Watch The Full AIT ‘LION OF BOURDILLION’ Documentary Exposing Bola Tinubu [Vid]

Date: 03-03-2015 11:01 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 3-03-2015 11:01 PM (9 years ago)
A National Leader of the All Progressives Congress, Bola Tinubu, has threatened to sue the owners of African Independent Television for airing a documentary he deemed defamatory “in all respects”.

In a letter dated March 2, 2015, to the management of Daar Communications Limited, owners of AIT, Mr. Tinubu gave the organization 24 hours to apologize and retract the publication.

“We are surprised that your media house – and we hold you responsible for the documentary – lacks simple ability to know what is justifiable for publication or understand that freedom of expression does not include deliberate defamation of character,” Mr. Tinubu said in the letter by his lawyer, Tunji Abayomi.

The hour-long documentary, aired on March 1 at 11 p.m., and titled “Unmasking the Real Tinubu” showcased various properties and companies across Lagos purportedly owned by Mr. Tinubu, described as “Nigeria’s biggest landlord”.

The programme also claimed that Mr. Tinubu was “charged for narcotics” in 1993 in the United States.

Mr. Tinubu said that since he was not running for political office, he found the publication about his life “utterly absurd, disrespectful of media responsibility, ethically abusive, malicious and unbecoming of a public institution raised into prominence by shareholders’ funds”.

“More disturbing is your representation that the said documentary was ‘sponsored’ without disclosing the ‘sponsors’. You cannot under law, hide under media freedom or freedom of expression to maliciously injure a citizen’s reputation,” Mr. Tinubu said.

Mr. Tinubu warned the TV station against a repeat broadcast of the documentary which he further described as “indefensibly false and malicious.”

“Also note that we are claiming damages of N20 billion from your Company/Media house for the expressly defamatory publication in issue. Failure of which, we will immediately initiate an action against you.”

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&amp;v=og46zjjVwDM" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&amp;v=og46zjjVwDM</a>

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&amp;v=kGxSjaT3xnk" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&amp;v=kGxSjaT3xnk</a>

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&amp;v=uG3hulTU3ig" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&amp;v=uG3hulTU3ig</a>

Posted: at 3-03-2015 11:01 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- mathzno at 4-03-2015 12:01 AM (9 years ago)
 Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry  Eye when dey cry dey see road oh!!!!!
Posted: at 4-03-2015 12:01 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dondada4040 at 4-03-2015 12:28 AM (9 years ago)
Useless APC people, you people started all these, now you are complaining. When FFK was busy ranting against PDP, you never mentioned he was given food and money to sing and dance. This is the right time for political propaganda, so don't cry and face the music. I don't like PDP either but they are better.
Posted: at 4-03-2015 12:28 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Linconblack at 4-03-2015 12:46 AM (9 years ago)
Who ever recorded this video and those people behind this nonsense speeches are just bunch of idiots and enemy of progress. See...before bola tinubu became Lagos state governor in 1999 lagos state look like a dumping ground and it was all messed up with high rate of crime and lawlessness. Are you not grateful? you this useless opposition parties that failed to be part of Lagos state success and APC progress in Lagos state?  during decades of  military regime in Lagos state nothing was absolutely done as in development, Jagaban Baba! came in just few years, transformation came to every part of the state and thank God for the continuity " God bless fashola'.  I was born and brought up in Ogba lagos, who ever know college road will understand me better. Abeg make tinumbu make una leave tinumbu alone is far far far better than those we dont even know. EKO ONI BAJE!!!
Posted: at 4-03-2015 12:46 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Azubuike1 at 4-03-2015 02:39 AM (9 years ago)
@ Linconblack: You're a blind man. Period.
Posted: at 4-03-2015 02:39 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajepakoromance at 4-03-2015 03:48 AM (9 years ago)
To whom ever made this documentary, thank you. may the Ancestors protect and greatly reward you..
I lived in lekki lagos, i do wonder if fashola was indeed a university graduate..
sometimes i asked myself, what is wrong with yoruba people..
i do not totaly agreed with this documentary but most of is claims are fact...
Posted: at 4-03-2015 03:48 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- thierry1 at 4-03-2015 03:52 AM (9 years ago)
I am very sure that after the election all of you the distroyed this nation will end up in prison..... Not even ordinary prison but life in prisonment and if the govt in power refuse to take on to is responsibilities I can belt it with you that ordinary Nigerians will take laws to their hands and move after you all bcos without revolution this country with not be better.... How can one person owe all this properties and you bastards and your parties telling us of change, change ko changers ni..... Tinunbu APC ole, thiefs...
Posted: at 4-03-2015 03:52 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- thierry1 at 4-03-2015 03:54 AM (9 years ago)
I am very sure that after the election all of you that distroyed this nation will end up in prison..... Not even ordinary prison but life in prisonment and if the govt in power refuse to take on to is responsibilities I can belt it with you that ordinary Nigerians will take laws to their hands and move after you all bcos without revolution this country will not be better.... How can one person owe all this properties and you bastards and your parties telling us of change, change ko changers ni..... Tinunbu APC ole, thiefs...
Posted: at 4-03-2015 03:54 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- italianjob at 4-03-2015 05:49 AM (9 years ago)
APC of ex PDP criminals, naija watch your back.
Posted: at 4-03-2015 05:49 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- zeigbo at 4-03-2015 07:03 AM (9 years ago)
I Laff

Posted: at 4-03-2015 07:03 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- chealseafc at 4-03-2015 07:09 AM (9 years ago)
i still dey laugh APC because they will cry more after the election.
Posted: at 4-03-2015 07:09 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- yklukmon at 4-03-2015 07:33 AM (9 years ago)
many people will be disappointed after election.many will die of heart failure on hearing the result
Posted: at 4-03-2015 07:33 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Gold777 at 4-03-2015 07:40 AM (9 years ago)
I'm very happy Nigerians are getting wiser each day, apc isn't the right choice if truly we want and wish Nigeria well GEJ #2019
Posted: at 4-03-2015 07:40 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- kelemann at 4-03-2015 07:40 AM (9 years ago)
That's why I fear apc, they say they will fight curruption while their chief sponsor, godfather and the owner of the party is a super crook. Now that obj has joined them, If apc wins, they will sell Naija ooo.
Posted: at 4-03-2015 07:40 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Deprince3 at 4-03-2015 07:49 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: Linconblack on  4-03-2015 12:46 AM
Who ever recorded this video and those people behind this nonsense speeches are just bunch of idiots and enemy of progress. See...before bola tinubu became Lagos state governor in 1999 lagos state look like a dumping ground and it was all messed up with high rate of crime and lawlessness. Are you not grateful? you this useless opposition parties that failed to be part of Lagos state success and APC progress in Lagos state?  during decades of  military regime in Lagos state nothing was absolutely done as in development, Jagaban Baba! came in just few years, transformation came to every part of the state and thank God for the continuity " God bless fashola'.  I was born and brought up in Ogba lagos, who ever know college road will understand me better. Abeg make tinumbu make una leave tinumbu alone is far far far better than those we dont even know. EKO ONI BAJE!!!
YOU ARE THE MOST MYOPIC CREATURE ON EARTH, THIS THINGS IN THE DOCUMENTARY ARE SO OBVIOUS FOR EVERY LAGOSIANS THAT TINUBU HAVE TURN THE WHOLE LAGOS TO PERSONAL PROPERTY. SHAME ON YOU FOR SAYING THIS. HAS IT STOP STUPID IDIOT
Posted: at 4-03-2015 07:49 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- stanwealth at 4-03-2015 07:59 AM (9 years ago)
Lagos State has been on the BONDAGE
Posted: at 4-03-2015 07:59 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- papadip at 4-03-2015 08:00 AM (9 years ago)
All Nigerian politicians are thieves …no exception.
We need to see similar documentaries on Johnathan, Alamieyesegha, Obasanjo, IBB, Shagari,
Ekwueme, Atiku, David Mark the armed forces brass and many more. It is an endless list.

Ribadu in that third video-clip had to do with Jamie Ibori based on a video I viewed just few years ago.

Posted: at 4-03-2015 08:00 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- stanwealth at 4-03-2015 08:01 AM (9 years ago)
Lagos State has been in BONDAGE of Tinubu for a very long time, even in Fashola's administration he is still ruling through the back door, I pray God delivers Lagos State by this April 11 Election from the hands of Lagos strongmen.
Posted: at 4-03-2015 08:01 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- olamilogy at 4-03-2015 08:23 AM (9 years ago)
all dis MUMUOTIC comment plz how does tinubu makes lagos state his personal property?
Posted: at 4-03-2015 08:23 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- winace at 4-03-2015 08:28 AM (9 years ago)
I love d comment of most of d pple here especially d guy living in lekki. Those who does not live in nigeria will read news and believe while we dat lives here kn wats up and d truth.
Posted: at 4-03-2015 08:28 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero

1. VID: Suspected Cultist Who Killed Final Year ABSU Student Pleads For A Second Chance

2. How Man Cut Off His Mum’s Hand So He Could Use Her Fingertips To Steal Cash From Account

3. Manchester United v Sheffield: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

4. Speed Darlington Drags His Aunt For Threatening To Kill Him After Asking Her To Remove Her Chur

5. Group Hits Hard On IGP For Opposing Establishment Of State Police

6. One Dies Of Heart Attack As Bride-To-Be's Family & Passengers Foil Kidnap Attempt, Kill Bandit

7. Watch Drama As Passenger Refused Drunk Driver To Convey Them To Their Destination

8. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

5. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

7. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

8. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office