Nigerians died instantly, most of them youth corpers deployed from
 one of the unifying agencies of this country. Personally,I do not have
 a problem with your ambition. It is your arrogance that bothers me. If
 you cannot summon the courage to ask me and my family to vote
 for you because you know we would not,why do you think Nigerians
 would look kindly on your past record of destroying a progressing
 democratic institutions painfully put in place by some respected
 fathers of this nations like Awolowo and Azikiwe. No my brother. It is
 time to wake up from your delusion and do the needful if you still
 have some conscience. I am not writing this to you with vengeance
 intention. I am a practicing Muslim and we leave matters of
 vengeance to Allah. I write to you as a Nigerian,your brother and a
 statesman who is deeply concerned.Quit the presidential race now
 and save this country from the dangling sword of Damocles being
 menacingly wield by the crooks who surround you. This elections is
 not about you or President Goodluck Jonathan. It is about the unity
 of Nigeria which can only be assured by being fair. By this I
 mean,being fair to the people of Niger Delta. We can only do this by
 either re-electing Goodluck or substitute him with any of his kinsmen
 from the South-south as that can only count fair for a people who are
 entitled to 8 years in the office of the President. For the elders
 council in the north,we have come to the conclusion to work towards
 realizing that fairness. 4 years more is not eternity. It is not too
 much of a concession for us to make to move Nigeria forward as one
 indivisible and united country under one God. May Allah open your
 mind to see reason.God bless Nigeria~~ Alhaji Shehu Shagari ( GCFR)

FREE to SHARE
Posted: at 28-01-2015 02:59 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- malamy at 28-01-2015 06:57 PM (9 years ago)
Nice1
Quote from: Realdiamonds on 28-01-2015 02:59 PM
LETTER FROM SHEHU SHAGARI TO BUHARI
 My brother, you have contested the Presidential elections 3 times in
 this country and in all these times,you have never asked me or my
 people at Shagari village to support your bid. It is very obvious why
 you can't do that. You don't have the courage after what you did to
 me. You truncated democracy with a dastardly coup and took away
 power from me.You humiliated me and made me to suffer,and you
 took away my opportunity to RULE Nigeria. You said you do not
 want democracy in Nigeria.. The same democracy you truncated,
 you are fighting hard to get with desperation and diabolical power.
 You have entered into unholy alliance with some known elements of
 disunity in the south but let me warn you. You will suffer hard in the
 hands of Tinubu and his political merchants who will use and dump
 you as they did to Nuhu. In 2011, you cried publicly when you lost
 election,and you made provocative and inciting statements that
 plunged this country into untoward unrest. You provoked our hot-
 blooded youths with war cries which erupted into post election
 violence, that brought Boko Haram into existence, over 500 innocent
 Nigerians died instantly, most of them youth corpers deployed from
 one of the unifying agencies of this country. Personally,I do not have
 a problem with your ambition. It is your arrogance that bothers me. If
 you cannot summon the courage to ask me and my family to vote
 for you because you know we would not,why do you think Nigerians
 would look kindly on your past record of destroying a progressing
 democratic institutions painfully put in place by some respected
 fathers of this nations like Awolowo and Azikiwe. No my brother. It is
 time to wake up from your delusion and do the needful if you still
 have some conscience. I am not writing this to you with vengeance
 intention. I am a practicing Muslim and we leave matters of
 vengeance to Allah. I write to you as a Nigerian,your brother and a
 statesman who is deeply concerned.Quit the presidential race now
 and save this country from the dangling sword of Damocles being
 menacingly wield by the crooks who surround you. This elections is
 not about you or President Goodluck Jonathan. It is about the unity
 of Nigeria which can only be assured by being fair. By this I
 mean,being fair to the people of Niger Delta. We can only do this by
 either re-electing Goodluck or substitute him with any of his kinsmen
 from the South-south as that can only count fair for a people who are
 entitled to 8 years in the office of the President. For the elders
 council in the north,we have come to the conclusion to work towards
 realizing that fairness. 4 years more is not eternity. It is not too
 much of a concession for us to make to move Nigeria forward as one
 indivisible and united country under one God. May Allah open your
 mind to see reason.God bless Nigeria~~ Alhaji Shehu Shagari ( GCFR)

FREE to SHARE

Posted: at 28-01-2015 06:57 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dan2028 at 28-01-2015 10:00 PM (9 years ago)
Hmmmmmmmmmm.....
Posted: at 28-01-2015 10:00 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- agbodour at 28-01-2015 10:27 PM (9 years ago)
GEJ so you have successor? if you win ? Thank God you will not win , go and cover your face with shame , you think say na as them dey teach for class room them take dey rule country. You don't have a successor, and you will never have one. your successor is BOKO HARAM
Posted: at 28-01-2015 10:27 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- poderanti1 at 28-01-2015 10:47 PM (9 years ago)
Jonathan looks a phyuking slave and if there's anybody that should be used as a sacrifice for all this evil befalling this third world country called Nigeria, it should be this black phyuking Ibo cock sucker head called Jonathan. I don't know how Nigerians got to vote an Ibo boy in office in the first place but bcos this ppl are bunch of thieves in the East. This is d same guy Boko Haram demanded for his head and he refused to give it, what a phyuking guy. Buhari is the answer to the problems Nigerians are facing today. If I was him, I'll trade the entire Ibo ppl as a slave in Ghana and then fix Nigeria. Ibo ppl screwed Nigeria up so bad that we know our values no more.
Posted: at 28-01-2015 10:47 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- DemmyBlack at 28-01-2015 11:32 PM (9 years ago)
Jona what's the meaning of this? you're leaving in few days to come, and your successor is older than you.
Posted: at 28-01-2015 11:32 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- femjay at 28-01-2015 11:54 PM (9 years ago)
Senseless talk ....... You are gutting out rubbish ....... " leadership is far from age " .....
I don't blame U̶̲̥̅̊ becos you are nt visionary ......
Posted: at 28-01-2015 11:54 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- arebanokojie at 29-01-2015 12:35 AM (9 years ago)
Make una dey grade down till una grade down go hand over to 10 years old pikin!
Posted: at 29-01-2015 12:35 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming