Former First Lady Turai Yar’Adua Visits Obasanjo, Solicits Help For Daughter Over EFCC Case

Date: 03-08-2015 2:44 pm (8 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 3-08-2015 02:44 PM (8 years ago)

Former First Lady, Turai Yar’Adua, on Saturday visited former President Olusegun Obasanjo in his residence in Abeokuta, the Ogun state capital, people familiar with the visit have told Gistmania .
Mrs. Yar’Adua, reportedly accompanied to the former president’s residence by businessman Kenny Martins, met privately with Mr. Obasanjo for more than an hour before departing in a convoy of three cars, our sources said. It is the former First Lady’s visit to Mr. Obasanjo since her husband died in office in 2010 after prolonged illness.
Those close to her said during the visit, she thanked the former President for finding her late husband a worthy successor, and pleaded with him to forgive her and her family for whatever wrong was done to him (Obasanjo) during Mr. Yar’Adua’s tenure.

Mr. Obasanjo, who helped the late president to power in 2007, had grown critical of the former President’s immediate family and associates who he accused of mounting a “cloak and dagger operation” to conceal Mr. Yar’Adua’s health status and block his then deputy (Goodluck Jonathan), from assuming power.
Our sources said Mrs. Yar’Adua also pleaded with Mr. Obasanjo to prevail on President Muhammadu Buhari not to harass or victimize her family members or those who worked with her husband.
“She specifically intimated the former President of the ongoing probe of one of her daughters, Zainab, by the EFCC. She believed it is a witch-hunt, a ploy by the Buhari government to get at her family,” one of our sources said.
An aide of Mr. Obasanjo confirmed the visit.
“It is true that she visited on Saturday,” the aide said. “I don’t know exactly what she discussed with Baba (Obasanjo). But I think it is safe to say she came to greet him and discuss issues relevant to the two families.”
The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission had on July 22 summoned Zainab, wife of former Kebbi State Governor, Saidu Dakingari, over alleged N2billion fraud perpetrated during her husband’s tenure as governor of the Northwest State.

Posted: at 3-08-2015 02:44 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- PoliticxGuru at 3-08-2015 02:48 PM (8 years ago)
this woman still dey dis world?Huh?Huh??
Posted: at 3-08-2015 02:48 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- dareper at 3-08-2015 03:21 PM (8 years ago)
I see
Posted: at 3-08-2015 03:21 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Troublemenot at 3-08-2015 04:21 PM (8 years ago)
When will this man pass on so that Nigeria can move on
Posted: at 3-08-2015 04:21 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kenosas at 3-08-2015 05:29 PM (8 years ago)

When will this man pass on so that Nigeria can move on

HAHAHA,NO MAKE NIGERIANS SNEAK CATCH AM TIE HIS HANDS TO HIS LEGS LOOK AM INSIDE ROOM FOR MORE THAN 30 DAYS WITHOUT FOOD NO WATER,THAT WILL SOLVE THE PROBLEM.
Posted: at 3-08-2015 05:29 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- echeeche at 3-08-2015 05:33 PM (8 years ago)
ok hahahah
Posted: at 3-08-2015 05:33 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Aniagain at 3-08-2015 06:01 PM (8 years ago)
Make d woman dey careful o, baba na all phyukable

Posted: at 3-08-2015 06:01 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- edpete at 3-08-2015 06:28 PM (8 years ago)
Ok is she guilty?
Posted: at 3-08-2015 06:28 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- mercymadu at 3-08-2015 07:56 PM (8 years ago)
they re thief  and will never have peace.
Posted: at 3-08-2015 07:56 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- winace at 3-08-2015 08:08 PM (8 years ago)
Hmmmmm OBJ ur owu juju dey work o. So u don becum god. Anyway ur time will be up soon. So many younger political warlords are cuming up. Dem go cut dat ur feather soon.
Posted: at 3-08-2015 08:08 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 3-08-2015 09:00 PM (8 years ago)
oooooh
Posted: at 3-08-2015 09:00 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Slimchery at 3-08-2015 09:54 PM (8 years ago)
Who can well really trust in this Nigeria, On my own view the women are also greedy even more than some of the men, na wow oh
Posted: at 3-08-2015 09:54 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dleg at 4-08-2015 06:12 AM (8 years ago)
If you and your family hands are clean, you don't need help from any man
Posted: at 4-08-2015 06:12 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Celebrity Bar Man, Cubana Chief Priest in Messy Land Tussle With Imo State Government

2. Owners of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Where Nigerians Are Barred Respond to FCCPC‘s Summons

3. I Brought Afrobeat to America, Even Before Wizkid & Drake's Collabo - Singer, Rotimi (VID)

4. Tanzania Shuts Down 5 Hydroelectric Stations to Reduce Excess Electricity in The National Grid

5. PHOTOS: 8 Years Old Girl Severely Assaulted and Left Almost Blinded by Her Aunt in Lagos

6. VIDEO: Davido Lists Artistes He Loves To Collaborate With

7. ‘I Stopped Going To Gym Because Of Heaven’ – Actor Williams Uchemba

8. Israel DMW Reacts As Doctor Lists Benefits Of Marrying A Virgin

9. 'God Won't Forgive Me If I Forget Leaders Who Put Me In Office When...' - APC Gov. Aspirant,

10. Teenager, Abiodun Adewuyi Sentence To Three Years In Jail For Stealing Water Taps In Edo

11. "I’ll Have 11 Children Until My Late Son, Kambili Returns" – Actor, Yul Edochie Vows

12. Police Arrest Two Suspects Over killing Of Okada Rider In Niger State

13. Actress, Uche Ogbodo Advices Single Colleagues To Marry Themselves

14. Daughter Of 14th Emir Of Kano Replies X User Who Described Her Husband As A ''Yoruba Man''

15. BREAKING: 119 Inmates Escape As Heavy Rains Destroy Suleja Prisons

16. "I’ve Been Married for 20 Years But Never Cooked" – Mojisola Hunponu-Wusu

17. "APC Is The Answer To Nigeria’s Problems" - Ganduje Claims

18. Igbos Contributed To The Development Of Lagos, Abuja, Other States -Enugu Ex Gov, Nwodo

19. “My Album Is Coming To Save You All From Shitty Music” – Zinoleesky Tells Nigerians