PHOTOS:President Jonathan & Wife Arrives Home Town, Otuoke Amidst Tight Security

Date: 27-03-2015 8:34 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 27-03-2015 08:34 PM (9 years ago)

Hours before the start of the election, President Goodluck Jonathan has arrived his hometown Otuoke, Ogbia LGA, Bayelsa state where he will be casting his vote at a polling unit near his country home.

Prior to his arrival, according to reports, two Armoured Personnel Carriers (APCs) were seen on the Otuoke Road, one in front of the president’s house. The other was parked in front of Magels Resort, a hotel close to UBA, the only bank in Otuoke.

Earlier, a helicopter was seen hovering around the town, apparently on security surveillance. Soldiers and policemen were also seen on the main road, as well as plain-clothes officers who guarded the
president’s house.

There were sign posts directing motorists to “keep moving,” while police officers shouted at drivers of vehicles which stopped within the vicinity of the president’s home to leave. The president arrived by 3pm in company of Governor Seriake willieson and other aides.

Meanwhile, the Bayelsa State Command of the Nigerian Security and Civil Defence Corps (NSCDC) has warned its operatives taking bribes from politicians while providing security at polling units.
The State Commandant Mr. Desmond Agu said any personnel found to have been compromised during the general elections would be prosecuted.
Addressing the men, he said:
 “Do not compromise. Do not allow politicians to use you to manipulate the process. Also, do not allow any other security agencies or your colleagues to influence you to collect bribes. Let me assure you that your allowances have been paid.  
We urge you to go out there and conduct yourselves as a security agency with integrity and professionalism. Let me reiterate here that the Commandant General of the corps, Mr. Ade Abolurin, has warned that no civil defenders should compromise. Your duties are to protect lives, staff of Independent Electoral Commission, ad hoc staff and citizens. Any compromise will be severely punished.”

He also advised the personnel to work in collaboration with other security agencies.

Also, the state command of the National Drug Law Enforcement Agency (NDLEA) has advised residents and youths to stay away from banned narcotics during the exercise. In a statement on Friday, it said the advice was to ensure that the elections were not marred by violence arising from drug-induced violence.
“Officers and men of the command have been deployed and are fully on ground to ensure that such activities are reduced to the barest minimum by arresting  anybody found involved in this deviant behaviour.
Parents and guardians are hereby advised to closely supervise the activities of their children and wards in order not to fall foul of the law and victims of the negative consequences of illegal drug trade and abuse,”
the agency said.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 27-03-2015 08:34 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Reignest at 27-03-2015 09:09 PM (9 years ago)
Big Daddy all the way ..... Haters una go die
Posted: at 27-03-2015 09:09 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ritabrenice at 27-03-2015 09:14 PM (9 years ago)
Good
Posted: at 27-03-2015 09:14 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kenny_kenny at 27-03-2015 09:25 PM (9 years ago)
He shouldn't bother coming back
Posted: at 27-03-2015 09:25 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Gold777 at 27-03-2015 09:34 PM (9 years ago)
My president
Posted: at 27-03-2015 09:34 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- maxzy277 at 27-03-2015 09:56 PM (9 years ago)
The send-off ceremony has commenced  Grin
Posted: at 27-03-2015 09:56 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Abubu86 at 27-03-2015 10:29 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 27-03-2015 10:29 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chealseafc at 27-03-2015 10:36 PM (9 years ago)
GEJ our man.you will be victorious IJN.
Posted: at 27-03-2015 10:36 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 27-03-2015 10:46 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 27-03-2015 10:46 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- eoadex2003 at 27-03-2015 11:11 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: kenny_kenny on 27-03-2015 09:25 PM
He shouldn't bother coming back
Posted: at 27-03-2015 11:11 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Emab08 at 27-03-2015 11:22 PM (9 years ago)
Thank God u̶̲̥̅̊ are back home already,"SAY BUHARI,SAY BABA"
Posted: at 27-03-2015 11:22 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- zoe61 at 28-03-2015 12:57 AM (9 years ago)
he better stay back in his home the game is over
Posted: at 28-03-2015 12:57 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- owen_hillary at 28-03-2015 03:55 AM (9 years ago)
buhari already gone back home to do what he knew best, ABOKI NAMA on monday you will see him with his NAMAS in his farm GEJ you have all my families vote on sunday go back to your office
Posted: at 28-03-2015 03:55 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- sanniyaro at 28-03-2015 04:21 AM (9 years ago)
welcome back home ,,,,hope you ready to cry ////////insha allahu  na there you go remain ,,,,?
Posted: at 28-03-2015 04:21 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Ouch1212 at 28-03-2015 05:01 AM (9 years ago)
Though you have not really done much, u are a better option
Posted: at 28-03-2015 05:01 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- abcdqwer at 28-03-2015 05:09 AM (9 years ago)
Let him be there and start a new life and never see Abuja again.
Posted: at 28-03-2015 05:09 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- JennyK95 at 28-03-2015 05:25 AM (9 years ago)
Nice 1... U can neva b thrown over board for bastards 2 emerge...
Posted: at 28-03-2015 05:25 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- adeferrari at 28-03-2015 05:40 AM (9 years ago)
Every. One fate ix sealed the outcome of this election ix here to come
Posted: at 28-03-2015 05:40 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Blessed75 at 28-03-2015 07:19 AM (9 years ago)
Nice 1... U can neva b thrown over board for bastards 2 emerge

Rugged capping
Posted: at 28-03-2015 07:19 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mensch at 28-03-2015 07:46 AM (9 years ago)
true democray and states man you are wellcomed home.
Posted: at 28-03-2015 07:46 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac