Amaechi Replies Wike for Accusing Him of Vandalising Rivers State Government House

Date: 02-06-2015 11:25 am (8 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 2-06-2015 11:25 AM (8 years ago)

Yesterday, Rivers state governor, Nyesom Wike, took some Rivers state leaders and some journalists round the Rivers state government house alleging that the immediate past governor of the state, Rotimi Amaechi vandalized the government house. Amaechi has now released a statement denying he vandalized the Govt house. See the statement signed by his spokesperson, David Iyofor :
"
I am aware that this (Monday) morning, Wike in company of his coterie of court jesters took some video cameramen and photographers on a tour of the Governor’s residence inside Government House. He took them to the Governor’s bedroom where he made further claims that the place has been looted. The question to ask is, did Wike know what was in my former bedroom before now, to conclude that the bedroom was looted? Did he speak with or review with the Permanent Secretary of Government House, who is the chief accounting officer before jumping into such hasty and misguided conclusion?” Apparently, he had already reached a conclusion before arriving Government House, and all he has been saying and doing is to work towards that conclusion of looting and vandalisation. It’s instructive to note that on Friday, May 29, Wike had barred some key officials of Government House, including civil servants from accessing the place. 48 hours later, he started shouting ‘vandalisation and looting’. This doesn’t smell right. I left the place intact. If there’s any vandalisation or looting in Government House after I left, Rivers people should ask Wike what happened. This is clearly a grand conspiracy to siphon state funds in the guise of renovating a vandalized and looted Government House and falsely smear my image.
On the latter, Wike is sparing no expense, employing all sorts of insidious tactics to accuse me and rub me with the tar of corruption. I am aware that a plot is on by Wike to harass,intimidate, threaten, blackmail and do whatever it takes to get officials, including civil servants, who served in my administration to make false and phony claims of corruption against me, personally, and my dear wife, Judith; in spite of the fact that my wife was never an official of Government or public officeholder. These false, bogus and illusive claims can never be substantiated but Wike doesn’t care. All he wants is to taint my good name with screaming headlines of corruption and corrupt practices in the media. But, he will certainly fail.” Amaechi urged the media to beware of this plot, scrutinize thoroughly and disregard any of Wike’s wild and false claims of corrupt practices against him and his wife. He further advised the media to be weary and discard the stage-managed video by Wike purportedly showing the looting and vandalisation of Government House, Port Harcourt. The video is a fraud. Stage-managed to deceive and hoodwink the public
”, the statement concluded.

Posted: at 2-06-2015 11:25 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dondada4040 at 2-06-2015 11:59 AM (8 years ago)
Amaechi is a goat with serious psychiatric problem, he said it and he did it.
Posted: at 2-06-2015 11:59 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- asobcom at 2-06-2015 12:11 PM (8 years ago)
Make i dey watch dey go
Posted: at 2-06-2015 12:11 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- youngpero at 2-06-2015 12:59 PM (8 years ago)
After due hearing from both d accused n d complainant, n several hearings from various witnesses, I hereby declare dat d accused MALAM CHIBUIKE ALIYU DUROTIMI MOHAMED AMAECHI is guilty as charged, n is hereby odered by d court 2 write a letter of apology (not less dan 50 pages) 2 d executive gov of Rivers State; Barr Nyesom Wike within 24hrs or face d full wrath of d court. Dis is my judgement. Coooouuuuurrrrrrrrrrrt...
Posted: at 2-06-2015 12:59 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- jdybad at 2-06-2015 01:07 PM (8 years ago)
there is no serious evidence to this rreport. where i sthe footage of the lloting?

where is the police report showing that Amaechi looted. this are the questions that were asked this morning by interviewers and journalist,,, but wike is yet to produce these items..

lets wait and see before we conclude
Posted: at 2-06-2015 01:07 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- joromy at 2-06-2015 01:19 PM (8 years ago)
THAT IS THE FACT, HE CAN'T SHOW ANY EVIDENCE TO POLICE IF REALLY  AMAECHI WAS RESPONSIBLE FOR THE VADALISATION OF THE GOVERNMENT HOUSE OR LOOTED. CASE CLOSE. KNOWN TRACE,
Posted: at 2-06-2015 01:19 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- adamatthais at 2-06-2015 01:22 PM (8 years ago)
If you are innocent as you claim, what was the reason (s) you left to perform your responsibility in your state, rather you ran to Abuja to watch Oga Jona perform the handover ceremony.
Posted: at 2-06-2015 01:22 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- sandra78 at 2-06-2015 02:00 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: youngpero on  2-06-2015 12:59 PM
After due hearing from both d accused n d complainant, n several hearings from various witnesses, I hereby declare dat d accused MALAM CHIBUIKE ALIYU DUROTIMI MOHAMED AMAECHI is guilty as charged, n is hereby odered by d court 2 write a letter of apology (not less dan 50 pages) 2 d executive gov of Rivers State; Barr Nyesom Wike within 24hrs or face d full wrath of d court. Dis is my judgement. Coooouuuuurrrrrrrrrrrt...

Supported.....
Posted: at 2-06-2015 02:00 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Oways at 2-06-2015 02:04 PM (8 years ago)
Please enough of all this crap
Posted: at 2-06-2015 02:04 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Abgasko at 2-06-2015 03:39 PM (8 years ago)
am so sure , Wike vs Ameachi battle film will run for 4 years and divided into 4 seasons, season 2 loading......
Posted: at 2-06-2015 03:39 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- PoliticxGuru at 2-06-2015 03:50 PM (8 years ago)
wasted generation
Posted: at 2-06-2015 03:50 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- 24magic at 2-06-2015 05:07 PM (8 years ago)
WHY DIDN'T AMECHI TAKE WIKE TO TOUR THE GOVERNMENT HOUSE AS OTHERS DID AND VIDEO IT. THIEVES
Posted: at 2-06-2015 05:07 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Squeezud at 2-06-2015 06:06 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: 24magic on  2-06-2015 05:07 PM
WHY DIDN'T AMECHI TAKE WIKE TO TOUR THE GOVERNMENT HOUSE AS OTHERS DID AND VIDEO IT. THIEVES
Very good question! Even oga Jona did it.
Posted: at 2-06-2015 06:06 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- beneno at 2-06-2015 09:45 PM (8 years ago)
ooooh
Posted: at 2-06-2015 09:45 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- stanfeelings at 3-06-2015 08:58 AM (8 years ago)
Y was Amaechi absent on his handover and inauguration of the new governor? Amaechi fit do those things Wike said o, bt I advise Wike to let everything be and face his duties. Na distraction and he will hv no excuse if he fails. If he want to probe Amaechi, let him do so and get it done wt once and for all
Posted: at 3-06-2015 08:58 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- heavensgate at 3-06-2015 11:45 AM (8 years ago)
My name is Kenneth UcheOjo Ayigbe, the person one LUCIA EBITARE OKI once wrote about concerning stealing her laptop and a huge amount of money. Well, many well wishers who know our story have written on my behalf to debunk her claim. Some say the report was borne out of anger and desperation; I say she rather went too far! However, I feel the need to set the record straight on this same platform. When the defamatory statement was written about me, I called to confront your claim and you (Lucia) were crying on the phone and said categorically that I did nothing of such. True that I know you (Lucia Ebitare Oki), True that we had a relationship, what is NOT true is that I stole your money and laptop as you claimed. Indeed it does hurt when your relationship with someone you love isnt working, but what hurts more is writing a malicious post to corrode their image especially if it isn't true. Have you sat down for a second to think that I have all resources at my disposal to tarnish your image both online and offline? but I won't stoop so low because I know better. Over the years, I've lived with the stain and have people call me to ascertain the story. My solicitors and I have requested Naijapals to take down the baseless defamatory publication, but to no avail. You and I know the truth! There's no denying the fact that the allegation has hurt my person, and there's no denying that I cursed you when I read your post. Albeit, as I write this message, I'm at peace with myself and I forgive you and pray that God forgives you.
Posted: at 3-06-2015 11:45 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie