30-Year-Old Man Accused Of Defiling One-Year-Old Baby In FCT

Date: 12-07-2015 7:34 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 12-07-2015 07:34 AM (8 years ago)

Thirty-year-old Blessing Augustine, who hails from Kogi State but resides in Lugbe Zone 4, Abuja, the Federal Capital Territory, has been accused of defiling the one-year-old daughter of his neighbour. While pretending to play with her, he allegedly poked his finger at different times into the baby girl’s gen­ital and in the process broke her hymen. The alleged act of Augustine came to light when the baby’s father reported him to the police and he was arrested. The baby was taken to Gwarimpa General Hospital and Amaco Hospital, a private health facility, where doctors in both places confirmed that she was defiled.

Recounting how the deeds of the suspect were uncovered, Nnamdi Chukwu, father of the baby told Sunday Sun: “The ugly incident happened on June 13, 2015, when I heard my baby crying. I asked my wife to find out why the baby was crying. She said that Augustine told her that the little child saw a chicken and was frightened. But somehow the baby could not stop crying, which obvious­ly meant that she was in pain. So, I checked her thoroughly and saw little blood in her private part (genital).

“Prior to this time, there was a day my wife was prepar­ing for a birthday party and had gone into the bathroom to bathe. Augustine came quietly to our room and carried the baby without her knowledge. When she heard the baby cry­ing, she asked Augustine, who responded that he was playing with the baby, so we didn’t suspect anything.

But on that June 13, when the baby continued to cry in pain, after Augustine claimed that the baby saw a chicken, I took her to Gwarimpa Gen­eral Hospital, where a doctor examined her and confirmed that she was defiled.

I immediately reported the matter at Lugbe Police Station and Augustine was arrested. We have lived in the same compound with him for about one year. I want justice to be done.”
The suspect, who spoke with Sunday Sun in police custody, admitted that he had on several occasions taken the baby to his room to “play” with her, concurring with the account of the baby’s parent about the chicken story, but he denied the allegation made against him.
His words: “I do play with the little baby.

One day, she suddenly started crying and the mother asked me and I told her that the baby saw a chicken in the compound. I know always carry the baby from the room to the kitchen and play with her. I am the only person that always play with her. I do carry the baby sometimes without the knowledge of the mother to my room and play with her. “But I don’t know what they are saying that I molested the little baby.

I don’t know who fingered (defiled) the baby and molested her.”

Meanwhile, the Commis­sioner of Police in the FCT, Mr Wilson Inalegwu who con­firmed the story assured that the suspect would be charged to court after the completion of investigations into the matter.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 12-07-2015 07:34 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- SwtBabes at 12-07-2015 08:02 AM (8 years ago)
God forbids evil...
Posted: at 12-07-2015 08:02 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- PoliticxGuru at 12-07-2015 08:26 AM (8 years ago)
wasted generation
Posted: at 12-07-2015 08:26 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- ignis99 at 12-07-2015 08:28 AM (8 years ago)
straight to prison please
Posted: at 12-07-2015 08:28 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 12-07-2015 08:55 AM (8 years ago)
ooooooooh
Posted: at 12-07-2015 08:55 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- echeeche at 12-07-2015 09:02 AM (8 years ago)
Is a lie
Posted: at 12-07-2015 09:02 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- DrSoba at 12-07-2015 09:22 AM (8 years ago)
My eyes should never come across this kind of person because if it does, I think he deserve death.
Posted: at 12-07-2015 09:22 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Troublemenot at 12-07-2015 12:53 PM (8 years ago)
WHAT IS WRONG WE HUMANS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! A one year old what was he thinking!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 12-07-2015 12:53 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nametalkam at 12-07-2015 12:55 PM (8 years ago)
Hhahaha, how's it possible? 30 - 1,  I mean whats on 1 year old baby beside crying and food, or an I just missing something

Posted: at 12-07-2015 12:55 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Fashoney at 12-07-2015 07:30 PM (8 years ago)
D guy was Trying to see how d little girl"s hymen looks like thereby playing with it and thinking if d baby will feels some kind of emotion...SMH..wonderful!
Posted: at 12-07-2015 07:30 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- babafero at 12-07-2015 10:58 PM (8 years ago)
WETIN IM DEY FIND INSIDE THERE.. PLEASE AS HIM DENY THE THING, MAKE UNA  DO HIS HAND X RAY TO SEE WETHER DEVIL DEY INSIDE AM
Posted: at 12-07-2015 10:58 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Nicksam at 13-07-2015 09:24 AM (8 years ago)
RUBBISH ACT GUY HAS MIND OOO
Posted: at 13-07-2015 09:24 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- edpete at 13-07-2015 10:43 AM (8 years ago)
This generation is indeed wasted
Posted: at 13-07-2015 10:43 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Fazob at 13-07-2015 04:26 PM (8 years ago)
Vampire
Posted: at 13-07-2015 04:26 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Oways at 14-07-2015 12:50 AM (8 years ago)
Is the guy okay?
Posted: at 14-07-2015 12:50 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- waffibabe at 14-07-2015 05:29 AM (8 years ago)
Cut of his hands and manhood immediately
Posted: at 14-07-2015 05:29 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- elchymo at 14-08-2015 10:49 AM (8 years ago)
Wasted idiot
Posted: at 14-08-2015 10:49 AM (8 years ago) | Hero

1. Disgraceful Videos Of Student Bullying In Nigeria's Boarding School, Lead British School Abuja

2. Kenyan Police Reportedly Arrest Binance Executive, Nadeem Anjarwalla Who Fled Nigeria

3. Kanye West Shocks Many As He Says He Wants To Have Threesome With Ex 1st Lady, Michelle Obama

4. 500 Lawyers Storm Supreme Court Over Planned Arrest Of Ex-kogi Gov, Yahaya Bello On Fraud

5. IK Ogbonna Writes Romantically To Alleged Lover, Ini Edo On Her Birthday, Shares Video

6. BBN Star, Liquorose Sparks BBL Rumours In Recent Video With Actor, Deyemi Okanlawon

7. Naira Abuse: I’m Only Artist Who Stops Supporters From Spraying Me Says Seun Kuti

8. Singer, Fireboy Recounts How He Failed Trying To Copy Beyonce's Stage Presence

9. Many Dead As Two Navy Helicopters Crash After Colliding Mid-Air In Malaysia

10. SAD: Five Missing Children Found Suffocated To Death Inside Car In Niger State

11. PROUD MOTHER: Mercy Aigbe Gushes Over Daughter, Michelle As She Shares Photos Of Her

12. Total Blackout Hits Three States As Vandals Destroy TCN Towers

13. Police, Ogun State Govt On Trail Of Killers Of Babcock University Lecturer

14. "Most Hit Songs In Nigeria Are Not Good Music" – Nigerian Singer Ric Hassani Claims

15. Mercy Chinwo Not Aware EeZee Tee Treated Me Unfairly – Producer Dr Roy Says After Calling Her

16. NSCDC Intercepts 10 'Potential' Human Trafficking Victims In FCT

17. How Strange Illness Claims 8 Lives In Sokoto, 208 Cases Identified

5. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

7. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

8. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

9. Nigerian Man Introduces Innovative Solution For Money Spraying At Parties Amidst EFCC Crackdown

10. Owner of Cybercrime 'Yahoo Yahoo' Training School, Ikemesit Edet Jailed 10 Years in Uyo