The Plight Of Fake Doctors Exposed By Al-Jazeera (Watch Full Video Inside)

Date: 04-07-2015 9:26 am (8 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 4-07-2015 09:26 AM (8 years ago)

This is a very embarrassing video, it shows how some unqualified pharmacists and school dropout successfully establish medical businesses around Nigeria and attend to patience on the pretext of being qualified doctors and diagnose patients of the wrong ailment - mostly malaria and typhoid, if you have some MB on your phone do watch the video, you wont regret it.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eFSDtZxfzsk" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eFSDtZxfzsk</a>

Posted: at 4-07-2015 09:26 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Asekuntile at 4-07-2015 09:54 AM (8 years ago)
nawa oo..
Posted: at 4-07-2015 09:54 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- PoliticxGuru at 4-07-2015 10:02 AM (8 years ago)
wasted generation
Posted: at 4-07-2015 10:02 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- royalty2008 at 4-07-2015 10:30 AM (8 years ago)
VERY VERY BAD
But Al jezeera is also crime infested
They don't see anything good in others except u are a muslim
Posted: at 4-07-2015 10:30 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- angesco at 4-07-2015 10:52 AM (8 years ago)
Well done to Rosemary and co for this "OPERATION QUACK ATTACK undercover programme . I watched the full 25 minutes and was shocked. Not shocked because we are aware that there are fake doctors in Nigeria but shocked that someone would visit a "doctor" in a BEER PARLOUR for treatment! And it is very common indeed for PHARMACISTS to parade themselves as doctors. Even NURSES do it. And for Nigeria the so called "Giant of Africa" to be placed 197 out of 200 in terms of medical care in the WORLD is INEXCUSABLE. Its a SHAME.

The vast majority of Nigerians  aware of this fakery and this is why one fake doctor in the programme was tipped off by a member of the general public and went into hiding. Neighbours surrounding such quacks are often times aware but they make a concious decision to keep QUIET. I suppose money at some point changes hands to keep their lips sealed. What has been exposed in Delta State in this programe goes on in EVRY SINGLE STATE in Nigeria - without exception.

We Nigerians are our own worse enemies. We "patronise" these people because they are readily available. We hear of BABY FACTORIES in certain states. They are ALL one and the same. But the question is, WHAT IS TO BE DONE ABOUT IT. Sorry I have NO FAITH in the Nigeria Police AND never will. I find them to be uneducated, lacking in empahty, greedy, ignorant of the law (the law they say they uphold), uncouth and very shallow. We need Nigerians (and there are thousands of them) who are truthful and loyal and disciplined to look into the failings of the Nigeria medical and dental care in Nigeria.

Lastly the education of Nigerians is important. Yes we may be able to put a sentence together in a foriegn language (English) and spell our name correctly but this DOES NOT show one as being educated. I am sorry but anyone who goes to the back of a BEER PARLOUR to see their "doctor" does NOT have my sympathy. Likwise going to a PHARMACIST is a no no. Nigerians should be taught the difference between a MEDICAINE STORE and a PHARMACY. There is a big difference. The only thing they both have in common is that NEITHER can prescribe medication or diagnose ailments.  

Well done to the programme makers. We need more of this.

NTA should air this programme. to the nation of Nigeria.        
Posted: at 4-07-2015 10:52 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- timidadigi at 4-07-2015 11:51 AM (8 years ago)
nice program...but funny too
Posted: at 4-07-2015 11:51 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- SOGaiya at 4-07-2015 12:08 PM (8 years ago)
My is lost
Posted: at 4-07-2015 12:08 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 4-07-2015 12:35 PM (8 years ago)
posted before
Posted: at 4-07-2015 12:35 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dis4real at 4-07-2015 12:58 PM (8 years ago)
Na waaaaaa ooooooooooo
Posted: at 4-07-2015 12:58 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- echeeche at 4-07-2015 08:21 PM (8 years ago)
nawao oh
Posted: at 4-07-2015 08:21 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- chealseafc at 4-07-2015 11:30 PM (8 years ago)
this program has been on the youtube since 27 nov 2014.
so its not a new video man.
watched it on al jazeera last year.
Posted: at 4-07-2015 11:30 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osinaoma at 5-07-2015 02:27 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Pete  Force on  4-07-2015 10:30 AM
VERY VERY BAD
But Al jezeera is also crime infested
They don't see anything good in others except u are a muslim
are you one of the quacks ? if not why making noise. they try enlight us what is going on you're there writing rubbish AL jezeera this Muslim that. TONTO
Posted: at 5-07-2015 02:27 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Nicksam at 5-07-2015 12:48 PM (8 years ago)
PASSING
Posted: at 5-07-2015 12:48 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- kellymichanice at 5-07-2015 04:54 PM (8 years ago)
Hellooooooo
Posted: at 5-07-2015 04:54 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie