9 Shocking Quotes By Patience Jonathan During Her Election Campaign

Date: 11-03-2015 5:23 pm (9 years ago) | Author: franel
- at 11-03-2015 05:23 PM (9 years ago)
«§» 11 March 2015

In showing her support and full commitment to her husband’s reelection for a second term, Nigeria’s first lady, Patience Jonathan has said it all. She has verbally attacked the opposition party, APC and their presidential candidate General Muhammadu Buhari.

We highlight some of the most unbelievable things she has said during her election campaigns over the last few weeks.

1) Speaking to supporters in Calabar she said: "Stone anyone chanting ‘Change"

2) “What is change? Why did you not change things when you were there? Is it now that you want to be doing the things you weren’t doing before?

3) “I thank you very much the people of Kogi. This time around I came to thank you very well. I brought some gift for you, I brought rice, I brought meat, I brought brocade. I brought many things for you. It is not for election but to thank you very well"

4) "The PDP is a party that talks less and does more, unlike the APC that tells new lies every week. When you catch them today, they will tell another lie tomorrow. We (PDP) do not tell you about change because we are not bus conductors that ask for change."

5) Speaking in Cross River she said: “Those promising you change did not recognise nor regard women when they were in office and it is better you follow a man who has promised to do more for the nation and sworn to keep it."

6) Referring to Buhari she said: "A child that is still crawling at age 72 does not have anything new to offer the people of Nigeria.”

7) “You have two options, either President Jonathan or nothing."

Cool "If we women of Nigeria don’t appreciate Goodluck and we are looking for bus conductor, it is left for us."

9) Describing Buhari she said pidgin: “Wetin him dey find again? Him dey drag with him pikin mate. Old man wey no get brain, him brain don die pata pata.”

Posted: at 11-03-2015 05:23 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- zeigbo at 11-03-2015 05:47 PM (9 years ago)
so poster what do u want me to do ? Roll Eyes

Posted: at 11-03-2015 05:47 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kenny_kenny at 11-03-2015 05:53 PM (9 years ago)
Don't expect anything less from an uneducated person... 
Posted: at 11-03-2015 05:53 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- xjiggy at 11-03-2015 06:07 PM (9 years ago)
she think say she still dey for her beer parlour
Posted: at 11-03-2015 06:07 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- musaanu at 11-03-2015 06:09 PM (9 years ago)
okay
Posted: at 11-03-2015 06:09 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- odegbalegu at 11-03-2015 06:19 PM (9 years ago)
critically there are some senses in what she said. e.g. change, would you marry a young woman for an old man or a young man who has the capability to take care? changing an old man for a young man is not a good change at all.
Posted: at 11-03-2015 06:19 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- praiseking at 11-03-2015 06:38 PM (9 years ago)
TOO LOUDSY A WOMAN
Posted: at 11-03-2015 06:38 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Wysetots at 11-03-2015 07:00 PM (9 years ago)
Yeye dey smell
Posted: at 11-03-2015 07:00 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- koboko1 at 11-03-2015 07:10 PM (9 years ago)
 I did not see anything wrong in her words except number one which I believed might have came out from her mouth mistakenly, does she believes in stoning someone I don't think so. You will always know people by their past records, unlike Buhari who said to his supporters in 2011 to kill the opposition and it later happened.
Posted: at 11-03-2015 07:10 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- dareper at 11-03-2015 08:06 PM (9 years ago)
Hmmm
Posted: at 11-03-2015 08:06 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- dareper at 11-03-2015 08:07 PM (9 years ago)
Hmmm
Posted: at 11-03-2015 08:07 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- drcbakassy at 11-03-2015 08:10 PM (9 years ago)
THE TRUTH IS THAT BUHARI WAS THE PRESIDENT OF NIGERIA WHEN I WAS IN SECONDARY SCHOOL.  I AM MARRIED NOW AND MY CHILDREN ARE NOW  IN SECONDARY SCHOOL AND THE SAME BUHARI  WHO RULED OVER ME STILL WANT TO RULE  THE SAME COUNTRY AGAIN  THIS MODERN COMPUTER AGE  THAT MY CHILDREN  ARE IN SECONDARY SCHOOL. MAKE PERSON NO AGREE LET THE SAME THING WEY KILL HIM PAPA TO KILL HIM PIKIN.
Posted: at 11-03-2015 08:10 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- emmanchima at 11-03-2015 08:19 PM (9 years ago)
These are her campaign strategy

Posted: at 11-03-2015 08:19 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- emmanuelokek at 11-03-2015 08:32 PM (9 years ago)
She z really a comedian
Posted: at 11-03-2015 08:32 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 11-03-2015 08:52 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: zeigbo on 11-03-2015 05:47 PM
so poster what do u want me to do ? Roll Eyes
Posted: at 11-03-2015 08:52 PM (9 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 11-03-2015 09:29 PM (9 years ago)
go jump into lagoon na
Posted: at 11-03-2015 09:29 PM (9 years ago) | Grande Master
- chealseafc at 11-03-2015 09:49 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 11-03-2015 09:29 PM
go jump into lagoon na

ABOKI you still dey naijapals?. i think say you don hustle for sambisa forest sef.
Posted: at 11-03-2015 09:49 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 11-03-2015 09:54 PM (9 years ago)
see yah mouth so
Posted: at 11-03-2015 09:54 PM (9 years ago) | Grande Master
- TammyA at 11-03-2015 10:39 PM (9 years ago)
It serves those Igbos right, a PhD holder marrying an illiterate, for subservience...more disadvantages than an advantage, an international embarrassment
Posted: at 11-03-2015 10:39 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- otagermo at 12-03-2015 12:08 AM (9 years ago)
Ajanni you don forget me abi?  You nobi better Aboki.       #Poster you be really mumu.... You no no say monkey no fine but ihm mana like am
Posted: at 12-03-2015 12:08 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac