Hospital detains triplets over non payment of bills

Date: 14-12-2009 8:40 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4
- at 14-12-2009 08:40 PM (14 years ago)
 private hospital in Shogunle, Lagos, has detained a set of triplets over the non-payment of N180,000 hospital charges by their parents, Mrs. Chidima Ebri, a housewife and police Corporal, Kopeh Ebri, her husband.

The triplets were delivered last Tuesday at the hospital and have been there since then due to the inability of their parents to settle the bill.

Mrs. Chidima Ebri, 25, told P.M.NEWS on her hospital bed that she underwent a scan twice and on both occasions, the report indicated that she would deliver a set of twins.

“There is no history of multiple birth in my family. I am surprised I have triplets instead of twins as the two scan tests I did revealed. This is also my first pregnancy. But I thank God for the safe delivery,” she said. “I am appealing to every kind-hearted Nigerians to come to my help and assist me to settle the medical bill so that my children can go home,” she added.

Corporal Kopeh Ebri, a driver to the Deputy Commissioner of Police (DCP), Operations, Lagos State Police Command, Lateef Junaid, lamented that he had no money to bail out his triplets.

“The only money I have is the N10,000 my boss gave me when I told him that my wife has put to bed. I have already paid that. Where do I get the balance of N170,000? I can only plead with kind-hearted Nigerians to support me,” the 40-year old police Corporal said.

Ebri explained that his boss gave him a note to deliver to an aide of the Lagos State Governor, Mr. Babatunde Fashola, but unfortunately, when he got to Alausa, he was not allowed to see the aide.

He appealed to Governor Fashola and the state Commissioner of Police, Mr. Marvel Akpoyibo, to come to his aid so that his triplets can be discharged. He also called on his colleagues and members of the public to assist him.

A source in the hospital confirmed to P.M.NEWS that the triplets are doing fine, but refused to comment on whether the couple would be given discount to enable them pay the bill. “It is the decision of the hospital’s management that the bills must be settled before the children and their mother can be discharged,” the source disclosed.

I don talk am!

Posted: at 14-12-2009 08:40 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Toks-E at 14-12-2009 09:28 PM (14 years ago)
na naija ooo

Posted: at 14-12-2009 09:28 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Priceless-jewel at 14-12-2009 09:57 PM (14 years ago)
Hmmm...How can we help?Any acct number?Cos am interested 2 help
Posted: at 14-12-2009 09:57 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kennee at 14-12-2009 10:04 PM (14 years ago)
Lollll...

Dis is so Funny... Detain... Hahahahahahaha... What a word to use

Make una go help am ooo Lagosians... Hahahahahahaha

Posted: at 14-12-2009 10:04 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Priceless-jewel at 14-12-2009 10:17 PM (14 years ago)
U nko,u no b person?
Posted: at 14-12-2009 10:17 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ksurrina at 14-12-2009 10:36 PM (14 years ago)
My God is so it expensive to have children in Nigeria! Anyway I hope they will give a legitimate bank account so that we who want to assist can. May God have mercy on this family.

Posted: at 14-12-2009 10:36 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- AKTIV at 14-12-2009 10:51 PM (14 years ago)
wow triplets?Huh?Huh???

Pl's let someone help this family.
Posted: at 14-12-2009 10:51 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Kennee at 14-12-2009 11:15 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Priceless-jewel on 14-12-2009 10:17 PM
U nko,u no b person?

l don Dodge Already  Cool

Posted: at 14-12-2009 11:15 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- jojo8 at 14-12-2009 11:19 PM (14 years ago)
This is where the men of God suppose to come in and show charity and not only speaking in tongues  and preaching paradise.
Posted: at 14-12-2009 11:19 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- xter at 14-12-2009 11:32 PM (14 years ago)
make i...............

Posted: at 14-12-2009 11:32 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Kennee at 14-12-2009 11:35 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: jojo8 on 14-12-2009 11:19 PM
This is where the men of God suppose to come in and show charity and not only speaking in tongues  and preaching paradise.

Carry her to their Church na

They won't refuse

Posted: at 14-12-2009 11:35 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- xter at 14-12-2009 11:37 PM (14 years ago)
wey ur motor na? abi na hand dem no take carry dem

Posted: at 14-12-2009 11:37 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ceejay58 at 14-12-2009 11:45 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Kennee on 14-12-2009 11:15 PM
U nko,u no b person?

Grin
Posted: at 14-12-2009 11:45 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- PreetyInstinct at 14-12-2009 11:47 PM (14 years ago)
@Poster Awww poor babies dem mama no get money. . . Sad

Posted: at 14-12-2009 11:47 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- delovechuks at 14-12-2009 11:57 PM (14 years ago)
dat doctor dey vex ooo ....................yway how much be the balance?
Posted: at 14-12-2009 11:57 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- 25_vivi at 14-12-2009 11:58 PM (14 years ago)
this is so sad Sad

Posted: at 14-12-2009 11:58 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- ebony_cutie at 15-12-2009 12:00 AM (14 years ago)
Thats 9ja clinic for you,not unusual!
Posted: at 15-12-2009 12:00 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kennee at 15-12-2009 12:03 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: xter on 14-12-2009 11:37 PM
wey ur motor na? abi na hand dem no take carry dem

E dey Mechanic Workshop

Dem go Finish with am in 2 months  Tongue

Posted: at 15-12-2009 12:03 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Kennee at 15-12-2009 12:04 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ceejay58 on 14-12-2009 11:45 PM
Quote from: Kennee on 14-12-2009 11:15 PM
U nko,u no b person?

Grin

l Hail yu Brotha

Posted: at 15-12-2009 12:04 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Regenesis at 15-12-2009 12:31 AM (14 years ago)
 :'( Someone should help them. This shouldn't even be on the news.  Angry

Posted: at 15-12-2009 12:31 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
[1] 2 3 4

1. Mayorkun Slam Nicki Da Barbie With N1b Lawsuit For Damaging His Reputation, Accusing Of Been A

2. VID: Singer Paul Okoye Cries Out Over The Struggles Of House Chores In The UK

3. VID: Prophet Sends Disturbing Message To Paul Okoye About His Girlfriend, Ivy Ifeoma

4. VIDEO: Unrest In Plateau As Gunmen Kill University Student, 19 Others 20 In Fresh Attack

5. Police Parade One-Man Interstate Phone Thief, 10 Others In Kwara

6. "Declaring Yahaya Bello Wanted Unnecessary" – Bwala Slams EFCC

7. ‘It’s False’ - Singer Skiibii Reacts To Nicki Dabarbie’s ‘Ritual’ Accusation

8. APC Reacts To Claims That Presidency Is Involved In Ganduje’s Suspension

9. Lagos Govt Arrests 10 Fake MOT Enforcement Officials

1. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

2. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

3. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

4. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

5. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

6. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

7. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model

8. Kim Kardashian Shows Off Lots of Flesh as She Debuts Her SKIMS SWIM Summer 2024 Line

9. APC National Chairman, Ganduje Suspended From The Party

10. Lady Who Accidentally Posted Cozy Photos With Davido Shares New Shocking Video of The Singer