Political Party Blasts Lionel Messi Over His Shabby Appearance At Gabon

Date: 23-07-2015 8:42 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 23-07-2015 08:42 PM (8 years ago)

The Union du Gabonais (UPG), a political party in Gabon has derided global soccer star, Lionel Messi over his shabby appearance at the country few days back.
The Barcelona playmaker was in the African country last Saturday  to lay the first stone of the the Port-Gentil stadium, which will host the 2017 African Cup Venue.‎

The party members were thoroughly shocked to see the Argentine footballer in a t-shirt and ripped pair of jeans. They aired their disappointment via a press release issued by ESPN. Excerpts below!

"The messiah of football arrived in Gabon like he were going to a zoo: dirty, unshaven and his hands in his pockets, looking for peanuts to throw to them!

"When you're called Lionel Messi and you're a multi-billionaire, you don't have the right to present yourself to officials of a republic, even a banana one, with your hands in the pockets of a ripped, tattered pair of shorts.

"Gabon isn't a zoo. We don't know what the Argentine came to Gabon for, but we at least have the right to denounce his negligence and his lack of respect for standards and principles. We are uneasy with Messi's attitude and his attire. Only for these reasons, linked to respect for the host country, do we condemn the footballer's indelicateness, to say the least!"

‎Good points raised! We all know Messi's dress sense is non-existent. His stylist (if he has one) has not been doing a good job at all but then he has a right to appear in whatever outfit he deems comfortable.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 23-07-2015 08:42 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ayogstar at 23-07-2015 09:04 PM (8 years ago)
Nah f*ck that
Posted: at 23-07-2015 09:04 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- joromy at 23-07-2015 09:11 PM (8 years ago)
TELL ME WHAT IS WRONG WITH THIS SUMMER OUTFIT, THIS IS THE BEST WAY TO DRESS WHEN YOU ARE IN SUMMER. GABON DON'T TALK LIKE ANIMAL IN THE ZOO, WISE UP GABON NOTHING WRONG WITH THAT DRESS AND STOP CALLING YOUR COUNTRY A ZOO AND ALWAYS LEARN HOW TO EMBRACE GOOD AMBASSADOR.
Posted: at 23-07-2015 09:11 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- elchymo at 23-07-2015 09:31 PM (8 years ago)
Messi no even send una. Him don come finish, go. Shikenah! If u like talk from now till tomorrow,... Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 23-07-2015 09:31 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- kayonewien at 23-07-2015 10:12 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: joromy on 23-07-2015 09:11 PM
TELL ME WHAT IS WRONG WITH THIS SUMMER OUTFIT, THIS IS THE BEST WAY TO DRESS WHEN YOU ARE IN SUMMER. GABON DON'T TALK LIKE ANIMAL IN THE ZOO, WISE UP GABON NOTHING WRONG WITH THAT DRESS AND STOP CALLING YOUR COUNTRY A ZOO AND ALWAYS LEARN HOW TO EMBRACE GOOD AMBASSADOR.

What are you telling me about how people dress in Summer, They are talking about morals here and you talk as if every one goes to the office in europe with a short in Summer.. I am curious which part of the world you live then I can have more word. mitchew.
Posted: at 23-07-2015 10:12 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- dareper at 23-07-2015 10:19 PM (8 years ago)
Abeg make una go seat down
Posted: at 23-07-2015 10:19 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- uchex at 23-07-2015 10:45 PM (8 years ago)
No sense
Posted: at 23-07-2015 10:45 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- babafero at 23-07-2015 11:12 PM (8 years ago)
Africa SEF
Posted: at 23-07-2015 11:12 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- elijah007 at 23-07-2015 11:39 PM (8 years ago)
No be una invite am. Una president hustle n rally to beg am to come. Even pay his ticket and turn driver to am. Abeg make una phyuk off. When Una dey beg am we no dey there.
Posted: at 23-07-2015 11:39 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- joromy at 23-07-2015 11:53 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: kayonewien on 23-07-2015 10:12 PM
Quote from: joromy on 23-07-2015 09:11 PM

What are you telling me about how people dress in Summer, They are talking about morals here and you talk as if every one goes to the office in europe with a short in Summer.. I am curious which part of the world you live then I can have more word. mitchew.

WHAT IS MORALS , YOU ARE SO STUPID WITH YOUR SOAKING GARI MOUTH, KINDLY TELL  ME WHAT MESSI HAVE DONE WRONG YOU STUPID IDIOT.
Posted: at 23-07-2015 11:53 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- johnsample at 24-07-2015 12:40 AM (8 years ago)
they think Morals means wearing suit under hot sun...
Posted: at 24-07-2015 12:40 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- dis4real at 24-07-2015 04:11 AM (8 years ago)
Na waaaaaa ooooooooooo
Posted: at 24-07-2015 04:11 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Wysetots at 24-07-2015 06:42 AM (8 years ago)
How much did you pay him?? Yeye people
Posted: at 24-07-2015 06:42 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- beneno at 24-07-2015 06:56 AM (8 years ago)
hmmmmmmm
Posted: at 24-07-2015 06:56 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ausden at 24-07-2015 07:03 AM (8 years ago)
You are all here arguing about what he wore...only to visit that country alone,he was paid £2.3 and the young man is a happy man
Posted: at 24-07-2015 07:03 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- Paulevery at 24-07-2015 07:08 AM (8 years ago)
It seems you Guys dont have Eyes to see clearly. Messi outfit  was to show Gabon His tattooed Body, come to think of it, if he had wore  a Suit or whatever! Who will see his tattooes? Messi abeg nor listen to dem, na ur life and na u know wetin u go wear go  come out.
Posted: at 24-07-2015 07:08 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Paulevery at 24-07-2015 07:10 AM (8 years ago)
It seems you Guys dont have Eyes to see clearly. Messi outfit  was to show Gabon His tattooed Body, come to think of it, if he had wore  a Suit or whatever! Who will see his tattooes? Messi abeg nor listen to dem, na ur life and na u know wetin u go wear go  come out.
Posted: at 24-07-2015 07:10 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Squeezud at 24-07-2015 07:55 AM (8 years ago)
Serves them right! I wonder when black Africans will stop worshiping foreigners (mostly the light skin). The president insulted the whole nation by even driving him around. Can he dress like that to Obama's office even when there is heat wave in America?
Enough of this inferiority complex please. I feel embarrassed whenever I see things like this. The more Africans worship them, the they disregard us. I don't even want to remember how our president embarrassed Nigeria in the USA. He doesn't know the meaning of COMMON inclusive development.
Posted: at 24-07-2015 07:55 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- edpete at 24-07-2015 10:40 AM (8 years ago)
Free messi abeg
Posted: at 24-07-2015 10:40 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- jaykybrain at 24-07-2015 03:11 PM (8 years ago)
Messi u try , u big pass dat level
Posted: at 24-07-2015 03:11 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming

1. VIDEO: Man Arrested After Being Caught Sleeping With His Friend's Wife

2. Actress Wumi Toriola Rejoices As She Completes Master’s Degree At Lautech, Shares Photos

3. Junior Pope; Movie Producer, Adanma Luke Denies Claims That She Abandons Families Boat Mishap

4. How German Police Arrest 11 Nigerians Over Dating Scam

5. 'Reality TV Show, Social Media Portray My Parents In Bad Light' – 2Baba’s Daughter, Isabella

6. 21Yr Old Parents Accuse Of Beating Their 5 Week Old Twin Girls To Death

7. "If Yahaya Bello Is Not Prosecuted, I’ll Resign" — Olukoyede Vows

8. "I Will Never Play Dumb To Promote A Song" –Popular Rapper, Ice Prince

9. Tragedy Struck Kaduna Community Again As Bandits Kill 3 Persons, Abduct 8 Others

10. Traders Count Losses As Fire Destroy Goods Worth Billions Of Naira In Edo

11. UPDATE: FAAN Reopens Lagos Airport Runway After Dana Air Incident

12. Nigerian Software Engineer, Chukwudi Rape 13Yr Old Girl On Children’s Day In Lagos

13. Gunmen Reportedly Kill Nasarawa Monarch’s Police Escort, Abduct Wife, Aide

7. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

8. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office