LMAO! "My Husband Is Stingy, He Goes To Market To Buy Foodstuff' - Wife Tells Court

Date: 02-07-2015 9:09 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 2-07-2015 09:09 PM (8 years ago)

My husband is stingy, he does not give me money for food, he goes to market to buy foodstuff himself, a 32-year-old woman, Mrs Cythian Igwe told an Igando Customary Court in Lagos.

The petitioner urged the court to dissolve her six-year-old marriage to Emmanuel Igwe, whom she described as tight-fisted.
“My husband is stingy and selfish, he has never given me money to go to the market to buy foodstuff; he will rather go himself and give me the foodstuff to cook,’’ she alleged.
Cynthia accused her husband of excessive drinking which she said made him to behave abnormally.
“Emmanuel drinks a lot and after getting drunk, he will start to destroy our property or beat the children for no just cause, there was a time he used my son to play football.There was also a day he came home drunk with one of his girlfriend’s, immediately I opened the door, he grabbed my clothes and tore it into pieces, he and his girlfriend started beating me.I shouted for help and if not for the quick intervention of our neighbours, I would have been dead by now,’’ the applicant told the court.
The mother of three said she was often embarrassed in public because of his drinking habits.
She said he once appeared in her church half Unclad with a bottle of beer and a cigarette.

According to her, Emmanuel forcefully sent her packing out of their matrimonial home by hiring a truck to convey all her belongings to her sister’s house.

She begged the court to dissolve the union because she did not love him again and could no longer cope and that her life was in danger.

However, Emmanuel, 34, a maritime worker, denied all the allegations.

He said that it was his wife’s prophetess that gave him beer to drink that he did not come to his wife’s church to embarrass her.
“It was my wife’s prophetess that `sow’ a bottle of beer into my life and I drank it and gave thanks to God,’’ he said.
The respondent said that Cynthia was a nagging woman and that she always disobey his orders.
Emmaunel also denied being a drunk and a wife-beater, saying he was a moderate drinker.

He said that his wife packed out of the house herself that he was not the one that sent her packing.
He, however, said he was fed up with the marriage and told the court to grant his wife’s request.
Mr Hakeem Oyekan, the President of the court adjourned the case till July 13 for judgment.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 2-07-2015 09:09 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- djmkool at 2-07-2015 09:23 PM (8 years ago)
Don't you have a job? You wanna use those small changes that do remain after buying foodstuffs to buy Brazilian hair abi?
Posted: at 2-07-2015 09:23 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- victorstic1 at 2-07-2015 09:25 PM (8 years ago)
HOW CAN MEN SATISFY WOMEN?  YOUR HUSBAND WAS JUST TRYING TO HELP U OUT OF THE STRESS U WILL  ENCOUNTER ON UR WAY AND IN THE MARKET! HUSBAND HOPE I SPOKE UR MIND
Posted: at 2-07-2015 09:25 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- walas459 at 2-07-2015 09:40 PM (8 years ago)
Is this the future?
Posted: at 2-07-2015 09:40 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- Ritabrenice at 2-07-2015 10:09 PM (8 years ago)
Hmmmm
Posted: at 2-07-2015 10:09 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- climax_man at 2-07-2015 10:23 PM (8 years ago)
Posted: at 2-07-2015 10:23 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- royalsam450 at 2-07-2015 11:52 PM (8 years ago)
See change
Posted: at 2-07-2015 11:52 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- mathzno at 3-07-2015 12:12 AM (8 years ago)
So make he sit Don look like Dog???
Posted: at 3-07-2015 12:12 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- babafero at 3-07-2015 03:15 AM (8 years ago)
Everything in Nigeria now is Change... see how this Family change after APC enter power
Posted: at 3-07-2015 03:15 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ken1230 at 3-07-2015 05:26 AM (8 years ago)
Then let the man cook for the wife after buying the foodstuff. Next.
Posted: at 3-07-2015 05:26 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- PoliticxGuru at 3-07-2015 05:30 AM (8 years ago)
wasted generation
Posted: at 3-07-2015 05:30 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- proly at 3-07-2015 07:21 AM (8 years ago)
Me persnally hate sumone buying food stuFf 4 me...rather we go to market together...wen I pick u pay...
Posted: at 3-07-2015 07:21 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- justloveme at 3-07-2015 11:42 AM (8 years ago)
u can hardly satisfy woman. may her nagging pushed him to st. bottle
Posted: at 3-07-2015 11:42 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- beneno at 3-07-2015 12:20 PM (8 years ago)
ooooooooh
Posted: at 3-07-2015 12:20 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- SOGaiya at 3-07-2015 06:23 PM (8 years ago)
okay nw
Posted: at 3-07-2015 06:23 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- echeeche at 3-07-2015 07:54 PM (8 years ago)
Nawao oh
Posted: at 3-07-2015 07:54 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- privacy at 5-07-2015 09:43 PM (8 years ago)
Nawa oooo,men self
Posted: at 5-07-2015 09:43 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- ignis99 at 7-07-2015 08:20 PM (8 years ago)
shoooo
Posted: at 7-07-2015 08:20 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- elchymo at 15-08-2015 05:14 PM (8 years ago)
Aka gum. Chai
Posted: at 15-08-2015 05:14 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- deboalabi262 at 15-12-2015 04:50 PM (8 years ago)
Family issues -not my cup of tea.......

Posted: at 15-12-2015 04:50 PM (8 years ago) | Hero