TF!?? Airforce Men Beats Motorists To Pop For Not Giving Way To First Lady

Date: 27-02-2015 2:03 pm (9 years ago) | Author: kaygee
- at 27-02-2015 02:03 PM (9 years ago)

The visit of Nigeria's First Lady, Dame Patience Jonathan, to Delta State for the PDP Women Rally was a bad omen for a Warri based business man, Larry Otu, the Chief Executive Officer of LYM Consult, who fell into the arms of some Air Force officials who beat him to a pulp for not leaving the Osubi Airstrip in the town for the visit of the Dame.
Otu, Warri, who was bruised and battered as well as having his money stolen in the process,  narrated that he was at the airstrip to receive his technical partners from Canada who were to come in that same day, when men from the Warri Air Force Unit stationed at the facility pounced on him and attacked him.
He said:
"It happened at about 9 am, when our foreign partners arrived the airport and I was there to clear them at the Immigration desk. I drove to the gates to face interrogation from the Air Force men.
One asked if I knew the President’s wife was coming today. I said yes, but that I have come to pick my foreign partners. He asked what I do for a living; I said I own the company being visited by our technical partners and he said ‘as small as you are?’
He said okay, find me something. I said I cannot give you anything. So he ordered me to reverse my car and leave. He said I cannot drive in.
I reversed my car, drove back to the main road and was trekking down to go in when a team of the force men, numbering about eight, pounced on me."
They dragged me from there to a point behind their caravan office at the airport and continued the beating, kicking, punching and hitting me with their guns.
It took the intervention of one of my managers who approached one of the officers before the assault was halted.
But before I was left with a battered, bloodied face, N200,000 was taken from my pocket by one of them.
I know the man who started it all and I know the one that took N200,000 from my pocket. We cannot continue to live in this kind of country. Justice must be done."

The Commanding Officer at the 61 NAF Detachment of the Nigerian Air Force, Warri, Air Commodore A. D. Dudusola, however said that from the reports he had, Otu was rude to his men which made his men to pounce on him.
"Why must it be only him? That is the question that comes to mind. Others came to the airport, identified themselves properly and were allowed in.
Nobody was touched, so he must have been rude.
We can apologize to him later, but we had to do our job first so that somebody will not create problem for us."

Posted: at 27-02-2015 02:03 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- edpete at 27-02-2015 02:23 PM (9 years ago)
And ur stupid job is to beat helpless civilians? Animals in uniform
Posted: at 27-02-2015 02:23 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- EmekaBlue at 27-02-2015 02:45 PM (9 years ago)
see brushing...lol...e dey happen
Posted: at 27-02-2015 02:45 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Nyakinic at 27-02-2015 03:10 PM (9 years ago)
sue him
Posted: at 27-02-2015 03:10 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- jasperjahsy at 27-02-2015 03:20 PM (9 years ago)
even though u have to do your job because he was rude. that still never should give u and your men the right to beat a defenceless citizen...
Posted: at 27-02-2015 03:20 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- mabou at 27-02-2015 04:26 PM (9 years ago)
The man thought he is in the western world where everyone's right is respected. Just #1000 will have save him the embarrassment. He had #200,000 on him and was playing pranks with a Nigerian Military men. He must be a JJC in Niaja. 
Posted: at 27-02-2015 04:26 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- discollins at 27-02-2015 04:35 PM (9 years ago)
to beat helpless civilians?
Posted: at 27-02-2015 04:35 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- emmanuelokek at 27-02-2015 05:21 PM (9 years ago)
D man was trying to be patriotic but it doesn't exist naija, he shud hav cooperated  with d lunatics in power
Posted: at 27-02-2015 05:21 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- babafero at 27-02-2015 05:25 PM (9 years ago)
i dont believe this man has 200.000 with him at the airport, is the airport bank? i too know  thats what is killing some Nigerians.
Posted: at 27-02-2015 05:25 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- odegbalegu at 27-02-2015 05:44 PM (9 years ago)
it could have been avoided, if some one had been a little diplomatic.
Posted: at 27-02-2015 05:44 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Gold777 at 27-02-2015 06:09 PM (9 years ago)
D guy na mugu just trying to give people bad name.. if he sees a soldier on d way can u talk or act anyhow? Pls go get a life and learn to respect people in power even thou we knw they re abusing it
Posted: at 27-02-2015 06:09 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- echeeche at 27-02-2015 06:45 PM (9 years ago)
 Sad Sad
Posted: at 27-02-2015 06:45 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- okuboye at 27-02-2015 07:50 PM (9 years ago)
this man naa mumu, u get #200k and u can't juz sacrifice 1k to avoid stupid naija uniform man. I trust lagosian we no dey waste time
Posted: at 27-02-2015 07:50 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larry28 at 27-02-2015 09:46 PM (9 years ago)
Animals in uniform
Posted: at 27-02-2015 09:46 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- beneno at 28-02-2015 12:19 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 28-02-2015 12:19 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- makedemtalk at 28-02-2015 12:31 AM (9 years ago)
NAA SO,THE BEATING MUST CONTINUE TILL 2019.....RUBBISH,THIS IS POWER ABUSE...NIGERIANS MUST VOTE THEM OUT....
Posted: at 28-02-2015 12:31 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- kunlery002 at 28-02-2015 05:08 AM (9 years ago)
All this barbaric act cannot happen In advanced countries except Nigeria
Posted: at 28-02-2015 05:08 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- factfinding at 28-02-2015 07:42 AM (9 years ago)
I guess you behave like a fool they will treat you like one, your a mature man who knows the law and as-well as security breach, why don't move away until first lady laded and drove off the Airstrip? or is it because she's  a Nigerian first lady ? if its Michelle Obama would have stay there? the respect you accord to President you should also accord it to his wife as-well their the number one in your Country, how would the security men knows that your not a terrorist? mind you they give their life to protect the number citizens family BE WARN  Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 28-02-2015 07:42 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mensch at 28-02-2015 09:50 AM (9 years ago)
i think the young man was pumpous in answering the questions
my be because he is expecting some busness partner from abroad
Posted: at 28-02-2015 09:50 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Oways at 28-02-2015 12:27 PM (9 years ago)
Gbege
Posted: at 28-02-2015 12:27 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

2. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

3. Shops, Residential Houses Demolished by Ebonyi Govt For Construction of New Flyover

4. Passengers Stranded, Flights Disrupted as Fire Breaks Out at Lagos Airport

5. Actor, Zubby Michael Finally Mourns Late Colleague Junior Pope, Netizens React

6. Oyo State Government Declares Friday Half Working Day For Local Govt Election

7. I Saw it Very Clearly - Nigerian Pastor Insists World Will End Today, April 25th

3. 'Brand Ambassador', Phyna Calls Out Pepsi For Supplying Her Expired Drinks

4. How Past Abia Govt Paid N107.2 Bn To Contractors For Non-existent Abia Airport & Other Projects

5. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

7. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

9. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

10. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper