PHOTOS: Turkish Airlines Employee Assaults Nigerian Female Traveler In Istanbul [Video]

Date: 27-08-2015 7:43 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 27-08-2015 07:43 AM (8 years ago)

A Nigerian traveler has accused a Turkish Airlines employee of assaulting her while she was at the airport in Instabul. The traveler hasn’t stated her name, but goes by @addictbypawprint on Instagram, and also put out videos and name of the person who allegedly assaulted her. She identified him as Selim Tartan.

Here’s her story as taken from Instagram: I checked in and my boarding pass said I was on stand by. The guy who checked me in told me to go and wait at the gate that I might be lucky to fly. I asked him why I was not informed as I bought a confirmed ticket that I needed to see the manager. Then the manager comes and said I should go and check the website for the terms of Turkish airline because a confirmed ticket did not mean I would definitely get a seat on the flight. I then asked for him to show me where that was stated on my ticket. Then the guy said I should stand there and keep asking. Meanwhile, there was a family of 5 who had the same problem and we all were displeased so I started taking a video of how he spoke as it was an extremely bad service. The rest of it was #assault #turkishairlines #customerservice When we got to the boarding gate, 15 people had standby boarding passes. Some passengers had bought their tickets since May. Turkish airline sold seats that had already been paid for and then offered us 300euro compensation.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 27-08-2015 07:43 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- PoliticxGuru at 27-08-2015 07:55 AM (8 years ago)
wat nonsense
Posted: at 27-08-2015 07:55 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- elchymo at 27-08-2015 07:58 AM (8 years ago)
It's not a new thing... Those guys are rude!!
Posted: at 27-08-2015 07:58 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Fashoney at 27-08-2015 08:06 AM (8 years ago)
Are U chidding me!!!
Posted: at 27-08-2015 08:06 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Giftedshady at 27-08-2015 08:29 AM (8 years ago)
This is pure nonsense it can only be done to Nigerian's
Posted: at 27-08-2015 08:29 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Anny01 at 27-08-2015 08:33 AM (8 years ago)
Smells like a real Fresh shit mehn.
Posted: at 27-08-2015 08:33 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 27-08-2015 08:57 AM (8 years ago)
well welcome to turkey then! 
Posted: at 27-08-2015 08:57 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- angesco at 27-08-2015 09:20 AM (8 years ago)
A pity. This is the same POOR MANAGEMENT that bought down Nigeria Airways back in the days!

My question is - was it stated on their website that confirmation that does not guarantee a seat?
Posted: at 27-08-2015 09:20 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Camara77 at 27-08-2015 09:37 AM (8 years ago)
what do u expect from a country that has no culture.....turkish airline my foot
Posted: at 27-08-2015 09:37 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- ngfineface at 27-08-2015 09:37 AM (8 years ago)
Na wa
Posted: at 27-08-2015 09:37 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- dickman2 at 27-08-2015 09:41 AM (8 years ago)
i see
Posted: at 27-08-2015 09:41 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Wysetots at 27-08-2015 10:04 AM (8 years ago)
*Shaking My Head*
Posted: at 27-08-2015 10:04 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- dollypiper at 27-08-2015 10:07 AM (8 years ago)
Pele dear, I really hope you get restitution. But I honestly don't think its likely. That was how they misplaced one of my luggages back in 2012... It took them more than 3 months to settle the case, I had to keep going to their office everyday for three good months..
Posted: at 27-08-2015 10:07 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 27-08-2015 10:24 AM (8 years ago)
Na wa o
Posted: at 27-08-2015 10:24 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 27-08-2015 10:32 AM (8 years ago)
Made in turkey
Posted: at 27-08-2015 10:32 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Trueyarn at 27-08-2015 10:40 AM (8 years ago)
Turkish una see una lyf outside
Posted: at 27-08-2015 10:40 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- xtokelly at 27-08-2015 11:03 AM (8 years ago)
What did you expect from arabu
Posted: at 27-08-2015 11:03 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- SweetDaddy1 at 27-08-2015 11:33 AM (8 years ago)
Thank you for the information, I was about to buy a Turkish airline ticket to Nigeria.
Posted: at 27-08-2015 11:33 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- franklinseyea at 27-08-2015 12:34 PM (8 years ago)
Sorry dear....... it is well
Posted: at 27-08-2015 12:34 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chealseafc at 27-08-2015 12:49 PM (8 years ago)
and they want to enter EU.
i pity them.
Posted: at 27-08-2015 12:49 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac