We Bought Human Skull For N4,000 — Pregnant Woman + Suspects

Date: 22-03-2015 7:12 am (9 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 22-03-2015 07:12 AM (9 years ago)

For five suspects, including a 25 year-old pregnant woman, Saki Adediran, paraded by the Oyo State Commissioner of Police, Mr. Muhammed Katsina, they relished in punishing the dead. They dug deep into graves and brought buried bodies to a slaughter slab where they used knives to decimate them into parts and sell to prospective buyers who, in turn, used the parts for money-making rituals.

They must have been committing this heinous crime for some time and, since they had murdered sleep, the ghosts of those they had troubled did not allow them to rest until they were caught. The suspects arrested in connection with the alleged crime were Abati Kolade, Tayo Akinrinola, Ramon Korede, Mojeed Adediran and Saki Adediran.

While narrating how they were caught, CP Katsina said, “Following a petition referred to the State Intelligence Bureau by the Commissioner of Police, the operatives of the bureau began a discreet investigation into the criminal activities taking place at Muslim cemetery located around Lifefort International School, Apete, Ibadan where graves, numbering about six, had been excavated by unknown perpetrators. Through a painstaking, coordinated investigation and a clue left behind by the perpetrators, the operatives arrested five suspects who confessed to the alleged crime. Among the suspects arrested is a female who confessed to the crime and disclosed that she usually bought human skull at the rate of ¦ 4,000”.

The woman human parts dealer suspect, Saki Adediran, spoke to Sunday Vanguard, saying, “Korede, one of the suspects, always buys charms from me. One day, he told me he had ‘biscuit’ or menumo (human head). I bought it and gave him N4,000. We have been doing it for quite sometime”.

When asked to disclose the identity of the person she sold the human skull she bought for N4,000 to, she refused to talk.

One of the other suspects, Akinrinola, who did not show remorse, was reluctant to talk until the officer who investigated his case showed up. The suspect said, “One man took two of us to the cemetery around 9pm. When we got there, we started exhuming the bodies that still had the gall intact. But, we checked all of those we exhumed, we did not get any gall.” Other questions put to him were not answered.

Paraded with the suspected human parts dealers were members of a gang of armed robbers who allegedly specialized in snatching   posh cars. The CP hinted that the command, working on a “robust intelligence”, detailed the state Special Anti Robbery Squad (SARS to conduct diligent investigation leading to the recovery of assorted cars either snatched from the owners at gun point or stolen from where they were parked. The posh cars were recovered from different locations including Lagos, Ogun, Oyo, Kwara and Kano states. The vehicles included one unregistered black Toyota Corolla car,one Honda Accord saloon car, one wine Ford car with Reg.No. KSF 342 CY, two Honda Accord cars, with Reg. No. EPE 814 CD and ABJ 777 AY.

About 24 vehicles, 63 motorcycles, NITEL cables, among others, were allegedly recovered.

The command also recovered about 3,000 rounds of live ammunition. The ammunition was recovered around Idi-Iroko community, Soka area of Ibadan when a team of detectives was dispatched to the area.

“The hoodlums, on noticing the presence of the policemen in the area, jumped off their motorcycle and fled into the bush. When the area was thoroughly searched, 1,000 rounds of 7.6mm live ammunition were recovered along side the motorcycle with reg.No. LAGOS   QJ 201 AKD,”Katsina said.

The police also arrested alleged cross-border robber, Opuoro John, for snatching exotic vehicles at gunpoint.

“The cross-border robbery suspect, accompanied by other suspected members of the gang now at large, attempted to       transport a stolen vehicle to Benin Republic where a notorious receiver, simply identified as Alhaji Sokoto, was waiting to receive it. Opuoro John ‘m’, who was said to have attempted to bribe the police, was arrested. Investigation revealed that the vehicle was snatched at gun-point in Delta State.  Efforts have been put in place to apprehend the fleeing robbery suspects and their accomplices”, the police boss said. Saying he actually intended to take the vehicle to the neighbouring African country, the suspect, Opuoro, said, “One Alhaji Sokoto called me that I should bring this black car to him as he had concluded arrangements with the Customs where he bought it from. When I was going on the way, it was dark and I decided to park by the road side very close to a police check point with the intention that I would continue my journey the following morning. As I opened the car, some policemen came to me and demanded the particulars of the car which I could not produce”.

In another development, operatives of SARS left no stone unturned in a case of armed robbery transferred to the squad from Divisional Police Headquarters, Iseyin. SARS recorded a breakthrough as it recovered 14 motorcycles suspected to have been stolen.

Other items recovered from the suspects include one triple barrel locally made short gun, one live cartridge and two expended cartridges.

One Ibrahim Ajibola, a.k.a Scorpion ‘m’, and one Johnson Bolaji ‘m’ were arrested in connection with the case.

An alleged serial rapist, Isah Buruku, a Fulani, who the police said had been on their wanted list for armed robbery, demonstrated how he drugged his victims before molesting them repeatedly. The police said he would disguise as a commercial driver and, after picking his victims who are   mostly women, would drive them to an isolated area where he would mix all types of drugs together to make the victims fall asleep. He demonstrated how he mixed the drugs with drinks.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 22-03-2015 07:12 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- fearlesspaul at 22-03-2015 08:39 AM (9 years ago)
Yoruba people. stealing runs in their blood. Stealing and juju. dem get any other work besides those two? Absolutely not.
Posted: at 22-03-2015 08:39 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- rename at 22-03-2015 09:37 AM (9 years ago)
Paul don't be myopic ok,,,,its only a narrow minded like u that can make this type of improvident comment........grow up Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 22-03-2015 09:37 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- zeigbo at 22-03-2015 11:11 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: Paul D on 22-03-2015 08:39 AM
Yoruba people. stealing runs in their blood. Stealing and juju. dem get any other work besides those two? Absolutely not.
G bless u for speaking the real truth Roll Eyes

Posted: at 22-03-2015 11:11 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- danielsony at 22-03-2015 11:35 AM (9 years ago)
Not picture to prove ur story,
Posted: at 22-03-2015 11:35 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- danielsony at 22-03-2015 11:56 AM (9 years ago)
No picture to prove ur story,
Posted: at 22-03-2015 11:56 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- innocentbola at 22-03-2015 01:32 PM (9 years ago)

I WILL NOT STOOP SO LOW TO INSULT YOU TRIBE BECAUSE TRIBE HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH THIS. I JUST WANT TO TELL YOU THAT YOU ARE VERY STUPID FOR YOUR COMMENT AND AN IDIOT FOR THINKING THAT WAY. RETARD
Posted: at 22-03-2015 01:32 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- innocentbola at 22-03-2015 01:33 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: zeigbo on 22-03-2015 11:11 AM

EVEN GOD HATE SUCH HATE SPEECH AND YET AN IDIOT LIKE YOU IS GOD'S NAME IN VAIN. YOU ARE AN ANIMAL AND BELONG IN THE ZOO.
Posted: at 22-03-2015 01:33 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Nyakinic at 22-03-2015 02:03 PM (9 years ago)
na wah ooo
Posted: at 22-03-2015 02:03 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- dollypiper at 22-03-2015 02:48 PM (9 years ago)
Lol , NO BE HERBALIST FOR YOUR TRIBE phyukK SMALL PiKIN  YARNSH ?
Posted: at 22-03-2015 02:48 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dollypiper at 22-03-2015 02:48 PM (9 years ago)
Lol , NO BE HERBALIST FOR YOUR TRIBE phyukK SMALL PiKIN  YARNSH yesterday?
Posted: at 22-03-2015 02:48 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 22-03-2015 03:24 PM (9 years ago)
Hmmm na wa o
Posted: at 22-03-2015 03:24 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Belloam at 22-03-2015 05:35 PM (9 years ago)
Hmmm innocent pple go dey fall victim of dis kind of wickend pple,oooooGod we dey ur hand save us 4rm d hand of dis pple
Posted: at 22-03-2015 05:35 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- dareper at 22-03-2015 05:58 PM (9 years ago)
Una no go allow the dead to resp in peace?
Posted: at 22-03-2015 05:58 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- beneno at 22-03-2015 07:25 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 22-03-2015 07:25 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- papadip at 22-03-2015 08:28 PM (9 years ago)

Stop the bigotry. You have criminals in every race. How do you explain the story below?

Have you forgotten…? Human heads found in Onitsha hotel....
There was a shock find in Onitsha, the Southeast commercial city, yesterday.

Three fresh human heads were found in a hotel. They were discovered by policemen after a raid.

Eleven persons, suspected to be kidnappers or ritualists were with the heads, kept in a polythene bag.

The policemen who smashed the syndicate were deployed from the office of the Inspector General of Police, on special duties.

The three heads were allegedly those of two women and a man.Also recovered from them were two military AK47 rifles and two magazines. An Infinity Sport Utility Vehicle (SUV) belonging to the owner of the hotel marked DA203FST, two army caps, 40 rounds of live ammunition and many cell phones were also recovered.

The hotel was demolished by officials of the state government last night in accordance with the policy of the government. The demolition operation was code named Nzacha.

The Police arrested six female and five male suspected to be employees of the hotel, and the owner of the hotel, Chief Bonaventure Mokwe (Obiridike-Akanani). They are already being interrogated.

The Policemen acted on a tip off that human meat was being sold in the hotel.

http://nigeriavillagesquare.com/forum/lounge/78485-human-heads-found-onitsha-hotel.html
Posted: at 22-03-2015 08:28 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- papadip at 22-03-2015 08:39 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: zeigbo on 22-03-2015 11:11 AM

ZeigboBOKO God go punish you …No bi yu bi the chef wey dey cook human meat for the popular Upper Class Hotel in Onitsha that was demolished by
the Anambra State government …..three human skulls were allegedly discovered inside a while ago.

Upper Class Hotel Onitsha
Posted: at 22-03-2015 08:39 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- papadip at 22-03-2015 08:43 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: innocentbola on 22-03-2015 01:32 PM
I WILL NOT STOOP SO LOW TO INSULT YOU TRIBE BECAUSE TRIBE HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH THIS. I JUST WANT TO TELL YOU THAT YOU ARE VERY STUPID FOR YOUR COMMENT AND AN IDIOT FOR THINKING THAT WAY. RETARD
Agreed ...there is no need to insult his tribe because he is not cultured. Paul D is a retarded animal....
Posted: at 22-03-2015 08:43 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chinwangwa at 22-03-2015 10:48 PM (9 years ago)
YORUBA THIEVES
Posted: at 22-03-2015 10:48 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- kebella at 22-03-2015 11:20 PM (9 years ago)
I will comment my reverse after reading comments  Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked

Posted: at 22-03-2015 11:20 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero

1. Time To Tell The World - Primeboy Files Petition Against Mohbad's Widow, Wunmi Over Allegations

2. VIDEO: AY Makun Shares Video Of Renovated Mansion Months After Fire Accident

3. Gospel Artist, Chinyere Udoma Mourns Loss as Fire Destroys Lagos Music Studio (Video)

4. Peter Obi Meets Labour Party's Edo State Governorship Candidate, Olumide Akpata (Photos)

5. American Rapper, 50 Cent Faces Rap3 Accusations By Ex-girlfriend, Daphne Joy

6. “You No Go Pay”: Drama As Old Video Of Basketmouth Begging Wizkid For Free Promo Surfaces Onlin

7. "I’ve Not Touched My N120M" - Ilebaye Odiniya Debunks Financial Struggles Rumors On Snapchat

8. After Spending Two Years In Prison, Court Acquits 23-year-old Accused Of R*ping Girlfriend

9. Former BBNaija Contestant, Deji Morafa Attains Pharmaceutical License In The U.S.

10. 'It Was All A Stunt' -Eniola Ajao Pleads Again, Begs Nigerians To Watch Her N200m Movie

11. Oxlade Raises Concerns About Treatment In Nigerian Music Industry

12. Pregnant Woman, Mmesoma Odili Loses Baby During Detention Over Land Dispute In Anambra

13. 'You’re The Prettiest Woman In The World' - BBNaija's Angel Celebrates Mom On Her Birthday

14. Saudi Arabia Set To Make Debut In Miss Universe Pageant; To Be Represented By Rumy Alqahtani

15. Veteran Actor, Zack Orji Heads To UK For Post-Surgery Evaluation (Photos)

16. Kano Police Apprehend 22 Suspected Hoodlums, Declare 30 Others Wanted (Photos)

17. Movie Star, Funke Akindele & Her Twin Kids In Dubai On Short Vacation

18. Armed Robber Rap3s 20-yr-old Jigawa Housewife In Hubby's Presence After Stealing Bags Of Pepper

19. Police Hand Over Wanted Delta Monarch Ogenerukeywe To Military

20. "People Are Threatening To Kill Me And My Son Liam" - Mohbad's Widow Wunmi Cries Out

2. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

3. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

4. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

5. FAAN Shuts Down KFC Outlet At The Lagos Airport Over Discriminatory Treatment of Ex Gov's Son

6. "Why I Broke Up With My Girlfriend When I Became A Star" – Singer, Asake

7. 44Yr Old Bassirou Faye Wins Senegal's Presidential Election, Defeats 62Yr Old Ex Prime Minister

8. Stop Harassïng Enioluwa, I'm The One in The Leaked S*x Tape - US P0rn Star, Briggs Speaks (VID)

9. VID: 44yr Old Senegalese President-Elect Melts Hearts As He Flaunts His 2wives

10. Davido's Daughter, Imade Is Now An Epitome Of Beauty, Netizens React To New Posts About Her