Pastor, 4 Others Arrested For Murder, Cultism In Benin

Date: 12-06-2015 8:28 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 12-06-2015 08:28 PM (8 years ago)

A self-acclaimed pastor, Greatman Ita, and four others persons have been arrested by operatives of Edo Police Command, for the murder of a welder identified as Abu Iboje.
The other suspects arrested are Sylvester Ikhifa, Lazarus Anthony, Obiosa Noble and Okeh Godstime.

Police source has it that Abu was killed sometime in the month of April at his workshop located at Upper Sokponba road in Ikpoba-Okha local government, within Benin metropolis.
The ‘Pastor’ however denied having a hand in the killing of the late welder, adding that, he was arrested at his own shop after being identified to the police by one of the suspect.
One of the suspects, 21-year-old Lazarus Anthony, however admitted leading the others who he said were members of his cult group to kill Abu, because he had killed a member of his cult group a day before he was killed, adding that Pastor Ita was the driver of the vehicle they used to commit to the murder.

He said, “I am a cultist and belong to black axe. Abu and his squad killed Kelvin at Upper Sokponba. The next day, I led my squad to kill Abu at his workshop. I used locally made gun. It was Edoba that asked us to do the killing, This is the first person I have killed. After killing him, I became confused and did not know what came over me.
“I am pleading for Federal Government to forgive me. I want to renounce my cult membership. We are many that are cultist in that street.”

P.M. NEWS recalls that over 40 persons were killed in a renewed cult war in the last few weeks, before the Inspector General of Police, Solomon Arase, ordered a clampdown on cultists in the state.
Since the IGP’s order, over 200 persons including four aides of Governor Adams Oshiomhole, have been arrested and remanded in prison custody for their involvement in cult-related killings.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 12-06-2015 08:28 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- elchymo at 16-08-2015 11:14 PM (8 years ago)
Criminals
Posted: at 16-08-2015 11:14 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- chealseafc at 20-08-2015 12:11 AM (8 years ago)
na wa oh.
Posted: at 20-08-2015 12:11 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgrawl231 at 16-04-2016 04:44 PM (8 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 16-04-2016 04:44 PM (8 years ago) | Hero