Emmanuel Adebayor Shares More Messy Details About His Younger Brother, Rotimi Adebayor That Steals

Date: 10-05-2015 8:15 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 10-05-2015 08:15 PM (8 years ago)

A-list footballer Emmanuel Adebayor has shared more messy details about his younger brother, Rotimi Adebayor that steals. And according to him, he's not even going to stop at Rotimi. Part 3 of him exposing his family members is coming out soon and it will be about the man that calls himself the father of the family, Kola Adebayor. When a fan asked if one story wasn't enough, Emmanuel replied her saying:

SEA, here is another part of the story I have kept inside since. Today I feel the constant need to let it out. If I share my stories, it is because I believe every story comes with a lesson. And the lesson is for anyone that is reading this.

This is about a brother who keeps saying today that I am not a good support for our family. His name is Rotimi Adebayor. At the age of 13, he did something very bad. He and I know what he did. Because of that our parents had to send him to a village far from the big city.

When I started to be successful in football and I went to Togo for vacation; at that time one of my mother’s friend came from the village to visit us. As she explained how Rotimi was suffering in the village, I immediately asked them to bring him back into the city. As soon as he came back, I made sure I put him in school. For me that is normal.
In 2002, I went to play the AFCON in Mali and I had the huge privilege to swap my shirt with Marc-Vivien Foé. May his soul rest in peace. When I got back to Togo, I put that shirt in a secure place. My brother found a way to steal that shirt and sold it.

When I moved from Metz to Monaco, we reached an advanced stage in the Champions League and we played against Real Madrid. It was one of most beautiful day of my life because I was lucky enough to get a signed shirt from the football legend Zinedine Zidane. As I brought that shirt back to Togo, my brother still found a way to steal that shirt and sold it.
When I was in Metz, I was earning about €15,000 a month. I wanted to get something unique for my mom to thank her for all she did for me. I wanted to make her happy. So I decided to take an amount worth 3 months of my wages and I bought her a Cartier neckless for about €45,000.

Rotimi and his friends Akim(@Yam Freedom) and Tao (@Sao Tao Oyawole) made a plan and stole that precious neckless. They sold it for about €800. When my mom and I found out, my mother asked me not to bother because he is the younger brother. Despite the situation, I would like to take this same occasion to wish all the mothers out there a Happy Mother’s Day!
In my house, I have a storage room where I keep some of my belongings when I travel back to Europe. I am the only one with that key but my brother managed to get a master key that was able to open every single door in the house. He frequently stole drinks and other items from that room.

After all this we kept saying “blood is thicker than water” and we moved on. Therefore, I decided to take him where I started my football in France. I brought him to a great football academy in France. You already know how this story ended. He stole cellphones from many of his teammates and they sacked him from the football academy. By the way, after I published the first story about him, he called me to say that he did not steal exactly 21 phones. He claimed that the number was lower than that. Still...Is that acceptable? He also added that I should be happy that he stole drinks and other items from my storage room. I asked him why and he replied: "Because I am your brother".

Jacques Songo’o who is now a retired Cameroonian footballer also had his son in the academy and he was a good friend of Rotimi. Let me add that he was part of my development as a footballer and he always gave me good advices.

I was in Togo on my days off when Songo’ocalled me; he sounded very angry. He explained to me how my brother stole his son’s PSP. When I asked my brother why he did that, he argued that he forgot it in his bag. How can you forget someone else’s device in your bag and travel with it from France to Togo? Since that day, my relationship with Songo'o changed and he has become pretty distant with me and my family.

I was still in Monaco when I decided to collect all football boots from my teammates so I could give them to people in Africa. I had a huge bag full of shoes. I brought that bag to Togo. A few days after when I decided to give the boots out to the people in need, I noticed the bag full of boots disappeared. Later on, I found out that my brother was the one who stole the bag and went to sell the shoes in Hedzranawoé (famous public market in Togo).

One day, my mom called me early in the morning when I was still in bed. She told me that Rotimi has gotten a Visa to go to Dubai so he can play football out there. He had to leave that day with his friend Kodjovi (@Denilson de Souza) who was in the same situation. It was either they went that day or the Visa would be suspended.
I asked one of my guys at the time (@Agui Mozino) to go find tickets for my brother and his friend. We could not find any economy class ticket on that day so I had to get them both first class tickets. After all, it was an opportunity for him to make his own career in Dubai. Only 4days later, Rotimi went back home. He explained how the lifestyle in Dubai was not made for him. He said he wasn’t free to do what he wanted to do because it is a strictly Muslim place. He couldn't drink, party as much as he wanted or kiss girls in public.
The part 3 is coming out soon and it will be about the man that calls himself the father of the family @Kola Adebayor A.K.A Lion of Judah.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 10-05-2015 08:15 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Machealex at 10-05-2015 08:36 PM (8 years ago)
wonderful
Posted: at 10-05-2015 08:36 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bamilok2008 at 10-05-2015 08:53 PM (8 years ago)
Enough is Enough why are u exposing ur family to this extent, Adebayor ur family will always be ur family, go and settle all this issue amicably.
Posted: at 10-05-2015 08:53 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- beneno at 10-05-2015 09:15 PM (8 years ago)
ooooh
Posted: at 10-05-2015 09:15 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Gold777 at 10-05-2015 10:03 PM (8 years ago)
Bad family
Posted: at 10-05-2015 10:03 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- XTnote at 10-05-2015 10:06 PM (8 years ago)
Noted family of thieves and back stabers
Posted: at 10-05-2015 10:06 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- zoe61 at 10-05-2015 10:08 PM (8 years ago)
i feel his pains some family are hell
Posted: at 10-05-2015 10:08 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Stylecool at 10-05-2015 10:12 PM (8 years ago)
Dis guy adebayor is nothing but a big fool
Posted: at 10-05-2015 10:12 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Stylecool at 10-05-2015 10:40 PM (8 years ago)
What doses he hope to achieve with all this
Posted: at 10-05-2015 10:40 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- DrSoba at 10-05-2015 10:42 PM (8 years ago)
Hmmm,  guy pour it out and be free. Waiting for part 3.
Posted: at 10-05-2015 10:42 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mikexp at 10-05-2015 11:32 PM (8 years ago)
shame on those who have commented wrongly about this player's move. this has shown how poor thier senses of judgment are as blacks.this gentle man called emmanuel adebayo as been pushed to wall by the filty hands of this lazy rascal gold-digger called rotimi which i think has triggered his bold move.it's so sad today that africa is still crawling there way to fight curruption because they are always sentimental at hitting the nail on the haed.haven't you learnt any lessons in this write-up? should we wait till he's pronunced dead just because he kept quiet while this ungreatful maga slated his blood brother sends him to his early grave yard? come to think of it.
Posted: at 10-05-2015 11:32 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- figo at 11-05-2015 12:09 AM (8 years ago)
Make ur brother to be somebody
Posted: at 11-05-2015 12:09 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- Asterimou at 11-05-2015 01:29 AM (8 years ago)
Who will dispute this fact about some family's greed. family who never get satisfied? There are thousands of Africans outside Africa who had vowed never to go back home. The reason? Greedy family, Family who never got satisfied. family who just dislike you for no just reason.  family who want to shut your bright light by all means.  Family who don't want your progress. Family who believe you travel cos of them, family who think you must serve them first or  who don't want you to have your family cos that will mean you are done with them.
How many have returned home and never made it back, or got killed or frustrated, or even bewitched?
How about those Africans living in Africa, who have family that never get satisfied? time will fail me to mention how they have tried to help their family and how they have been paid back like Adebayo's.
If you come from a Good family, be thankful.
Posted: at 11-05-2015 01:29 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dennis_005 at 11-05-2015 02:26 AM (8 years ago)
This Adebayo never learn lesson, thank your God all this things happened in Togo if it's Naija that your brother for organize kidnappers to kidnapped you that time your eyes will clear, you better settle with your family. Munmun like you
Posted: at 11-05-2015 02:26 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- ifeanyioba at 11-05-2015 03:30 AM (8 years ago)
say it out and be free...
Posted: at 11-05-2015 03:30 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- ifeanyioba at 11-05-2015 03:32 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: dennis_005 on 11-05-2015 02:26 AM
This Adebayo never learn lesson, thank your God all this things happened in Togo if it's Naija that your brother for organize kidnappers to kidnapped you that time your eyes will clear, you better settle with your family. Munmun like you
you have a low sense of reasoning,,,idiot
Posted: at 11-05-2015 03:32 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- innocentbola at 11-05-2015 04:23 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: dennis_005 on 11-05-2015 02:26 AM

YOU ARE SUCH AN IDIOT, I THINK YOU SHOULD BE INVESTIGATED AS I THINK THAT'S WHAT YOU DO FOR A LIVING. BASTARD
Posted: at 11-05-2015 04:23 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Nicksam at 11-05-2015 06:42 AM (8 years ago)
PASSING
Posted: at 11-05-2015 06:42 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- omalichris at 11-05-2015 06:47 AM (8 years ago)
Dennis 005 is nothing but a moron. .....A stark illetrate.
Posted: at 11-05-2015 06:47 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- shoulerpetres at 11-05-2015 08:11 AM (8 years ago)
If all he says is true, he must be a very gentle and king fellow and his kindness and gentleness taken for granted. Such is the reaction when a sheep is pushed to the wall, it can fight ferociously like an angry Lion. I pray God will intervene in your family and re-unite you after all these crisis in Jesus name.
Posted: at 11-05-2015 08:11 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie