NFF terminates Siasia’s contract

Date: 13-11-2009 11:18 pm (14 years ago) | Author: just2sexy
- at 13-11-2009 11:18 PM (14 years ago)
The Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) has terminated the contract of Flying Eagles’ coach Samson Siasia.

According to NFF's technical committee chairman, Taiwo Ogunjobi, the contract of the former International ends this month with the football House and there is no possibility that it would be renewed.

"Yes, the contract the NFF entered into with Samson Siasia ends this month, and what we are expecting from him now is to come up and submit his technical report to enable us chart a new course. I want to tell you that after this month, his contract would be terminated, until such a time we may need his services. But the Board will have to meet to take decision on this," Ogunjobi revealed.

Meanwhile, the Technical Committee chairman has stated that the present squad of the Golden Eaglets would automatically form the bulk of next Under-20 team.

Revealing this to NationSport in Abuja , the former NFA Secretary General said, "win or lose, we are satisfied with the team. We are also satisfied with the technical crew of the team led by John Obu.

"They have shown that they can be trusted with responsibilities and we would encourage them. We gave them this assignment at a very short notice, they work tirelessly to get to the last four of the championship, which is a great achievement," Ogunjobi noted.

The former International further revealed that the plan was intended for the 2007 squad before the demise of Yemi Tella.

He however called for the support of all Nigerians in the activities of NFF as they poised to move the country’s football forward.

just2sexy

Posted: at 13-11-2009 11:18 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- onuorahuchenna at 13-11-2009 11:36 PM (14 years ago)
I NO BE FOOTBALLER AND I DON`T INTEND TO BE, TELL ME SOMETHING ABOUT COMEDIAN AND ACTORS. OK?
Posted: at 13-11-2009 11:36 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- just2sexy at 14-11-2009 12:43 AM (14 years ago)
ok Grin

Posted: at 14-11-2009 12:43 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- onuorahuchenna at 14-11-2009 12:47 AM (14 years ago)
YES Tongue
Posted: at 14-11-2009 12:47 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Toks-E at 14-11-2009 01:34 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: onuorahuchenna on 13-11-2009 11:36 PM
I NO BE FOOTBALLER AND I DON`T INTEND TO BE, TELL ME SOMETHING ABOUT COMEDIAN AND ACTORS. OK?

Grin

Posted: at 14-11-2009 01:34 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- onuorahuchenna at 14-11-2009 01:58 AM (14 years ago)
SEE TEETH LIKE DRACULAR WEY WAN BITE VAMPIRE
Posted: at 14-11-2009 01:58 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- just2sexy at 14-11-2009 01:15 PM (14 years ago)

Posted: at 14-11-2009 01:15 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 14-11-2009 01:24 PM (14 years ago)
Sport section pls..............

Posted: at 14-11-2009 01:24 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- fineguy147 at 14-11-2009 01:44 PM (14 years ago)
Ogunjobi should been ashamed of him self, he be in jail and he is a disgrace to NFF and Nigerians, Ogunjobi resign shameless man
Posted: at 14-11-2009 01:44 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- just2sexy at 14-11-2009 01:49 PM (14 years ago)
True talk

Posted: at 14-11-2009 01:49 PM (14 years ago) | Hero