Michael Igbinedion Asked To Pay N3M For Stealing Over N25BN Or Go To Jail For 6 Years

Date: 30-04-2015 11:03 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 30-04-2015 11:03 PM (8 years ago)

Michael Igbinedion, younger brother of former Edo state governor, Lucky Igbinedion was today sentenced to 6 years imprisonment for charges bothering on money laundering. Michael, alongside one Mr Patrick Eboigbodin, an aide to former Governor Lucky Igbinedion were dragged before a federal high court in Benin city on an 81 count charge bordering on money laundering said to be carried out while Lucky Igbinedion was still governor of Edo state.

Delivering his judgement, Justice A.M Liman sentenced Michael Igbinedion to 6 years imprisonment with an option of fine of N1million for each of the three counts 79, 80 and 81, for which he was convicted. Mr Eboigbodin was sentenced to 20 years imprisonment without an option of fine.

The accused used four companies, Gava Corporation Limited, Romrig Nigeria Limited, PML Securities Company Limited and PML Nigeria Limited to launder money.

Posted: at 30-04-2015 11:03 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- stim312 at 1-05-2015 12:35 AM (8 years ago)
what is wrong with this guys?/
Shey na Bad tin we do, to allow u rule us?/
Our own brother for government, see wetin u dey do us/
Same God wey carry Abacha and Ghadafi go/
Still dey, no be threat, na the Truth I just dey yarn u so/
Posted: at 1-05-2015 12:35 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- osarobo62 at 1-05-2015 01:25 AM (8 years ago)
na so court tell im brother also......yeye government.
Posted: at 1-05-2015 01:25 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- elchymo at 1-05-2015 03:49 AM (8 years ago)
Posted: at 1-05-2015 03:49 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- c2crown at 1-05-2015 04:18 AM (8 years ago)
God is the best judge
Posted: at 1-05-2015 04:18 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- DrSoba at 1-05-2015 04:39 AM (8 years ago)
Imagine this? He he had stolen thousands he would hqve been sentenced to death by hanging. Corrupt government, who are they deceiving?
Posted: at 1-05-2015 04:39 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Imoking at 1-05-2015 05:53 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: DrSoba on  1-05-2015 04:39 AM
Imagine this? He he had stolen thousands he would hqve been sentenced to death by hanging. Corrupt government, who are they deceiving?
Posted: at 1-05-2015 05:53 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- beneno at 1-05-2015 07:11 AM (8 years ago)
Posted: at 1-05-2015 07:11 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- robertedo3 at 1-05-2015 08:11 AM (8 years ago)
What a shame to our judicial system the rich has always option of fine when guilty the poor has non :  pay 3m from 25b dat is notin to him dis kind of verdict encourages stealing Buhari has a lots prob on ground to face our judges are currupt every aspect of our lives is currupt  Ibori will nt go to jail if his case was tried in nig lucky igbinadion got same judgement after looting edo state treasury hweva God will judge u all according to ur woes
Posted: at 1-05-2015 08:11 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Shegzan at 1-05-2015 08:43 AM (8 years ago)
I hear...

Posted: at 1-05-2015 08:43 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kenosas at 1-05-2015 10:40 AM (8 years ago)
most times seeing the poor running out of that country ,i dont blame them,boc their lives are in danger in the hands of the rich ones and the govt.
Posted: at 1-05-2015 10:40 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chealseafc at 1-05-2015 09:02 PM (8 years ago)
our judiciary system is dead.
sorry for my country Nigeria.
Posted: at 1-05-2015 09:02 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Nicksam at 2-05-2015 08:53 AM (8 years ago)
NA WA OOO
Posted: at 2-05-2015 08:53 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- stankydessy at 2-05-2015 11:09 AM (8 years ago)

What a shame to our judicial system the rich has always option of fine when guilty the poor has non :  pay 3m from 25b dat is notin to him dis kind of verdict encourages stealing Buhari has a lots prob on ground to face our judges are currupt every aspect of our lives is currupt  Ibori will nt go to jail if his case was tried in nig lucky igbinadion got same judgement after looting edo state treasury hweva God will judge u all according to ur woes

[/quote]

You have said it all, Nigeria has to start from the bottom, our Justices system is currupt, the poor are paying the price, while the rich get away with it, Nigeria constitution needs to amended, our leaders has put in us, the habit to be currupt that is while u see Nigerians committing crimes every were in the world, charity begins at home, u cant give what u dont have, we are too bless to be more than Saudi Arabia, the most populated black nation in the world, bless with vibrate youth with pride, this is not the best we have to provide to the black community, am ashamed of our leaders, that steal without prudence...let join hands and build a this nation together to eradicate corruption,and improved in security no room for corruption, many Nigerians are creatives and hard working, focus on the youth, gives us our right to know what justices is, we are bless with everything, but we have nothing, God bless Nigeria God bless our Nation..paces
Posted: at 2-05-2015 11:09 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- Ihunda at 2-05-2015 11:28 AM (8 years ago)
Corruption runs in the family. They need Holy Ghost Cleanings. It's a shame how Our judicial system apply SELECTIVE JUDICIAL SYSTEM when handling cases. I read sometimes last week how a lady was sentenced to about 360 years for stealing from her employer about 2 million or more naira. Now compare both crimes and deduce your conclusion from our judicial system?  I think the higher you steal from the public coffer, the lower the years you'll spend in prison, while the lower you steal the more u'll be jailed for a longer time. The system stinks!!!
Posted: at 2-05-2015 11:28 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- abati666 at 2-05-2015 12:38 PM (8 years ago)
MY FELLOW NIGERIANS........

HERE WE GO AGAIN.........

THE MERRY GO ROUND HAS STARTED UP AGAIN.......

THE JUSTICE SYSTEM MUST BE OVERHAULED..........

IF THIS WAS A COMMON MAN, HE WOULD SPEND THE REST OF HIS LIFE IN JAIL.......

BUT BECAUSE YOU ARE RICH, YOU CAN BUY YOUR OWN JUSTICE.........

THE NIGERIAN JUSTICE SYSTEM IS CORRUPT............

I HOPE GENERAL BUHARI TAKES A CRITICAL LOOK AT OUR LEGAL SYSTEM AND ITS ENDEMIC FAVORITISM........

CORNER CORNER, MAGO MAGO........

ONE RULE FOR THE RICH, AND ANOTHER FOR THE POOR........
Posted: at 2-05-2015 12:38 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nametalkam at 3-05-2015 08:44 AM (8 years ago)
I totally love my country! Stole N25B asked to return just N0.000003BN or go to jail for six years, what happens to the balance of the money left?

Posted: at 3-05-2015 08:44 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- elchymo at 19-08-2015 03:41 PM (8 years ago)
This is pure injustice...
Posted: at 19-08-2015 03:41 PM (8 years ago) | Hero

1. Netizens React As a Catholic Reverend Sister is Spotted in Public Drinking Alcohol (Video)

2. FAAN Shuts Down KFC Outlet At The Lagos Airport Over Discriminatory Treatment of Ex Gov's Son

3. Nigerian Man Videos The Living Condition of Immigrants Who Were Not Granted Asylum in Portugal

4. Court Awards Late Biafran Leader, Ojukwu's Will to Bianca, Throws Out First Son, Debe's Case

5. Singer Waje Expresses Pride as Her Daughter, Emerald Turns 25, Pens Emotional Note to Her

6. A Thief Who Robbed me Was Dating The Police Officer in Charge of my Case – Lady Recounts Ordeal

7. Man Emmanuel Okpara Arrested For Reportedly B£ating His Wife to D£ath in Lagos

8. Rapper, Cynthia Morgan Reveals Why She Was Never S3xually Harassed in The Industry

9. See List: Nigeria, Egypt Named Among World’s Lowest Salary Earners

10. Binance Executives Drag NSA Ribadu, EFCC To Court

11. VIDEO: NAFDAC Raids Factory Where Fake Bottled Water is Produced in Port Harcourt

12. Why I Eventually Became a Woman - Nigeria Crossdresser, Bobrisky Finally Opens up

13. CEO of TCN,Abdulaziz Sule Reportedly Bribes Min. of Power With N290m Lexus SUV to Retain Office

14. VIDEO: NNPC Fuel Station in Yola, Adamawa State Razed By Fire

15. 13 Persons Arrested and Charged to Court For Failing to Use Pedestrian Bridge in Lagos

16. 20yr Old Man Arrested For Kidnap, Murder Of Police Officer’s Son In Bauchi

17. Ex President, Buhari Celebrates President Tinubu on His 72nd Birthday

18. PHOTOS: Woman Caught With Over 50 Pellets Of Cocaine Hidden In Her Private Part At Airport

2. Ex Chelsea Star, Geremi Njitap Files For Divorce After DNA Reveal He Isn't Father Of Their Twin

3. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

4. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

5. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

6. Man Videos Himself Taking His Own Life on Facebook Because His Girlfriend Cheated on Him

7. Photos: Customs Officers Attacked By Suspected Smugglers In Adamawa

8. "Why I Broke Up With My Girlfriend When I Became A Star" – Singer, Asake

9. 44Yr Old Bassirou Faye Wins Senegal's Presidential Election, Defeats 62Yr Old Ex Prime Minister

10. Stop Harassïng Enioluwa, I'm The One in The Leaked S*x Tape - US P0rn Star, Briggs Speaks (VID)