Ritual Killers Hideout Discovered in Ogun State

Date: 08-05-2015 11:04 am (8 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 8-05-2015 11:04 AM (8 years ago)

An uncompleted building suspected to be a hideout for ritual killers in Unity and Peace Estate along Itele-Lafenwa road, Ota in Ado odo-Ota Local Government Area of Ogun State has been uncovered by officers of the Ogun State Police Command. The escape of a 28-year-old lady, who was bound and kept in the uncompleted building in the estate, led to the discovery. It was gathered that the lady who was kidnapped and kept in the building was told by her abductors that they will come for her on Wednesday night, but she managed to struggle to the entrance of the building. The lady was said to have been rescued by those who discovered that she needed some help. It was further learnt that the scene of the crime was later cordoned off by policemen attached to the Itele Police Station. Residents in the area said, decomposed bodies of two female victims were discovered by the police officers who searched through the uncompleted building. According to the 28-year-old lady, she met one of her kidnappers and they started a relationship two weeks before the incident.She added that she got a call on Monday from the captor that he had gotten a contract of N1.5m in the estate, adding that she was to supply bags of cement worth that amount. The victim further explained that on getting to the site, her lover in company of someone else abducted her.
“I met one of the ritual killers about two weeks ago and we started a relationship. The guy told me that he was a contractor and promised to link me up with people who would give me juicy contracts.
“The man called me two days ago and told me about a contract worth about N1.5m, but I could not meet him because I was sick. The man later came to my residence in Lagos and still persuaded me to come for the deal.
“On getting to the Unity and Peace Estate, we headed for an uncompleted building. One other person joined us. When we got to the building, I saw that the house had been plastered and the floor had been cemented.
“But both of them pounced on me, beat me up and attempted to rape me. I was having my monthly flow and that dissuaded them.
“They then tied my hands and legs, blindfolded and gagged me. They promised to come back at night to complete their assignment. It was a miracle that passers-by rescued me,
” she disclosed.
Some residents disclosed that the owner of the building has been apprehended by the police while the alleged ritual killers are on the run.
Confirming the development, Muyiwa Adejobi, the state Police Public Relations Officer stated that policemen who went to the scene discovered two decomposed bodies and some human skeletons. “The command has taken over the building and our men will take some samples from the scene for forensic analysis to assist in investigation,” Adejobi affirmed.

Posted: at 8-05-2015 11:04 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 8-05-2015 11:32 AM (8 years ago)
hmm
Posted: at 8-05-2015 11:32 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- HOPEA23 at 8-05-2015 12:36 PM (8 years ago)
Hmmmmmm lord ave mercy

Posted: at 8-05-2015 12:36 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Wysetots at 8-05-2015 12:43 PM (8 years ago)
Na waa ooo......
Posted: at 8-05-2015 12:43 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Abubu86 at 8-05-2015 12:56 PM (8 years ago)
Lord protect us and our loved one
Posted: at 8-05-2015 12:56 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sandra78 at 8-05-2015 02:17 PM (8 years ago)
This Yoruba people with ritual, kidnapping and armed robbery......
Posted: at 8-05-2015 02:17 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- elchymo at 8-05-2015 03:01 PM (8 years ago)
Posted: at 8-05-2015 03:01 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- echeeche at 8-05-2015 03:56 PM (8 years ago)
Too bad
Posted: at 8-05-2015 03:56 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- chealseafc at 9-05-2015 02:28 AM (8 years ago)
naija and desperation.
Posted: at 9-05-2015 02:28 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- elchymo at 19-08-2015 08:05 AM (8 years ago)
These people shall never see us IJN? Amen
Posted: at 19-08-2015 08:05 AM (8 years ago) | Hero