Man threatens to set wife, self ablaze over sex

Date: 26-12-2009 9:21 am (14 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 26-12-2009 09:21 AM (14 years ago)
An Alimosho Grade ‘B’ Customary Court, Lagos was stunned last week when an enraged Mr. Olayinka Ajayi-Bembe threatened to set himself and his wife, Mrs. Bolanle Ajayi-Bembe on fire, except the court immediately dissolved their marriage.

His grouse was that the woman had repeatedly denied him sex for over three years while at the same time going out with another man despite still married.

The aggrieved husband stormed the court with an empty keg of petrol insisting that the marriage must be dissolved otherwise he would cause commotion either in court or in their home, if the court did not resolve the matter that day.

He disclosed that he and the woman cannot continue to live under the same roof.
Ajayi, who frowned at the efforts of the Office of the Public Defender (OPD), Alausa to resolve the matter, complained that only a speedy trial and dissolution of the case would stop him

According to him, allowing the OPD to intervene in the case, especially after the matter is before a court of law was like adding salt to his injury.

He said “I cannot continue to live with this woman again, by the time I finish with her, the story will change. I will set both of us on fire, if she dares follow me to my house.

“I am tired of living under the same roof with a woman who has denied me sex for over three years. She has become unruly and had also refused to cook for me.”

He argued that his wife has been coming with another man to her matrimonial home to have sex when he is not around, adding that the man lives in their neighbourhood.

“She brings her boyfriend into our matrimonial home, right on our bed, when ever I go to work. The man lives very close to our house and he is a member of a dreaded militant group. I cannot continue to risk my life because of an ungrateful wife,” he said.

The court quickly advised him not to carry out his threat, saying that it is impossible to join unwilling partners or couple together. He was told that he should exercise patience to allow the matter to be settled legally.

In her response, the woman at the center of the crisis, Bolanle denied all the allegations leveled against her by her husband.

She said though she would have preferred to stay in her matrimonial home, but since the man is unwilling to be her husband, she would concede to the dissolution of the marriage.

Despite the husbands position, an officiall of the OPD, one Mrs Olayemi Oni who was in court argued that the couple could still resolve their differences. She prayed the court to grant her some time for the couple to find a lasting solution to the problem.

Before the matter was adjourned, the court warned both parties to maintain peace.

Posted: at 26-12-2009 09:21 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- brightossy at 26-12-2009 09:29 AM (14 years ago)
Y d woman dey deny him d thing nah?
Posted: at 26-12-2009 09:29 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xter at 26-12-2009 09:33 AM (14 years ago)
ok sir,dey talk

Posted: at 26-12-2009 09:33 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- PreetyInstinct at 26-12-2009 10:29 AM (14 years ago)
Wat is it?wat's up with all these wife's denying there husbands of s*x?wat could have been his offence?or did they force her 2 marry him?4goodness sakes man things need 2 change ur killing d man already.

Posted: at 26-12-2009 10:29 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- humblej at 26-12-2009 10:35 AM (14 years ago)
That is why many men are afraid of getting themselves committed with those kind of women, one of my friend called it "Bondage at home with u'r own commodity"

Posted: at 26-12-2009 10:35 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gimac at 26-12-2009 02:24 PM (14 years ago)
summarize
Posted: at 26-12-2009 02:24 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- myragonza at 26-12-2009 02:25 PM (14 years ago)
this amebo reporter

Posted: at 26-12-2009 02:25 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- handsomeemmy1 at 26-12-2009 04:25 PM (14 years ago)
Give the man wetin him want oh

Posted: at 26-12-2009 04:25 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dirtykid at 26-12-2009 04:28 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: humblej on 26-12-2009 10:35 AM
That is why many men are afraid of getting themselves committed with those kind of women, one of my friend called it "Bondage at home with u'r own commodity"

exactly.. but atimes, is some men that are causing it, without knowing how to treat their wives good on bed, some women find it not enjoyable if u dont know how to run their rough edge well for them. they became coring having Sex with the man.

Posted: at 26-12-2009 04:28 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- 25_vivi at 26-12-2009 05:53 PM (14 years ago)
this is 2bad .. theres more 2 this

Posted: at 26-12-2009 05:53 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- dirtykid at 26-12-2009 05:54 PM (14 years ago)
Tell us abt it..

Posted: at 26-12-2009 05:54 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- mayor-jay at 26-12-2009 06:17 PM (14 years ago)
ok na.....
Posted: at 26-12-2009 06:17 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- newtonlord101 at 26-12-2009 06:27 PM (14 years ago)
men!!! why our women dey treat us anyhow na.that thing na our right ooooooooo
Posted: at 26-12-2009 06:27 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Olamaboro at 26-12-2009 06:36 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: newtonlord101 on 26-12-2009 06:27 PM
And u can imagine somebody denying you of wat belong 2 u. Na wa o
Posted: at 26-12-2009 06:36 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- saintdav76 at 26-12-2009 07:20 PM (14 years ago)
myragonza, u dey support bad tin? abi na u be d person  "this amebo reporter" bad tin na bad tin, there is no 2nd name for bad
Posted: at 26-12-2009 07:20 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ogunfunmi at 26-12-2009 08:03 PM (14 years ago)
can i help with kero Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 26-12-2009 08:03 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dirtykid at 26-12-2009 08:35 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Olamaboro on 26-12-2009 06:36 PM

How u take know say na ur thing and it belongs to u?? they sign una signature and stamp put there ?? Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 26-12-2009 08:35 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- donhenry4uall at 27-12-2009 05:34 PM (14 years ago)
This is bad. The man should be encouraged for hanging in there for three years. A woman that refuses her husband that long is seeing another man. But na like this we go de dey? The marriage should be stoped.
Posted: at 27-12-2009 05:34 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- gentlebrand at 28-12-2009 07:40 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: dirtykid on 26-12-2009 08:35 PM
Quote from: Olamaboro on 26-12-2009 06:36 PM

How u take know say na ur thing and it belongs to u?? they sign una signature and stamp put there ?? Grin Grin Grin
no dey no stamp am.why ona no dey marry ona self then born pikin?
Posted: at 28-12-2009 07:40 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- anonymous2 at 28-12-2009 11:32 AM (14 years ago)

Posted: at 28-12-2009 11:32 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac