Uche Jombo Under Fire For Facebook Post About GMB Marrying Aisha When She Was 9

Date: 26-03-2015 10:37 am (9 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 26-03-2015 10:37 AM (9 years ago)

With 2 days to go to the general elections, it is safe to say that tensions are high!
A few days ago there was upload on Facebook, after actress Uche Jombo made a statement about the child trafficking, the current political situation in the country and a message she received about General Muhammadu Buhari‘s wife – Aisha Buhari being 35 years old. The allegations of Mrs. Buhari’s age was made by Sarah Obozuwa, Founder of the Edo Women for Change (EWC)  who said, “Aisha Buhari was born on September 29, 1979. As of today, Mrs. Buhari is only 35 years of age. She was married to Buhari in August 13, 1989, at the age of 9.”
Because Uche reposted the message & what followed was complete mayhem with some accusing her of bias for reposting a statement that accused GMB of being a paedophile.
See her post after the jump

When she came under attack for her comments. She said that her comments were about advocacy for women and she has never collected money from any political party.

She later deleted post and wrote,
I hate what politics has done to Nigerians!
I deleted my previous ‘political’ posts having read through your comments…I don’t ever want my page to become where people insult each other online in the name of political party. I stand corrected!

For the record Aisha Buhari is not 35 years old. She was born on the 17th of February 1971, making her 44 years old. She got married to General Muhammadu Buhari on the 2nd of December 1989, she was 18 years old and 2 months shy of her 19th birthday. She had her first child for GMB at the age of 20.
She was young, but perfectly legal.
WHAT’S YOUR TAKE ON THIS?

Posted: at 26-03-2015 10:37 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- EmekaBlue at 26-03-2015 10:50 AM (9 years ago)
Democrazy
Posted: at 26-03-2015 10:50 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 26-03-2015 11:12 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 26-03-2015 11:12 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- freethinker at 26-03-2015 11:16 AM (9 years ago)
UCHE PLS DONT MIND THEM
THEY ARE SOUNDING LIKE BROKEN RECORD LIKE APC
Posted: at 26-03-2015 11:16 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Gold777 at 26-03-2015 11:32 AM (9 years ago)
Good woman God will protect u always
Posted: at 26-03-2015 11:32 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- echeeche at 26-03-2015 11:38 AM (9 years ago)
 Grin Grin
Posted: at 26-03-2015 11:38 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- odegbalegu at 26-03-2015 11:47 AM (9 years ago)
would she had married GMB at 15 if given the choice, sharia or no sharia?
Posted: at 26-03-2015 11:47 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mr_Nobody at 26-03-2015 12:02 PM (9 years ago)
I have been reading stories here and decided not to comment because I felt this site is bias but I think some people who uses this site are not as biased as the site, so they ought to know the truth. If the management  is too lazy to check the authenticity of any report, He/SHe shouldn't take an opinion. such report should be posted as a question. In this case, UCHE JUMBO was 100% correct about her claim. If this issue is too sensitive to find out the truth. WIKIPEDIA is there to help us. BUHARI is a PEDOPHILIA among other things. He actually married AISHA at age 9. the link below is the prove.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Muhammadu_Buhari
Posted: at 26-03-2015 12:02 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Ken1230 at 26-03-2015 12:10 PM (9 years ago)
I wonder the reason this ashawo and lesbian join together is fighting over the truth? She is annoyed that the source of her livelihood will soon stop by Buhari hence the outburst.How many Edo girls is still owing for her take her taken them to Italy?
Posted: at 26-03-2015 12:10 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bala01 at 26-03-2015 12:24 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: Mr Nobody link=info=252605.msg4324233#msg4324233 date=1427367753
I have been reading stories here and decided not to comment because I felt this site is bias but I think some people who uses this site are not as biased as the site, so they ought to know the truth. If the management  is too lazy to check the authenticity of any report, He/SHe shouldn't take an opinion. such report should be posted as a question. In this case, UCHE JUMBO was 100% correct about her claim. If this issue is too sensitive to find out the truth. WIKIPEDIA is there to help us. BUHARI is a PEDOPHILIA among other things. He actually married AISHA at age 9. the link below is the prove.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Muhammadu_Buhari

Point of correction Mr Nobody (as you call yourself). Wikipedia is not an authentic source for information, information can be uploaded and edited freely without any verification of its authenticity. So you should do your research properly and not base facts on Wikipedia. If you have an account you can also go there and edit Buhari's data.
Posted: at 26-03-2015 12:24 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Foxtroft at 26-03-2015 12:47 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: bala01 on 26-03-2015 12:24 PM
Point of correction Mr Nobody (as you call yourself). Wikipedia is not an authentic source for information, information can be uploaded and edited freely without any verification of its authenticity. So you should do your research properly and not base facts on Wikipedia. If you have an account you can also go there and edit Buhari's data.
Thanks, tell him the truth. I marvel whenever Nigerians argue and say "go check Wikipedia" or "go check google" this is ridiculous because these two sources are not reliable source of information except Google scholar. Funny enough, most ppl like this Mr. Nobody display their ignorance by still bragging abt it
Posted: at 26-03-2015 12:47 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- kunlery002 at 26-03-2015 01:29 PM (9 years ago)
Uche jombo  I believe u been deceives and under the influence of Jonathan bag of rice u are a big disgrace to Nigeria celebrity for uploading wrong post about someone private life
Posted: at 26-03-2015 01:29 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- OBASURE at 26-03-2015 01:30 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: Foxtroft on 26-03-2015 12:47 PM
Thanks, tell him the truth. I marvel whenever Nigerians argue and say "go check Wikipedia" or "go check google" this is ridiculous because these two sources are not reliable source of information except Google scholar. Funny enough, most ppl like this Mr. Nobody display their ignorance by still bragging abt it

GOD BLESS YOU FOR THAT BEAUTIFUL RESPONSE!
Posted: at 26-03-2015 01:30 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Francolysis at 26-03-2015 01:48 PM (9 years ago)
Uche was right, buhari raped Aisha at the age of 9 yrs when she came to play with his daughter. Buhari was 47 yrs then while Aisha was 9 yrs, so she is suffering from child rape/molest syndrome. Thats why she made that unguarded statement about lovely EDO women. We will never vote for a child molester and rapist.
Posted: at 26-03-2015 01:48 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- kunlery002 at 26-03-2015 02:45 PM (9 years ago)
u all  are chatting rubbish u need to go and get ur fact well  b4 posting rubbish about someone else private life and I believe u wouldn't be happy if someone say something negatives about ur families all in the name of politic and after collecting bag of rice from your master good luck Jonathan and PDP don't worry jail await all of u after March 28 We need a man of trust who van safe this dying country Nigeria and my heart still slog for Buhari
Posted: at 26-03-2015 02:45 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- osarobo62 at 26-03-2015 03:48 PM (9 years ago)
since when do people start quoting Uche Jumbo......acting a few lame movies while smiling like a roasted goat does not make her an expert .
Posted: at 26-03-2015 03:48 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- zoe61 at 26-03-2015 03:55 PM (9 years ago)
politice is a dirty game
Posted: at 26-03-2015 03:55 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- igbinedios at 26-03-2015 05:42 PM (9 years ago)
Uche, wht concern 's u wit dis kind of illiterate politics, not happy wit u girl.
Posted: at 26-03-2015 05:42 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- JennyK95 at 26-03-2015 06:10 PM (9 years ago)
Hmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Posted: at 26-03-2015 06:10 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Mr_Nobody at 26-03-2015 06:12 PM (9 years ago)
Wrong spellings, grammatical blunders, bad sentence structures. It goes to show the type of people supporting Buhari for change. Bunch of educated illiterates. Wikipedia may not be 100% reliable but I doubt if many of you has access to any other source of information. Because If you do, you'd have realised that BUHARI married AISHA at the age of 9. do your personal research.
Posted: at 26-03-2015 06:12 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie

1. Celebrity Bar Man, Cubana Chief Priest in Messy Land Tussle With Imo State Government

2. Owners of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Where Nigerians Are Barred Respond to FCCPC‘s Summons

3. I Brought Afrobeat to America, Even Before Wizkid & Drake's Collabo - Singer, Rotimi (VID)

4. PHOTOS: 8 Years Old Girl Severely Assaulted and Left Almost Blinded by Her Aunt in Lagos

5. Tanzania Shuts Down 5 Hydroelectric Stations to Reduce Excess Electricity in The National Grid

6. 'God Won't Forgive Me If I Forget Leaders Who Put Me In Office When...' - APC Gov. Aspirant,

7. VIDEO: Davido Lists Artistes He Loves To Collaborate With

8. Teenager, Abiodun Adewuyi Sentence To Three Years In Jail For Stealing Water Taps In Edo

9. "I’ll Have 11 Children Until My Late Son, Kambili Returns" – Actor, Yul Edochie Vows

10. Actress, Uche Ogbodo Advices Single Colleagues To Marry Themselves

11. Police Arrest Two Suspects Over killing Of Okada Rider In Niger State

12. "APC Is The Answer To Nigeria’s Problems" - Ganduje Claims