35 Year Old Housewife Reportedly Died Mysteriously After Birth Of Twins In Lagos

Date: 01-07-2015 6:19 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 1-07-2015 06:19 AM (8 years ago)

A 35 year old housewife reportedly died mysteriously a few days after she gave birth to a set of twins on Aya-Oye Street, Ejiigbo,  a suburb of Lagos..

It was alleged that after she got pregnant, her married lover, identified simply as Fatai, took her to the home of a single mother (names withheld) in Aya-Oye Street, Ejigbo, to cover up the shame.

It was learnt that Joy already had 3 children from her estranged husband who resides somewhere in Surulere before she became pregnant for Fatai who resides at Abaranje in Ikotun area.
A neighbour,  Iya Kubirat said:
“I can’t say what was responsible for her death because the incident occurred a few days after she was delivered of the babies in a hospital and was brought back to the woman’s flat.   She was found dead, foaming in her mouth on top of a bed in one of the rooms in the flat.
“When the woman who harboured her in the flat heard the babies crying, she went to Joy’s room to find out what was happening only to discover that Joy was dead. She raised an alarm which attracted neighbours. I was among the people who rushed to the flat. The cause of Joy’s death could not be immediately ascertained as there was no report of autopsy from any doctor.”

However, the woman who harboured Joy contacted her husband and family members to come get her corpse but they rejected her corpse.  She then contacted Fatai who showed up at the place and also refused to take responsibility for her burial.

It was gathered that Fatai explained that he did not marry her as hence would not accept the corpse for burial, despite being the father of the twins.

The deceased’s corpse was later deposited at Isolo General Hospital mortuary after Joy’s elder sister arrived.

Meanwhile,  the twin babies were handed over to Fatai who took them to his house at Ikotun.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 1-07-2015 06:19 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- jaykybrain at 1-07-2015 07:14 AM (8 years ago)
Choi... Rip
Posted: at 1-07-2015 07:14 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- jaykybrain at 1-07-2015 07:22 AM (8 years ago)
Choi... Rip... Y uself go dey flirt around n u knw say u don marry... Nw u c wat u v caused 4urself, everybody don abandon u even d man wey u go run meet... Anyway make u go rest ,na u choose ur part... I hope dis 1 go teach other gals lesson... Make weyfin una get reach una big eye no good o
Posted: at 1-07-2015 07:22 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- joromy at 1-07-2015 07:44 AM (8 years ago)
RIP
Posted: at 1-07-2015 07:44 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angesco at 1-07-2015 08:12 AM (8 years ago)
Sounds like another case of poor post-care the mother received after birth!
Posted: at 1-07-2015 08:12 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 1-07-2015 09:11 AM (8 years ago)
RIP
Posted: at 1-07-2015 09:11 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Anny01 at 1-07-2015 09:14 AM (8 years ago)
This smells like a fresh shit and the sound is louder than that of a sound-track.
Posted: at 1-07-2015 09:14 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Amywax at 1-07-2015 09:15 AM (8 years ago)
Why give the twins to Fatai? He abandoned the corpse and claimed he never married her and also made her leave her hubby and kids. Crazy man. The families of the woman should take custody of the babies. until they are old enough to make decide on whom to be with.
Posted: at 1-07-2015 09:15 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- dis4real at 1-07-2015 09:40 AM (8 years ago)
RIP
Posted: at 1-07-2015 09:40 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- felix_lampard30 at 1-07-2015 10:06 AM (8 years ago)
@Anywax, I understand what you mean but I would also want to let you know that the reason why they left the twins for for Fatai could be that the family of the deceased is not so blessed financially to cater for the twins.
Posted: at 1-07-2015 10:06 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- climax_man at 1-07-2015 10:24 AM (8 years ago)
RIP,so pathetic
Posted: at 1-07-2015 10:24 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ignis99 at 1-07-2015 10:27 AM (8 years ago)
so sad
Posted: at 1-07-2015 10:27 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- donslmnstvn at 1-07-2015 10:31 AM (8 years ago)
 @Anywax, I understand what you mean but I would also want to let you know that the reason why they left the twins for for Fatai could be that the family of the deceased is not so blessed financially to cater for the twins.

@felix_Iampard30, who say fatai is financially capable to take care of the children ? Is it all about money ? Be reasonable please. What about motherly, emotional care e.t.c can fatai provide all these ? I doubt it.
Posted: at 1-07-2015 10:31 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- donslmnstvn at 1-07-2015 10:32 AM (8 years ago)

@felix_Iampard30, who say fatai is financially capable to take care of the children ? Is it all about money ? Be reasonable please. What about motherly, emotional care e.t.c can fatai provide all these ? I doubt it.
Posted: at 1-07-2015 10:32 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Dreamzykayz at 1-07-2015 11:05 AM (8 years ago)
So sad r.i.p
Posted: at 1-07-2015 11:05 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- royalty2008 at 1-07-2015 11:06 AM (8 years ago)
he collected the two kids and rejected the corpse
yorubas na u biko
Posted: at 1-07-2015 11:06 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- felix_lampard30 at 1-07-2015 01:38 PM (8 years ago)
@donslmnstvn I am not supporting Fatai for what he did that is not at all. I am not also saying that Fatai will also be able provide motherly care and other aspects that u mentioned. What I was trying to say is that it financial difficulties could be one of the reasons they gave the twins to Fatai
Posted: at 1-07-2015 01:38 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- felix_lampard30 at 1-07-2015 01:39 PM (8 years ago)
@donslmnstvn I am not supporting Fatai for what he did that is not at all. I am not also saying that Fatai will also be able provide motherly care and other aspects that u mentioned. What I was trying to say is that it financial difficulties could be one of the reasons they gave the twins to Fatai
Posted: at 1-07-2015 01:39 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- Amywax at 1-07-2015 04:05 PM (8 years ago)
@felix_lampard30  @donslmnstvn Okay, no problem. I just hope he'll be able to care for the twins. RIP to their beloved mother.
Posted: at 1-07-2015 04:05 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- uuuuuuuu at 1-07-2015 05:33 PM (8 years ago)
well let us hope that fatia will take care of them
Posted: at 1-07-2015 05:33 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming