Very Disturbing! -: Why We Date Married Men - Young Nigerian Women

Date: 30-01-2015 3:12 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 30-01-2015 03:12 PM (9 years ago)
Despite having an understanding of the risks involved in dating married men, Findings has shown that many young ladies still think it is far better than giving themselves to single men especially when the latter are not yet ready for marriage.
A study revealed that most Nigerian ladies have, at one point or another, dated married men.

Some have continued to even maintain double relationships where they date a married man and keep their relationships with younger male -bachelors.
Many of the ladies who spoke with our correspondent concerning the issue, said they feel more comfortable dating married men than bachelors.
While some disclosed that the are dating married men because of money, some said they engage in such relationships because of the maturity and experience of the men  who already have wives at home.
However, apart from these two reasons, we spoke with two ladies who said they were dating married men as revenge against their boyfriends.
Many of the ladies confessed that they had to stick with married men because they have not found a man ready to marry them.
Toyin Adedamola, a 36-year-old resident of Oshodi area of Lagos, told our correspondent that dating a married man “is not a big deal.”
I am old enough to marry, but where I don’t find the right man ready to put me in his house as his wife, should I just remain like a prisoner?
“As I am now, I don’t mind being a second wife as long as I am comfortable and respected like a wife by the man,”
she said.
Another respondent, who simply gave her name as Jumoke, confirmed that she was dating a married man but added that she was not ready to be a second wife.
“I am dating one married man and we have been together for two years now. He is ready to marry me, but I am not ready to be a second wife.
“Experience has taught me that being a second wife would make you fight for your life till death. So I told him I can’t be a second wife.
“I am only with him till I find the right person to marry me,
” she said.
A married woman, who refused to mention her name for safety reasons, told our correspondent that it is sometimes good to date a married man for experience.
I dated a married man here in Ogun State before I got married. I finally bade him bye two days to my wedding.
“I had a good time with him all through the period we dated. I decided to date him so that I would know how best to handle my husband.
“I felt it would also help me to monitor my husband’s activities and keep him from women. The man was actually encouraged to date a woman outside because his wife made his home hell for him
,” the pregnant 29-year-old woman explained.
For Maureen, she dates a married man apart from two regular boyfriends.
While the married man pays most of her bills, she keeps the two boyfriends pending when any of them would decide on marriage.
I am getting to 30 years old and that is not funny. That’s why I have the two guys. But for the married man, we both know we don’t have a future together, but he pays my bills and assists in other areas.
“I have been managing them. The married man knows I have another person, but the two bachelors don’t know each other or whether I have a married man
,” she said.
For Eyitayo, dating a married man comes with risks, but she believes that in life, everything possess their own risks.
There was this man I dated last year and his wife sent people after me. I was beaten mercilessly and had to spend three weeks in the hospital,” the 29-year-old petty trader said.
She admitted that she learnt her lesson since the mistake came from her.
At a time, I couldn’t do anything without thinking of him. Moreover, he was the one who rescued me and made me self-dependent.
“I always called and chatted with him even though I knew it was risky. That was how his wife knew and came after me.
“Though I have left the man, I am in another relationship but this time, the man’s wife is not in Lagos. The man lives alone and works here
,” she said.

Posted: at 30-01-2015 03:12 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- femjay at 30-01-2015 03:17 PM (9 years ago)
Their palava .......
Posted: at 30-01-2015 03:17 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- AdikpeReturn at 30-01-2015 03:31 PM (9 years ago)
“There was this man I dated last year and his wife sent people after me. I was beaten mercilessly and had to spend three weeks in the hospital”
Very good, I hope you have a scar on your body for the wrong doing. Slut
Posted: at 30-01-2015 03:31 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ken1230 at 30-01-2015 03:52 PM (9 years ago)
Rubbish. Next
Posted: at 30-01-2015 03:52 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DMG17 at 30-01-2015 04:04 PM (9 years ago)
ANY WOMAN, LADY, GIRL THAT DATES A MARRIED MAN IS NOTHING SHORT OF A PROSTITUTE AND WILL NEVER SEE PEACE IN HER OWN MATRIMONIAL HOME. GOD IS NOT BLIND; HE HAS WAYS OF DEALING WITH SUCH ISSUES BECAUSE HE SERIOUSLY WARNED AGAINST THEM.

-CHIKA J. NJOKU
Posted: at 30-01-2015 04:04 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- princeifeyco at 30-01-2015 04:15 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: DMG17 on 30-01-2015 04:04 PM
ANY WOMAN, LADY, GIRL THAT DATES A MARRIED MAN IS NOTHING SHORT OF A PROSTITUTE AND WILL NEVER SEE PEACE IN HER OWN MATRIMONIAL HOME. GOD IS NOT BLIND; HE HAS WAYS OF DEALING WITH SUCH ISSUES BECAUSE HE SERIOUSLY WARNED AGAINST THEM.
God bless you 4 that comment.
-CHIKA J. NJOKU

Posted: at 30-01-2015 04:15 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- eric2000 at 30-01-2015 04:25 PM (9 years ago)
nothing wrong in dating a married...if you cant find a married man,then date a man that is at least 10 to 15 yrs  older than you for the experience...these single men are segxwally inexperience and financially handicapped..these young single guy can not afford to treat you to a great time in any way..segxwally, there is nothing to write home about.They are all about their pleasure and they forget that the woman needs to be satisfied too...financially ,they are a complete disappointment....you cant be struggling and be dating another struggling man....hopefully ,when you are ready to get married, he has got himself together and you already have the needed segxwal experience to satisfy him......its like school
Posted: at 30-01-2015 04:25 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HOPEA23 at 30-01-2015 04:32 PM (9 years ago)
For my own thinking. ..I think some of the women/ladies/girls that date marreid men and they know very well that he's married is putting a curse on her self..breaking a home and the curse will follow that woman to her own home or marriage..
But for some who dated married men not knowing should go and ask for forgiveness. ....
And labeling women as that and this should be stop..plz

Posted: at 30-01-2015 04:32 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Wysetots at 30-01-2015 04:37 PM (9 years ago)
That's old news......the new trend is married women dating married men.

Now that's crazy.
Posted: at 30-01-2015 04:37 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- mabou at 30-01-2015 04:38 PM (9 years ago)
So long as you have dated someone you didn't get married to, you have also dated a married man.
Posted: at 30-01-2015 04:38 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- HOPEA23 at 30-01-2015 04:42 PM (9 years ago)
@eric2002 seriously Roll Eyes..I know we are all entitled to our opinion but to be sincere with you, I feel veey disappointed on ur comment..honey this is not 60s or 70s whereby women are not allowed to work outside their home..this 21th century as a woman u can do any job to support urself and stop depending on a man to do everything for you..also remember an evil that a man do lives after dem..pray u remain single for life ..because if u did get married same thing u did to other married women when u were young will come right back at you....what God has join together let no man put asunder. ...if u are doing it now put a stop and stop breaking homes...u are putting a curse upon u honey..just saying tho

Posted: at 30-01-2015 04:42 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- HOPEA23 at 30-01-2015 04:45 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: mabou on 30-01-2015 04:38 PM
So long as you have dated someone you didn't get married to, you have also dated a married man.
abeg park...na lie be this one lol

Posted: at 30-01-2015 04:45 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- DMG17 at 30-01-2015 04:47 PM (9 years ago)
On the other hand, why blame women alone? The main culprit in this situation is the man. After all, he's married! He cheats on his wife, children and even on the woman he dates. He swore allegiance to his wife, has children, and he should be responsible for his family. A mistress is always in such a situation the victim of infidelity.
Posted: at 30-01-2015 04:47 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HOPEA23 at 30-01-2015 04:48 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: Wysetots on 30-01-2015 04:37 PM
That's old news......the new trend is married women dating married men.

Now that's crazy.
lol..50/50
They have something in common

Posted: at 30-01-2015 04:48 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- feliz0 at 30-01-2015 04:53 PM (9 years ago)
there is nothing enjoyable about it so stop dating married men !
Posted: at 30-01-2015 04:53 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- x-avier at 30-01-2015 04:54 PM (9 years ago)
For all the girls out there dating married men either for the experience of cash or care etc. I hope when you're married and settled you would be magnanimous enough to let your man take up a young student or 2 or perhaps a whole class for training.
What goes around comes around.
Posted: at 30-01-2015 04:54 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- x-avier at 30-01-2015 04:56 PM (9 years ago)
And when your man starts training others, do not start running from pillar to post or from juju house to pastor trying to keep him at home.
No amount of prayer of fasting will change him. You've made your bed. be prepared to lay in it
Posted: at 30-01-2015 04:56 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- edusouls at 30-01-2015 04:58 PM (9 years ago)
no too much talking, women have sold their souls to the devil long ago, so they only think,act and welcome evil, so date married man, but just be ready to face the dread it will surely in your life....
Posted: at 30-01-2015 04:58 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- DrSoba at 30-01-2015 05:11 PM (9 years ago)
A woman that date a married man is bring a course to her self and destroying her future home that is, if there will be.
Posted: at 30-01-2015 05:11 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- EMALLY at 30-01-2015 05:53 PM (9 years ago)
What goes around comes around, sisters!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 30-01-2015 05:53 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming