Nobody Can Tell Me That Muhammad Ali Is Better Than Me - Floyd Mayweather (Vid)

Date: 21-04-2015 6:38 am (9 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 21-04-2015 06:38 AM (9 years ago)
In the minds of most boxing pundits and fans Muhammad Ali ranks above any other fighter to ever lace on a pair of gloves.

With a record that stands at 56 wins (37 knockouts, 19 decisions) against 5 losses, his place in history is etched in stone. Some may argue that Ali's losses scratch him off of the best of all-time list, but that would mean that those who make that argument know little about who Ali fought during his career.

His three wars against Joe Frazier alone would have been enough to make a lesser man hang up the gloves. You also have to take into account that Ali fought way past his prime. Taking unnecessary punishment towards of of his career against Leon Spinks. Larry Holmes and Trevor Berbick.

Floyd Mayweather Jr is currently boxing's pound-for-pound champion. With an undefeated record of 47 Wins 0 losses (26 knockouts, 21 decisions), one could argue that Money May is the best of all times. He's won championships in eight different weight classes. On May 2nd he will face the one adversary in Manny Pacquiao that everyone agrees has a legitimate chance of beating him.

In Mayweather's mind he's already the best ever. He makes his argument to ESPN 1st Take's Stephen A. Smith as to why he's better than Ali.

Mayweather: No one can ever brainwash me to make me believe that Sugar Ray Robinson and Muhammad Ali was better than me. No one could ever brainwash me and tell me that. But one thing I will do: I'm going to take my hat off to them and respect those guys because those are the guys. Those are the guys that paved the way for me to be where I'm at today.

Smith: You don't believe that Muhammad Ali was better than you?

Mayweather: Leon Spinks beat him when he had seven fights. They'd never put a fighter in there with Floyd Mayweather with seven fights. So you gonna tell me that it's cool and take punishment and let a man tire himself out from beating you? And then he's basically fatigued, you hit him with a few punches and he go down and quit. And you want to be glorified for that? Absolutely not.

What do you think of Floyd's argument?

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&amp;v=TVSABC2FDus" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&amp;v=TVSABC2FDus</a>

Posted: at 21-04-2015 06:38 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- echeeche at 21-04-2015 07:27 AM (9 years ago)
 Grin
Posted: at 21-04-2015 07:27 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- emmy_real at 21-04-2015 08:22 AM (9 years ago)
Floyd may isn't better than Ali, if u thinks u re better go fight vitalis klisco. Don't compare urself wt Ali cos he fought the heavy weight champions
Posted: at 21-04-2015 08:22 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Wysetots at 21-04-2015 08:45 AM (9 years ago)
Bros.....there's a thin line between confidence and cockiness.
Posted: at 21-04-2015 08:45 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Foxtroft at 21-04-2015 08:48 AM (9 years ago)
Don't worry Floyd, May 2nd is around the corner. We will wait till you beat Manny Pacquiao on 2nd of May before we can conclude whether or not you are better than Muhammed Ali
Posted: at 21-04-2015 08:48 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- PoliticxGuru at 21-04-2015 08:49 AM (9 years ago)
leave the idiot, for him mind, him Na champion make him go face real men, then him go knw Wetin dey
Posted: at 21-04-2015 08:49 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- moniconyez at 21-04-2015 09:51 AM (9 years ago)
Money Mayweather, I know You Are A Good Boxer, But I'm Still Waiting To Watch You Fight With (Manny Pacquiao) On 2nd May.

Cos It's Gotta Be Money Vs Manny.  I Across  My Hands  Waiting N=I=G=G=A Braaaaaaaaaaa.

Posted: at 21-04-2015 09:51 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Activated at 21-04-2015 10:32 AM (9 years ago)
He must really be on HIGH WEED!!!!

The name ALI resonates around the world.
WHO THE HELL IS FLOYD MAYWEATHER
Posted: at 21-04-2015 10:32 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- k4short2 at 21-04-2015 11:45 AM (9 years ago)
go Guinness book of records them fit tell u
Posted: at 21-04-2015 11:45 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 21-04-2015 12:32 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 21-04-2015 12:32 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ngfineface at 21-04-2015 01:22 PM (9 years ago)
I don't even know Floyd Mayweather as a boxer. Is he one of Fayose's tout?
Posted: at 21-04-2015 01:22 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- paulohking at 21-04-2015 03:30 PM (9 years ago)
ok ok
Posted: at 21-04-2015 03:30 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- zoe61 at 21-04-2015 05:25 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 21-04-2015 05:25 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- dareper at 21-04-2015 10:46 PM (9 years ago)
I see
Posted: at 21-04-2015 10:46 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- makedemtalk at 21-04-2015 11:46 PM (9 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin,dope man,stop saying shit....Bash Ali will destroy you in seconds  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin....but don't let SAMUEL PETER AND THE KLITCHKO'S TO HEAR THIS SHIT.....CLAY IS THE BEST OF ALL TIME,HE'S THE GREATEST.....SO NO MAKE MONEY DEY SHAKKKK YOU MI NIGGA?
Posted: at 21-04-2015 11:46 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- loko2k4reel at 22-04-2015 12:41 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: Foxtroft on 21-04-2015 08:48 AM
Don't worry Floyd, May 2nd is around the corner. We will wait till you beat Manny Pacquiao on 2nd of May before we can conclude whether or not you are better than Muhammed Ali

I pray he loses. He's so full of himself. Just watch this clip. https://m.youtube.com/watch?sns=em&v=7Vmzwu5XZuQ&list=PL466820757BB26A1F#
Posted: at 22-04-2015 12:41 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- chealseafc at 22-04-2015 01:25 AM (9 years ago)
no matter how much people HATE you, i will always remain your FAN because you are the BEST.
really hopping to see you VICTORIOUS come may 3rd.
Posted: at 22-04-2015 01:25 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Nicksam at 22-04-2015 07:35 AM (9 years ago)
FOR HIS OWN OPINION
Posted: at 22-04-2015 07:35 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Shaunie at 22-04-2015 10:00 AM (9 years ago)
You are in the junior class,how dare you compare urself to Ali..Fight Haye,Peter,klitschko b4 u can even compare urself to Ali..
Posted: at 22-04-2015 10:00 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- elchymo at 20-08-2015 01:59 AM (8 years ago)
Dem no fit na, cos dem dey fear u
Posted: at 20-08-2015 01:59 AM (8 years ago) | Hero