Man Drinks Rat Poison After His Fiancee Dumped Him A Week To His Wedding

Date: 20-07-2015 11:04 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 20-07-2015 11:04 PM (8 years ago)

A 37-year-old Emeka Odigwu Economics graduate of the Delta State owned University, Abraka has attempted committing suicide over his failed relationship to his longstanding lover at the weekend. He was discovered by the police.

According to reports Emekus as he is fondly called by his friends, had the saddest story of heartbreak a week to his wedding when his fiancée rejected his love at an outing with his friends in a popular fast food in Warri metropolis.

DSP Celestina Kalu, Police Public Relations Officer in the state said that the victim was rescued at a T-Junction in Warri by Police Patrol team on routine duty, adding that he was found almost lifeless around Jappa Junction gasping between his breaths around 10:30pm on Saturday night on the ground.

DSP Kalu disclosed that the Policemen who moved into him on the ground, recovered a letter he wrote, “I fell heartbroken and rejected by someone, whom I loved and had given my heart to over the years in the midst of a get together with my friends, I’d rather die and return to my mother’s earth”.

According to the victim’s younger sister Evelyn Odigwe, her brother had been dating that girl for more than three years running and just proposed to her recently in the presence of their entire family, thinking he had found his soul mate before the bubble burst.

Unconfirmed sources said that the girl (name withheld) allegedly dumped the victim when her childhood friend who traveled abroad six years ago returned with high hopes promises and asked her hand in marriage.

But the victim’s sister said that the Police recovered six sachets of rat poisons on the ground where he laid after he expressed disappointment on the fateful day and returned to his room, claiming he was going to bed.

According to her, “My brother may have gone to buy the rat poisons and drank them because he was really emotional over the girl’s attitude”.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 20-07-2015 11:04 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dennisjean at 20-07-2015 11:15 PM (8 years ago)
love can cause anything oh
Posted: at 20-07-2015 11:15 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- joe_emperor at 20-07-2015 11:42 PM (8 years ago)
See love
Posted: at 20-07-2015 11:42 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- uchex at 21-07-2015 12:50 AM (8 years ago)
Relatnshp n marriage is now like politics oh,. If you know you are not strong you better just pack well,. A word....
Posted: at 21-07-2015 12:50 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- proly at 21-07-2015 04:51 AM (8 years ago)
But nothing on earth is worth dyn for...if a man or woman rejected u..thou is really painful...u will bounce back...jst give ur self time..GOD has plan for everybody..uu didd not cum to this world bc of anybody..take rat poison of woman..nawaoo,is beta the marriage shater b4 the wedding than after the weding..in anywhere or situation u find ur self still give thanks 2 GOD,
Posted: at 21-07-2015 04:51 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Godstime4 at 21-07-2015 06:51 AM (8 years ago)
Dats foolishness
Posted: at 21-07-2015 06:51 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- Ritabrenice at 21-07-2015 07:07 AM (8 years ago)
Too painful
Posted: at 21-07-2015 07:07 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- names at 21-07-2015 07:09 AM (8 years ago)
It's not worth dying for
Posted: at 21-07-2015 07:09 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- ignis99 at 21-07-2015 07:51 AM (8 years ago)
Stupidity
Posted: at 21-07-2015 07:51 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ken1230 at 21-07-2015 07:59 AM (8 years ago)
Maybe, it is only woman in this world again that the boy will try to take his life?
Posted: at 21-07-2015 07:59 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kola44 at 21-07-2015 08:27 AM (8 years ago)
 This is arrant nonsense! women of now adays.......worth die for?
Posted: at 21-07-2015 08:27 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- ritybabyad at 21-07-2015 08:52 AM (8 years ago)
Dear brother, dat lady is not ur wife and God showed u b4 u marry her n now u want 2 disappoint God. Anyway never take ur life no matter what, God never give u life so u can take it anytime u get disappointed by any human being. Come on move on n u see d wife God kept 4 u. Tnk God 4 saving ur life. Chai
Posted: at 21-07-2015 08:52 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- Eskay20s at 21-07-2015 09:18 AM (8 years ago)
You die for a woman, she get married to another man the following month, so who is foolish and who is wise... would you drink rat poison is your parent disown you? Ode ayeraye
Posted: at 21-07-2015 09:18 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- beneno at 21-07-2015 09:31 AM (8 years ago)
RIP
Posted: at 21-07-2015 09:31 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dareper at 21-07-2015 09:47 AM (8 years ago)
Die 4 woman, I dey craze?
Posted: at 21-07-2015 09:47 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Inno4real at 21-07-2015 01:16 PM (8 years ago)
Na wa for some people self, person dump na the end of the world? I beg pick up yourself and move on to better things.
Posted: at 21-07-2015 01:16 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- kenosas at 21-07-2015 03:48 PM (8 years ago)
if you die boc of a woman,if care is not taken she will go after your worst enemy and marry,guy next time dont do this rubbish again,boc your life is important to a hundreds of people not just one person.
Posted: at 21-07-2015 03:48 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- echeeche at 21-07-2015 06:55 PM (8 years ago)
To hell fire now
Posted: at 21-07-2015 06:55 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- dareshola at 21-07-2015 07:19 PM (8 years ago)
useless idiot. the man should be arrested for attempting murder.
Posted: at 21-07-2015 07:19 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- elchymo at 21-07-2015 07:47 PM (8 years ago)
Kill ur self for a woman? Dat is very unwise Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 21-07-2015 07:47 PM (8 years ago) | Hero