Without My Consent

Date: 10-11-2009 4:27 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Succeed
- at 10-11-2009 04:27 PM (14 years ago)
    As salamu `alaykum
I have been married to my wife for 7 years and we have three children. For the last two years, my wife insists that I must use a condom everytime, and if I refuse, she will not agree. When I asked her about why she insists on me using a condom, she replied that she is practicing family planning, and is free from any mess. But, I wonder how she could not do that unilaterally without my consent. Please, does she have a right Islamically to employ family planning, and pressurize me into using a condom? Is it my sin if I refuse to sleep with her because I have to wear a condom?

Posted: at 10-11-2009 04:27 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Toks-E at 10-11-2009 04:30 PM (14 years ago)
without ur consent?...hw?

Posted: at 10-11-2009 04:30 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- pepigambit at 10-11-2009 04:35 PM (14 years ago)
poster...i dont get u at al ooo....

and posted...i reserve ma comment
Posted: at 10-11-2009 04:35 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Akpan01 at 10-11-2009 04:40 PM (14 years ago)
HMMMM...THERE R OTHER PROTECTIONS THAN CONDOM

Posted: at 10-11-2009 04:40 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- pepigambit at 10-11-2009 04:43 PM (14 years ago)
like?
Posted: at 10-11-2009 04:43 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Akpan01 at 10-11-2009 04:43 PM (14 years ago)
NO NYASHIN XDXDXD

Posted: at 10-11-2009 04:43 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- temi07 at 10-11-2009 10:20 PM (14 years ago)
I don't know about the religion part but if she's telling you to use a condom that is not unilateral, she wants you to participate, unilateral would be her taking pills instead without you knowing about it. And i don't think depriving your wife of her property is religious. ok that said, if the condom is your major issue there are different ways to prevent pregnancy besides using a condom,let her know. If its that you want more kids then let her know too.
Posted: at 10-11-2009 10:20 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gimac at 11-11-2009 10:27 AM (14 years ago)
islamic am out
Posted: at 11-11-2009 10:27 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- humblej at 11-11-2009 10:48 AM (14 years ago)
This posting looks and sounds a bit sensitive, thus i'm passing for now till later....

Posted: at 11-11-2009 10:48 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- simele at 11-11-2009 03:52 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: umide on 10-11-2009 04:27 PM
   As salamu `alaykum
I have been married to my wife for 7 years and we have three children. For the last two years, my wife insists that I must use a condom everytime, and if I refuse, she will not agree. When I asked her about why she insists on me using a condom, she replied that she is practicing family planning, and is free from any mess. But, I wonder how she could not do that unilaterally without my consent. Please, does she have a right Islamically to employ family planning, and pressurize me into using a condom? Is it my sin if I refuse to sleep with her because I have to wear a condom?

alykum ar guoma no she don't have the right
Posted: at 11-11-2009 03:52 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Celebrity Bar Man, Cubana Chief Priest in Messy Land Tussle With Imo State Government

2. Owners of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Where Nigerians Are Barred Respond to FCCPC‘s Summons

3. I Brought Afrobeat to America, Even Before Wizkid & Drake's Collabo - Singer, Rotimi (VID)

4. PHOTOS: 8 Years Old Girl Severely Assaulted and Left Almost Blinded by Her Aunt in Lagos

5. Tanzania Shuts Down 5 Hydroelectric Stations to Reduce Excess Electricity in The National Grid

6. 'God Won't Forgive Me If I Forget Leaders Who Put Me In Office When...' - APC Gov. Aspirant,

7. VIDEO: Davido Lists Artistes He Loves To Collaborate With

8. Teenager, Abiodun Adewuyi Sentence To Three Years In Jail For Stealing Water Taps In Edo

9. "I’ll Have 11 Children Until My Late Son, Kambili Returns" – Actor, Yul Edochie Vows

10. Actress, Uche Ogbodo Advices Single Colleagues To Marry Themselves

11. Police Arrest Two Suspects Over killing Of Okada Rider In Niger State

12. Israel DMW Reacts As Doctor Lists Benefits Of Marrying A Virgin

13. ‘I Stopped Going To Gym Because Of Heaven’ – Actor Williams Uchemba

14. "APC Is The Answer To Nigeria’s Problems" - Ganduje Claims