57-Year-Old Man, Joe Ubigho Set To Divorce His Wife Of 19 Yrs Because She Is Lazy

Date: 05-08-2015 11:48 am (8 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 5-08-2015 11:48 AM (8 years ago)

A 57-year-old retiree Joe Ubigho, told an Igando Customary Court in Lagos yesterday that his wife of 19 years , Rita ,  was too lazy and had left everything in the house to maids.
He told the court that his 45, year-old  wife could not do anything, and usually gets angry and disappears from the house whenever she was queried .
He said that his wife was so lazy that  he was forced to take their children to a boarding school for proper care. He also accused his wife of  financial recklessness, saying that she could not manage a business outfit he set up for her. Ubigho who begged the court to dissolve the union , said his wife packed out of the house four weeks ago, saying that he was no more ready to take her in.
“My wife is very lazy; she has left everything in the house for our maids to do, including cooking . My wife mismanaged the business I established for her. Her shop is now empty and she keeps demanding for money every time,” he said.
Rita , his 45-year-old wife , mother of three and a businesswoman in her defence said that it was her husband that chased her away from the house threatening to bathe her with acid if she did not leave. The woman accused her husband of vandalism, saying that he destroyed the car he bought for her. Rita also said that she did not mismanage the business her husband set up for her and  it was her husband that ordered her to use the business money for new shops he was building, promising to pay her back.
“My husband threatened to bath me with acid if I refused to leave his house; so, I packed my belongings to stay with a woman whom he knows very well.I pleaded with him to allow me stay in his house to care of my children.My husband damaged the car he bought for me, he stopped me on the road and demanded for the car key and declared that he was no longer interested in giving me the car.
“I demanded for an explanation and he threatened to burn me with the car if I refused to comply, before I knew what was happening, he started destroying the windscreen .Most time, he will come to my shop with strange people, remove some goods for them and promise to pay me— which he never did. Anytime I ask for the money, he will fight me,”
she said.
Rita promised to take good care of her husband and the children and urged the court not to dissolve the marriage as she was still in love. The court president , Mr Hakeem Oyekan, adjourned the case to August 17.

Posted: at 5-08-2015 11:48 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- livingstonee at 5-08-2015 11:58 AM (8 years ago)
Who will i believe now? Woman if you still in love then go closer to GOD and pray always!
Posted: at 5-08-2015 11:58 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- freethinker at 5-08-2015 12:04 PM (8 years ago)
Wonderful!
Posted: at 5-08-2015 12:04 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 5-08-2015 12:05 PM (8 years ago)
ok ooooooooh
Posted: at 5-08-2015 12:05 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Ken1230 at 5-08-2015 12:18 PM (8 years ago)
Maybe. just maybe the man has another woman that is cooking for him and his head in high now.
Posted: at 5-08-2015 12:18 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- christianity at 5-08-2015 12:22 PM (8 years ago)
noted,nxt pls.
Posted: at 5-08-2015 12:22 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- proly at 5-08-2015 12:46 PM (8 years ago)
Hmmmmmm
Posted: at 5-08-2015 12:46 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Estheraremu at 5-08-2015 01:35 PM (8 years ago)
Passin jor!!
Posted: at 5-08-2015 01:35 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Lisabi at 5-08-2015 01:55 PM (8 years ago)
For good 19years is now you know shes lazy. There is another woman in his life.
Posted: at 5-08-2015 01:55 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Lisabi at 5-08-2015 01:55 PM (8 years ago)
For good 19years is now you know shes lazy. There is another woman in his life.
Posted: at 5-08-2015 01:55 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- OlasubomiD at 5-08-2015 02:36 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Lisabi on  5-08-2015 01:55 PM
For good 19years its now you know shes lazy. There is another woman in his life.
True talk, after 19 years, it's now she doesn't do anything in the house.... Men hmmm.
Posted: at 5-08-2015 02:36 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- dareper at 5-08-2015 04:14 PM (8 years ago)
I see
Posted: at 5-08-2015 04:14 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- echeeche at 5-08-2015 04:47 PM (8 years ago)
good for them
Posted: at 5-08-2015 04:47 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- dis4real at 5-08-2015 06:06 PM (8 years ago)
Na waaaaaa for this guy ooooooooooo 19 years no be beans. The woman should sue him for wasted years. Lol
Posted: at 5-08-2015 06:06 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Amazing04 at 5-08-2015 06:39 PM (8 years ago)
Wise woman!!!,  don't disolve you marriage.  It is well! May God teach the wisdom to build your home. " proverb 14:1 The wise woman builds her house up, but the foolish woman pluck hers down.
Posted: at 5-08-2015 06:39 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- winace at 5-08-2015 07:17 PM (8 years ago)
So who we go believe now?
Posted: at 5-08-2015 07:17 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- PoliticxGuru at 5-08-2015 07:33 PM (8 years ago)
this Man na The Biggest FOOL walahi, after u don chop all D correct oil frm her honeypot finish, na now she no dey useful, stupid he-goat
Posted: at 5-08-2015 07:33 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Vectorcy at 1-07-2016 11:09 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Prinz McCarry on  5-08-2015 07:33 PM
this Man na The Biggest FOOL walahi, after u don chop all D correct oil frm her honeypot finish, na now she no dey useful, stupid he-goat
I wonder oooo
Posted: at 1-07-2016 11:09 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Vectorcy at 1-07-2016 11:12 PM (7 years ago)
Dis man way of tinking is link bck to the tym of stone age..aw can u b wth a woman for gud 19yrs and b complaining nw...u can't tel me dat u hv been endurin al of dis...19yrs is nt lyk 1yr ooo
Posted: at 1-07-2016 11:12 PM (7 years ago) | Hero