Yar’Adua disgraced in London Over Niger Delta Situation. What is you Opinion?

Date: 22-07-2008 8:44 pm (15 years ago) | Author: Seun Ishola
- at 22-07-2008 08:44 PM (15 years ago)
Nigeria’s President Umaru Yar’Adua was disgraced four days ago in London, when he was chased away from the venue in which he was scheduled to hold talks with British officials.

Sources told P.M.News last night that a coalition of over 30 self-determination and rights groups, under the aegis of Liberty Forum, forced Yar’Adua to relocate from The Royal Institute of International Affairs, Chatham House, 10, St. James Square, to a rundown building at 8, John Adams Street, London WC2.

The Nigerian protesters who are based in the United Kingdom said they disrupted Yar’Adua’s meeting with the British officials to prevent him from deceiving the Britons about the true situation in the Niger Delta.
Prior to this development, The Movement for the emancipation of the Niger Delta have threatened that if The president should go ahead  to allow Britain to intervene by granting military aid to Nigeria to help tackle the intractable Niger delta problem, the UK citizens and interest in the country will suffer the consequences.

“We are here to prevent President Yar’ Adua from deceiving the British people on the real situation in the Niger Delta. We are here to ensure that Britain does not send her citizens to fight the people of the Niger Delta. We are here to tell the whole world that Nigeria is a country led by uncaring political leaders at the centre, which does not care about the respect for human rights and the basic tenets of democracy,’ Kayode Ogundamisi, who led hundreds of protesters, told the British media, many of who had come to cover the event.

various groups Including the Nigerian Liberty Forum , Women In Africa , Journalists for Democratic Rights, Odua Republic Front, ORF, Irapada Omo Odua, and sympathetic environmental rights groups, gathered at the Chatham House from 4 p.m., when it was 4.30 p.m. it was then obvious the organisers had a sinister move.

What is your Opinion About the situation in the Niger Delta?  Please Join this fast moving interactive train.  Let your voice be heard as you air your views on this pressing issue.

Posted: at 22-07-2008 08:44 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- walerian at 23-07-2008 11:35 AM (15 years ago)
tanks a lot bro, i like that info. wat i lov the most is the action of my fellow nigerains overthere disrupting the opportunity of our so called president to decieve the britons. if they" our leaders " cant adjust then let the problem remain. moreover, using the british miliary on our grounds to arrest terrorists is a bad thing. it seems these government of ours no get sense at all o!
Posted: at 23-07-2008 11:35 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- philomena87 at 23-07-2008 08:37 PM (15 years ago)
OK
Posted: at 23-07-2008 08:37 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- flavinho2 at 30-07-2008 09:37 PM (15 years ago)
GOD BLESS YOU. AMEN.

PRESIDENT YARADUA, LIKE MOST OF HIS PREDECESSORS HAS NOTHING! NOTHNG!!NOTHING!!! TO OFFER THIS COUNTRY IN TERMS OF LEADERSHIP. NIGERIANS ARE TWENTY FIVE YEARS AHEAD OF THEIR LEADERS IN TERMS OF EVERYTHING , INCLUDING THE POLITCS THEY PLAY. THE HAVE ALL RUN OUT OF IDEAS AND THAT IS RESPONSIBLE FOR ALL THIS CRASS IRRESPONSIBILTY OF JUNKETTING ALL OVER THE WORLD FOR SOLUTIONS TO PURELY NIGERIAN PROBLEMS.

THE NIGER DELTA LEADERS SHOULD ALSO STOP CORNERING THE CASH MEANT FOR THE DEVELOPMENT OF THEIR PEOPLE TO BUY ARMS FOR THE PURPOSE OF INSURRECTION.

OIL COMPANIES SHOULD ALSO DO THEIR  CSR DIRECTLY FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE COMMUNITY.

CASE CLOSED.
Posted: at 30-07-2008 09:37 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- ikheafe at 31-07-2008 11:16 AM (15 years ago)
This government under the leadership of Yar adua should face the real issues andstop pursuing the trivial
Posted: at 31-07-2008 11:16 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- riicardo at 31-07-2008 12:41 PM (15 years ago)
yar'dua should think of empowering d youths in d Niger Delta region, rather than thinking of external aid from London. Our leaders knows d problem of d region, but they are just prolonging issues due to their selfish interest.
Posted: at 31-07-2008 12:41 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- elpadroni at 31-07-2008 12:47 PM (15 years ago)
Well he deserves it!
Posted: at 31-07-2008 12:47 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- alaoseun at 31-07-2008 02:23 PM (15 years ago)
he should not be chased only but also stoned. he knows that there is a problem in the country a yoruba adage says "aakin fi ina si orule sun'
Posted: at 31-07-2008 02:23 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- mrsafrica at 31-07-2008 02:35 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: meikkie on 26-07-2008 01:15 PM
I think naija goverment should address the issue and not allow Britain to intervene by granting military aid to Nigeria. that may worsen situation.

I agree with wot u are saying.. Aving to many ppl intervening in something wot does not concern them will make trouble, Why carnt the naija goverment start asking the ppl wot they want,? after all isnt it for the ppl of naija otherwise wot is the point of having a goverment if they feed them selfs n not the ppl,.........
Posted: at 31-07-2008 02:35 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- mrsafrica at 31-07-2008 02:39 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: mrsafrica on 31-07-2008 02:35 PM
I think naija goverment should address the issue and not allow Britain to intervene by granting military aid to Nigeria. that may worsen situation.

I agree with wot u are saying.. Aving to many ppl intervening in something wot does not concern them will make trouble, Why carnt the naija goverment start asking the ppl wot they want,? after all isnt it for the ppl of naija otherwise wot is the point of having a goverment if they feed them selfs n not the ppl,.........
  I hate politicians they only lie and cheat the ppl to get into office, and do nothing to wot they were elected for ...........  It just doesnt happen in naija it also happens in britian aswell,  I say power to the ppl if they didnt have our vote they would not enter into office.......
Posted: at 31-07-2008 02:39 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- 6tus at 31-07-2008 03:36 PM (15 years ago)
WEL I WLDNT SAY IT WAS OK COS TAKE IT OR LEAVE IT HE IS OUR PRESIDO.BUT GUY TELL AM MAKE HIM CHEK HIMSEF B4 HIM GO RECK HIMSEF.
Posted: at 31-07-2008 03:36 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- mrsafrica at 31-07-2008 04:40 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: meikkie on 31-07-2008 04:11 PM
Quote from: mrsafrica on 31-07-2008 02:39 PM

I hate politicians they only lie and cheat the ppl to get into office, and do nothing to wot they were elected for ...........  It just doesnt happen in naija it also happens in britian aswell,  I say power to the ppl if they didnt have our vote they would not enter into office.......

Hmnn... Britain too..., I thought is only in Naija. Then I dont see why we should even think of asking for their aid in our issue...brb
Im sure its happening in every country in the world, politictians just carnt get it right from the start, thats y there are so much undevloped countries around cus there goverment will not give to the ppl, the goverment gets richer the ppl get poorer, and the poor poor ppl die, And im sure that was not GOD will?
Posted: at 31-07-2008 04:40 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- chukswave at 31-07-2008 06:14 PM (15 years ago)
THE PROBLEMS I SEE LIES IN THE CASE OF PRIVATIZATION INSTEAD OF CONCENTRATING MORE ON THE AREA OF REFINARIES REHABILITATION WITH WILL EVENTUALLY WILL SERVE AS A MAJOR RESOURCE FOR EMPLOYMENT OPPORTUNITY FOR BOTH THE PEOPLE OF NIJA DELTERS AND THE CITIZENS AT LARGE.WELL AS FOR THE INCIDENCE ABT MR PRESIDENT I WOULD RATHER SAY DIALOUGE SHOULD TAKE IT CAUSE WHILE ASSURING THE PEOPLE OF THE REGION A TOTAL AND COMMITED SENSE OF BELONGING IN WHAT IS DUE TO THEM AS IT IS RIGTHLY SAID GIVE UNTO SISA WHAT IS SISA AND UNTO GOD WHAT BELONG TO HIM  MAKE UNA REMEMBER SAY THE VICE PRESIDO TOO NA NAIJA DELTA PERSON IS TIME FOR HIM TO FIGTH FOR HIS PEOPLE ABI HIM BLIND OK MAKE WE DEPLOIY TROOPS FOR DODAN BARRACKS,AFGANISTAN ETC TO COME STOP MILLITANT MAKE THEM TAKE THEM TONGUE COUNT THIER TEETH SHEKINAAAAA CHUKS OWERRI
Posted: at 31-07-2008 06:14 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Franchise at 31-07-2008 06:57 PM (15 years ago)
Its hightime yaradua pays a visit 2 the nigerdelta. I really cant understand wat his confusion is about. if he wants to right things he has 2 act quickly.  the economy is sufferin and yet teachers are on strike..  really annoyin
Posted: at 31-07-2008 06:57 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Sholi at 1-08-2008 12:52 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: 6tus on 31-07-2008 03:36 PM
WEL I WLDNT SAY IT WAS OK COS TAKE IT OR LEAVE IT HE IS OUR PRESIDO.BUT GUY TELL AM MAKE HIM CHEK HIMSEF B4 HIM GO RECK HIMSEF.

Tight ryhme there.
Quote from: mrsafrica on 31-07-2008 02:39 PM

Politicians will always be politicians. " Can a leopard change it's skin?

Thanks for you contributions. This Niger Delta crisis is eating the nigerian oil industry, which is the main stay of our economy, as expatriates have started leaving the country en masse. I think Yar'Adua should pay this problem the right attention it deserves and stop paying lips service to nigerians. 
Posted: at 1-08-2008 12:52 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- lowserian at 1-08-2008 05:34 AM (15 years ago)
he deserved wut he got most def
Posted: at 1-08-2008 05:34 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- papawilly at 1-08-2008 04:18 PM (15 years ago)
The a-holes only have one thing in their heads "embezzlement" They visits  London regularly with their entourage or boy-boy who call themselves PA. Instead of obtaining ideas from their host, they will check themselves in posh hotels (with uninterrupted electricity) and their PA (boy-boy) will get them some low class street girls for the duration of their stay in exchange for £20,000 - £40,000 for their services. Do I have respect for these so called politician? I do not, I see them as small time thieves who cannot tell the difference between blue and violet. They come here to enjoy the amenities and infrastructures of the UNITED KINGDOM or elsewhere in the west. The comfort they get on behalf of their host was made possible by the simple act of good governance and a regulated banking system. At the end of the day they go back to Nigeria and treat their fellow Nigerians with scorn. Each time their siblings comes down with malaria they will check them in the next available flight, destination = London for treatment in hospitals made possible by real leaders. For selfish reasons, they will never opt to build or maintain existing hospitals. The education in Nigeria is not good enough for their children so they send their children to the UK to study 'but God no dey sleep' the children no day go school na so so night club and men them day follow walker dem don turn ashawo. We way dey here for London go organise ourselves day wait them for airport na so we go embarrass the ones way dey come take treatment and study for here na koboko we go take flog them.....OLOSHI OLODO politicians e no go better for una our country be like Sudan.  The evil that men do lives after them, the good is oft interred with their bones. God bless Nigeria
Posted: at 1-08-2008 04:18 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- deway at 1-08-2008 06:44 PM (15 years ago)
though, i am not in naija now, but i really appreciate what they did to him, cos i guess they are bad leaders, so they ought to be disgraced....... Grin
Posted: at 1-08-2008 06:44 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- play_cool at 2-08-2008 03:26 AM (15 years ago)
for me, i think yar 'adua or what so call him knows what he's try to privant but  there's no jupiter will save them' that messing up from that seat .cos u can tell me that there don't know  what to do in order to sort de problem ones n for long .i suggest there should meet united nation for more troops, cos bristish military we not be enought . niger delta is waitin any mudur fulk that goin to  step his foot for that land.  i hope there aggers and also i think is de time for me and u to decide  own destiny,Cause that's the only way we can overcome nigeria problem .we can be  sittin down and waitin who ill be  the real revolutionaries;look at nigerians abroad are trickin by mercenaries all because of our bad government.so let's wake up from our deep sleep.
Posted: at 2-08-2008 03:26 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- cycloloti at 2-08-2008 10:50 AM (15 years ago)
Well i personally think d niger deltans re too slow in what ever they re doing remenber even d bible made it known dat violence taketh it by force so they shld go straight nd take it by force simple. Grin
Posted: at 2-08-2008 10:50 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie