NDLEA Arrests Pastor With 1.978kg Of Heroin In Enugu

Date: 07-05-2015 6:21 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 7-05-2015 06:21 AM (8 years ago)

Operatives of National Drug Law Enforcement Agency, NDLEA, at Akanu Ibiam International Airport, AIIA, Enugu, have arrested a Lagos pastor over drug trafficking. The suspect, Daniel Lanre Akintola, 43, was caught with 1.978kg of heroin concealed in the false bottom of his luggage.

This is coming just a few weeks after a Lagos-based pastor was arrested for smuggling narcotics to South Africa at the Lagos Airport. Vanguard gathered that another suspect, Onwueg-busi Tochukwu Victor, 48, was also arrested  with 51.5kg of ephedrine found inside his luggage.

NDLEA commander at the Enugu Airport, Mr. Nsikak-Abasi Udoh, disclosed that the 43-year-old
pastor wanted to abandon his luggage at the arrival hall for fear of arrest.
He said:
“Mr. Daniel Lanre Akintola unlawfully possessed 1.978kg of heroin, while returning from Entebbe, a major town in Central Uganda. He wanted to abandon the luggage, but we detected his intention. The drug was carefully concealed in a false bottom of his luggage.
The second suspect is a businessman who had parcels of ephedrine weighing 51.5kg, which he wanted to smuggle to Ma-puto, Mozambique. They are being investigated.”

Akintola, who claimed ownership of the bag containing heroin, said he was returning from a pastor’s conference.
He said:
“I am a pastor with one of the pentecostal churches, at Ipaja, Lagos. I attended a minister’s conference in Uganda. This bag, where heroin was found, is my bag but I am a pastor and not a drug trafficker.”

The suspect, who hails from Oyo State but lives in Lagos, could not produce evidence that he actually attended a minister’s conference in Uganda. Besides, he also did not give any reason for leaving Entebbe, Uganda, en-route Addis Ababa, to Enugu.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 7-05-2015 06:21 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kelemann at 7-05-2015 07:11 AM (8 years ago)
Mr. Soyinka's brother wants to dent the image of Nigerians again, this time from Igbo land. Tufiakwa.
Posted: at 7-05-2015 07:11 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- bobchuks at 7-05-2015 07:54 AM (8 years ago)
Hmmmmm..Mr Soyinka maybe this one is also an igbo man.....ewu ohia
Posted: at 7-05-2015 07:54 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Abubu86 at 7-05-2015 08:20 AM (8 years ago)
What is wrong with all this guys sef? don't you guys have respect for your own parent at home? All what Professor Soyinka said about you guys is pure truth. Well i don't blame you guys,i blame your parent for not giving you good upbringing
Posted: at 7-05-2015 08:20 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 7-05-2015 08:32 AM (8 years ago)
Posted: at 7-05-2015 08:32 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Activated at 7-05-2015 08:49 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Abubu86 on  7-05-2015 08:20 AM
What is wrong with all this guys sef? don't you guys have respect for your own parent at home? All what Professor Soyinka said about you guys is pure truth. Well i don't blame you guys,i blame your parent for not giving you good upbringing

ABOKI, EZE GWORO
IS READING AND WRITING A BIG PROBLEM TO YOU. DON'T YOU READ THE NAME OF THE PERSON THAT COMMITTED THE CRIME.
ANYWAY I DON'T BLAME YOU IT'S BCOS U ARE GIVING THE PRIVILEGE OF COMMENTING IN A FORUM THAT PASS YOU.
SHAME ON YOU!!!!
Posted: at 7-05-2015 08:49 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- echeeche at 7-05-2015 10:27 AM (8 years ago)
I dey feel you Grin
Posted: at 7-05-2015 10:27 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- ibcnig at 7-05-2015 10:54 AM (8 years ago)
bad
Posted: at 7-05-2015 10:54 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- victorstic1 at 7-05-2015 12:41 PM (8 years ago)
AM SURE THAT MAN IS NOT A PASTOR AND NOT YORUBA MAN: TAKE IT OR LEAVE IT SOON U GUYS WILL KNOW THE TRUTH
Posted: at 7-05-2015 12:41 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickman2 at 7-05-2015 06:06 PM (8 years ago)
 Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 7-05-2015 06:06 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- chealseafc at 7-05-2015 07:50 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: victorstic1 on  7-05-2015 12:41 PM
AM SURE THAT MAN IS NOT A PASTOR AND NOT YORUBA MAN: TAKE IT OR LEAVE IT SOON U GUYS WILL KNOW THE TRUTH

i just dey laugh. Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 7-05-2015 07:50 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- elchymo at 19-08-2015 08:58 AM (8 years ago)
A pastor yet again? Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 19-08-2015 08:58 AM (8 years ago) | Hero