Your Speech On ‘Brain Dead' Is Outrageous -Kemi Olunloyo Tells Patience Jonathan

Date: 04-03-2015 8:50 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 4-03-2015 08:50 PM (9 years ago)

According to Kemi Olunloyo the speech made by the First Lady of Nigeria at a PDP rally where she said Gen. Muhammadu Buhari’s brain is dead, and shouldn’t be voted for, is ‘insensitive’ and could spark outrage from families whose relations suffer from such.

Below is how PRLOG reports Kemi’s displeasure..........

On LIVE television Tuesday March 3rd 2015, the Nigerian First Lady told Nigerians to vote massively for her husband because Gen Buhari the opposition candidate was brain dead. Mudslinging can go a long way and can do major damage to political races. There is a children's saying "Sticks and stones may break my bones, but words will never hurt me." But the truth is that WORDS DO HURT!

Social Activist, Journalist, Pharmacist and PR specialist Kemi Omololu-Olunloyo's youngest brother Oyeleke Akinyele Olunloyo became brain dead on Dec 21st 1999 after being struck by a speeding drunk driver in Birmingham, UK. Kemi stated "Being brain dead is not something meant to be a joke. To my knowledge Mrs Jonathan does not have children of her own but adopted ones, but to my mother who is also a former first lady in Oyo state, First Ladies are supposed to be the mothers of the people. In my mother's case the state and Patience Jonathan the NATION."

Speaking yesterday during the PDP women presidential campaign rally in Kogi State, she described Buhari as unfit to be the country’s president.

“Wetin him dey find again? Him dey drag with him pikin mate.”

“Old man wey no get brain, him brain don die pata pata,”
she said in Pidgin English.

Brain death is the complete and irreversible loss of brain function. Various parts of the brain may keep living when others die. "My brother's brain stem was damaged like an egg which rolled off a table. As a US trained Pharmacist and Health and wellness professional, I encourage Nigerians to cease and desist from medical jokes and abuses calling people drug addicts, retarded, brain dead and more. There are people who actually suffer these conditions." she said

Kemi continued "I am asking that Mrs Jonathan should go on the same NTA news network and apologize to the nation, most especially we the families of people that have suffered irreversible brain damage."

Oyeleke Akinyele Olunloyo who died of brain damage was removed from life support on December 23rd 1999. He was 17. Tomorrow March 5th 2015, he would have been 33-years-old.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 4-03-2015 08:50 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 4-03-2015 09:05 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 4-03-2015 09:05 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Giftous1 at 4-03-2015 09:26 PM (9 years ago)
Uhm
Posted: at 4-03-2015 09:26 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ayo4great at 4-03-2015 10:02 PM (9 years ago)
sad story, accept my sympathy
I just know this woman will land her husband somewhere someday somehow
politician beware!
Posted: at 4-03-2015 10:02 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Dereknosh at 4-03-2015 10:31 PM (9 years ago)
Jonathan and his have ruled Nigeria as though they're brain dead. What has changed after six years. We all first term is to work. 2nd term is when the real looting begins. If you want progress never give a Nigerian politician a 2nd term in office.  ERROR
Posted: at 4-03-2015 10:31 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Oyinminijoor at 4-03-2015 10:40 PM (9 years ago)
Can u see? this woman with her bad mouth always. She should go and do d apology now! before I do her wetin pepper do eye
Posted: at 4-03-2015 10:40 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Nickdevine at 4-03-2015 11:40 PM (9 years ago)
oh what a sad life story...so sorry Mrs Kemi.... well for Mrs Jonathan, she must apologise on Air, bcos she is going too far with this Politics things, she is not the President, she should allow her husband handle things, she will finally get her husband into troubles the way she is going...
Posted: at 4-03-2015 11:40 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- mathzno at 4-03-2015 11:58 PM (9 years ago)
No phyuking apology!!!!! When the 70 years old man said  blood of monkeys and baboons will flow and it did flow in 2011, which of you called him to order?Huh?
Watin the man forget for Nigeria when him want tKe go meet Allah???
Posted: at 4-03-2015 11:58 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ken1230 at 5-03-2015 12:13 AM (9 years ago)
Jonathan`s wife is just a local champion na illiteracy dey worry her no be small. Sorry woman for your lost.
Posted: at 5-03-2015 12:13 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- deboalabi262 at 5-03-2015 12:29 AM (9 years ago)
That is the way illiterates think. Kemi -you know that Madam 'Umblella' never went to secondary school or college.....drop-out,  probably....

Posted: at 5-03-2015 12:29 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- okilo101 at 5-03-2015 12:56 AM (9 years ago)
When u see real women/complete women speak,u jus knw-no nid.tnk u Mrs kemi!
Posted: at 5-03-2015 12:56 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- papadip at 5-03-2015 01:20 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: mathzno on  4-03-2015 11:58 PM
No phyuking apology!!!!! When the 70 years old man said  blood of monkeys and baboons will flow and it did flow in 2011, which of you called him to order?Huh?
Watin the man forget for Nigeria when him want tKe go meet Allah???

Buhari did not say that ...which made him to sue Ruben Abati, The Guardian and the Presidency……
...at the end of the day Buhari received deserved apology.

Reuben Abati with The Guardian published an unreserved apology to Buhari in the Guardian of 11th July, 2013.
And here is the post-settlement publication and retraction by The Guardian and Reuben Abati:

GUARDIAN Re: For the attention of General Buhari
Thursday, 11 July 2013 00:00 Editor
SIR: “On April 22, 2011, The Guardian Newspaper published an article on page 51 titled “For the attention of General Buhari” wherein certain allegations were made against General Muhammadu Buhari’s alleged role in the violence emanating from the elections.
The publication was based on information which we believed to be reliable at that time. Since the publication, however, we now have reason to believe that certain parts of the story were not verified to be correct before the publication.
We assure General Muhammadu Buhari (rtd) GCFR of our highest esteem and regret any distress or embarrassment which the said publication may have caused him.” — Editor
http://www.ngrguardiannews.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=126723%3Are-for-the-attention-of-general-buhari-&catid=77%3Aletters&Itemid=613#.Ud6sCDHgyY4.facebook

Read more: http://newsrescue.com/exposed-pdp-promised-make-nigeria-ungovernable-2011-buhari-never/#ixzz3SmK2Bizy
Posted: at 5-03-2015 01:20 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- papadip at 5-03-2015 01:26 AM (9 years ago)
My sympathy Kemi….what a tragic story.

What do you expect from a lady that is classless and clueless.
….first lady by default.
Posted: at 5-03-2015 01:26 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SugarBB at 5-03-2015 01:32 AM (9 years ago)
Kemi plz tell us what Osibanjo promised you that you have to come out and write this nonsense, where was Kemi, when Buhari threatened the whole country that blood will flow if he loses the election, as if the innocent souls losing their lives everyday in the hands of his "army" Bokoharam boys is not enough. Kemi should just go and take a proper dose of her medication plz

Posted: at 5-03-2015 01:32 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- olubukolaawe at 5-03-2015 04:08 AM (9 years ago)
HOW ON EARTH CAN A SANE, CULTURED WOMAN UTTER THIS BLASPHEMY!  PDP'S CAMPAIGN OF CHARACTER ASSASSINATION IS GETTING TOO COLD FOR COMFORT.  AT THIS STAGE OF NIGERIA'S DEVELOPMENT AND LITERACY IN THE INTERNATIONAL FORUM, FOR OUR OWN FIRST LADY TO BEGIN TO HEAP CAUSE ON AN INDIVIDUAL IS TOTALLY UNCIVILIZED AND UNCULTURED.  LETS BE FRANK AND HONEST CAN MICHELLE OBAMA UTTER THIS SORT OF WORDS. PATIENCE IS A GREAT LIABILITY TO HER HUSBAND. AT THIS STAGE OF OUR DEMOCRATIZATION WE SHOULD BE TALKING ABOUT ISSUES LIKE THE ECONOMY, FOREIGN POLICY, ENERGY.... PATIENCE HAS INDEED TAKEN US BACK TO OUR DARK AGES
Posted: at 5-03-2015 04:08 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- dleg at 5-03-2015 05:20 AM (9 years ago)
She has been messing up herself everywhere. Nothing sensible and reasonable in all her speech.
She cannot speak good English and claimed Buhari did not educated
She has no initiative since in government and claimed Buhari has a dead brain. She should mentioned one initiative in her government
Which means Patient has NO BRAIN or MALFUNCTIONING BRAIN in her at all that is why she is not thinking.
Posted: at 5-03-2015 05:20 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- irisdans101 at 5-03-2015 09:09 AM (9 years ago)
Jonathan wife Is behind Jonathan success today.. When You look at Things you will know that Jonathan is not man enough so his wife is the man in him..
Posted: at 5-03-2015 09:09 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- tunlade70 at 5-03-2015 09:16 AM (9 years ago)
This woman is a disgrace to this nation.
Posted: at 5-03-2015 09:16 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- echeeche at 5-03-2015 09:44 AM (9 years ago)
 Grin Grin
Posted: at 5-03-2015 09:44 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- odegbalegu at 5-03-2015 02:12 PM (9 years ago)
It has been said before that " I will make this country ungovernable if I lost this election". Heaven did not fall. " The blood of monkeys and baboons will flow on the street". Nobody was arrested.  If one has wound on one's leg, one should not go and wrestle in the arena.
Posted: at 5-03-2015 02:12 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac