My Wife Eloped To Liberia With Another Man - Pastor Tells Court

Date: 18-07-2015 8:42 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 18-07-2015 08:42 PM (8 years ago)

A pastor, Onyekwere Osondu, 48, has pleaded with an Ojo Customary Court, Lagos, to dissolve his 10-year-old marriage, saying his wife eloped to Liberia with another man.

Osondu told the court that the wife, Ogechi, travelled to Liberia over a year ago under the guise that she went to stay with her brother,but he had cause to believe that she had found comfort in the arms of another man.

“Prolonging this matter is not pleasing to me; although the court made several efforts to get my wife or someone from her family to appear before the court, there was no positive response”, the petitioner said.

“I am a man of God and I must maintain my moral status; her absence has made me to live like a bachelor for over one year and that is becoming more unbearable.
“Since my wife abandoned me and went to Liberia, I need to move on with my life. I cannot remain single forever; I need to remarry”.
He told the court that his wife left home in 2014 for Liberia without his knowledge.

“It was in trying to search for her that her mother invited me to come to the village and that was when I learnt that she had joined her brother living in Liberia”, Osondo stated..
“Her family members summoned me and claimed that I maltreated her because she had no child for me, but this is not true”.

The petitioner explained that Ogechi later sent him a text message, which read, “God has delivered me from you and I have changed my name to my maiden name”.
“When I informed her that I had filed a divorce suit, she responded by saying, ‘thank God”..

“I am a man of God and I have carried out all traditional settlement required,” he said.

He alleged that his wife must have found comfort in the arms of another man in Liberia and prayed the court for a divorce.

“She is, obviously, fed up with the union and her refusal to return should not prolong the judgement of this court,” Osondu said.
Court President, Chief Joseph Ogunmola, however, ordered the court bailiff to contact any member of Ogechi’s family to witness the judgment, since all reconciliation measures had been exhausted.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 18-07-2015 08:42 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- uchex at 18-07-2015 08:55 PM (8 years ago)
Okay
Posted: at 18-07-2015 08:55 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- proly at 18-07-2015 09:37 PM (8 years ago)
Hmmmm
Posted: at 18-07-2015 09:37 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- PoliticxGuru at 18-07-2015 10:06 PM (8 years ago)
wahala
Posted: at 18-07-2015 10:06 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- enyiekere at 18-07-2015 10:08 PM (8 years ago)
u can't remarry, read ur bible very well if u are a real pastor. What God has join.....Pls come to Chosen ur wife will be back
Posted: at 18-07-2015 10:08 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- beneno at 18-07-2015 10:14 PM (8 years ago)
oooooooh
Posted: at 18-07-2015 10:14 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kenosas at 18-07-2015 10:36 PM (8 years ago)

u can't remarry, read ur bible very well if u are a real pastor. What God has join.....Pls come to Chosen ur wife will be back

what are you talking about,are you the bible writer? if what the pastor claimed that was going on between him and his wife was truth,then the divorce procedure he is about to take is the best option,it is better of,than to going about mischief himself with church member.
Posted: at 18-07-2015 10:36 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 18-07-2015 10:36 PM (8 years ago)
Palaver
Posted: at 18-07-2015 10:36 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- babafero at 18-07-2015 11:29 PM (8 years ago)
What do you mean by "Pls come to Chosen ur wife will be back " is it a secret society or Church?. Instead of you to say Pray to God and he will bring your wife back
Posted: at 18-07-2015 11:29 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- winace at 19-07-2015 06:10 AM (8 years ago)
Hmmmm dis is complicated.
Posted: at 19-07-2015 06:10 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Ritabrenice at 19-07-2015 06:28 AM (8 years ago)
Their prob
Posted: at 19-07-2015 06:28 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- danielsony at 19-07-2015 11:04 AM (8 years ago)
Women and their stupidity, one way thinking,,,,,,,,
Posted: at 19-07-2015 11:04 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jaykybrain at 19-07-2015 12:10 PM (8 years ago)
The pastor self don too jones n em need to free em waist dat na y em dey cry out, em don c another woman ni... Bt d wife f-up
Posted: at 19-07-2015 12:10 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- nametalkam at 19-07-2015 11:08 PM (8 years ago)
Well, pastor has clearly slacked and A smarter person has taken over

Posted: at 19-07-2015 11:08 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dickieponga at 21-07-2015 06:00 PM (8 years ago)
Hahahahaha pastor wey dey play women, this time the case was altered.
Woman don play u...
Posted: at 21-07-2015 06:00 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- jossy4reall at 22-07-2015 05:10 AM (8 years ago)
na sorry be ur name

Posted: at 22-07-2015 05:10 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Bankelomo at 22-07-2015 04:02 PM (8 years ago)
Chai ther is God oooo
Posted: at 22-07-2015 04:02 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- solojaro at 8-08-2015 03:46 PM (8 years ago)
see story
Posted: at 8-08-2015 03:46 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- agha85 at 10-08-2015 01:34 PM (8 years ago)
Chai
Posted: at 10-08-2015 01:34 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- elchymo at 13-08-2015 09:26 AM (8 years ago)
Oga pastor, go back to ur wife. Stop seeking divorce... Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 13-08-2015 09:26 AM (8 years ago) | Hero