Court Sentence 28 Year Old Man To One Month In Prison For Stealing Fried Meat

Date: 06-07-2015 1:23 pm (8 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 6-07-2015 01:23 PM (8 years ago)

If you sang that song, "Who stole the meat from the chicken pot" when you were younger, well it's time to know that there are now consequences to that petty crime.
A 28 year old man was given jail time on Monday for stealing seven pieces of meat from a pot.
The ruling happened in an Ota Magistrates’ Court where the man was sentenced to one month in prison for breaking into a shop and stealing seven pieces of meats from a pot.

However, Miss Temitope Adebutu, the magistrate on seat gave the convict an option of N5,000 fine instead.

Proscutor, Rosemary Brown told the court that the incident happened on June 25th by about 6 a.m when the accused broke into the shop of the complainant, Akinola Olamilekan, and stole seven pieces of meat from the pot pot valued at N700.

Brown said that the offences contravened Section 390 (9) of the Criminal Code Revised Laws of Ogun, 2006.
 if you want to go to jail, at least let it be for better reason!

Posted: at 6-07-2015 01:23 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- edpete at 6-07-2015 01:50 PM (8 years ago)
Na waaaaaaaao! 1 month for 7 seven pieces of meat when our polithieves are goin freely. F.U.C.K de thief, F.U.C.K de owner, F.U.C.K de judge, F.U.C.K de court.
Posted: at 6-07-2015 01:50 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- beneno at 6-07-2015 01:58 PM (8 years ago)
ooooooooooh
Posted: at 6-07-2015 01:58 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- tunlade70 at 6-07-2015 02:15 PM (8 years ago)
FFK was discharged and acquitted for stealing billions of naira while someone a jail term for stealing pieces of meat. Hmmmmm, Naija! 
Posted: at 6-07-2015 02:15 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- royalsam450 at 6-07-2015 02:43 PM (8 years ago)
Reach man way steal mony we no dey see there face for crime tv por man way steal maggi omo we na their face we dey see for crime tv
Posted: at 6-07-2015 02:43 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Slimchery at 6-07-2015 03:20 PM (8 years ago)
v
Posted: at 6-07-2015 03:20 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dis4real at 6-07-2015 03:52 PM (8 years ago)
Naija we hail ooooooooooo. For ordinary meat? What of our politrickians wet dey thief billions of $ dollars wet dey waka free nko. I just dey laugh
Posted: at 6-07-2015 03:52 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- royalty2008 at 6-07-2015 03:53 PM (8 years ago)
Akinola Olamilekan that take d man to court dey crazy.
Cos of 7 pcs of meat, cant u see that d man is under spiritual infleunce, he is not normal
Posted: at 6-07-2015 03:53 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- robertedo3 at 6-07-2015 04:05 PM (8 years ago)
 i feel  bad when i hear judgement like this  and in this same country billions of dollars  are stolen  everyday and the perpetrators gets immunities no sentences   what is wrong wit our nation ? why is it that the only  law favors the rich and punish the poor why? our judicial  system is even more corrupt than the oil sector  if  Buhari  most  change things  he should starts with the judiciary or  are we going to remain like this in this country  for miracles  wit the likes of   fani kayode , lucky igbinedion , mike igbinedion just to mention few  that have been discharge  of crime involving billions  dollars  here  one stupid judge is sentencing someone for stealing a peace of meat   what a shame    same country  Cecilia ibru  was sentence to just 6 months  for stealing billions of dollars and she did not even serve the jail  term in prison  but a guest house  without convict  number   what a shame to our nation , this country in heading no were until revolution takes place to correct the injustices
Posted: at 6-07-2015 04:05 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- mathzno at 6-07-2015 04:47 PM (8 years ago)
The man no see fried Chicken steal Na fried meat e go steal?Huh?
Posted: at 6-07-2015 04:47 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Activated at 6-07-2015 04:48 PM (8 years ago)
At first I taught the crime was one fold but on reading the story I found out the counts where two.
1. One for breaking into a shop i.e. burglary
2. Stealing.

I think the judge was lenient.
Posted: at 6-07-2015 04:48 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- winace at 6-07-2015 07:25 PM (8 years ago)
Ah na wa o.
Posted: at 6-07-2015 07:25 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- chealseafc at 6-07-2015 09:27 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Tunji Alade on  6-07-2015 02:15 PM
FFK was discharged and acquitted for stealing billions of naira while someone a jail term for stealing pieces of meat. Hmmmmm, Naija! 

i doubt if the poorman can buy judge over.
but FFK settled very well, even EFCC can testify to this.
they collected theirs too.
Posted: at 6-07-2015 09:27 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickman2 at 7-07-2015 04:26 AM (8 years ago)
them try..thief na thief..
Posted: at 7-07-2015 04:26 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dickman2 at 7-07-2015 04:27 AM (8 years ago)
them try..thief na thief..
Posted: at 7-07-2015 04:27 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- PoliticxGuru at 7-07-2015 11:47 AM (8 years ago)
wasted generation
Posted: at 7-07-2015 11:47 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- proly at 7-07-2015 03:56 PM (8 years ago)
Bc of meat odikwa egwu...d owner sef Is very funny
Posted: at 7-07-2015 03:56 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- elchymo at 15-08-2015 10:02 AM (8 years ago)
Eeya
Posted: at 15-08-2015 10:02 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- charisVEC at 5-03-2016 12:28 PM (8 years ago)
Chai...oly meat..nawaooooo..is nt fair ooo
Posted: at 5-03-2016 12:28 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emma4love3 at 25-03-2016 12:50 AM (8 years ago)
hahahajaj na aaoooooo
Posted: at 25-03-2016 12:50 AM (8 years ago) | Hero