SERIOUSLY! Mother Of 3 Conceals Drugs In Cartons Of Knorr Cubes In Lagos

Date: 04-09-2015 11:52 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Victor A. Ofoma
- at 4-09-2015 11:52 PM (8 years ago)

Officials of the National Drug Law Enforcement Agency (NDLEA) at the Murtala Mohammed International Airport (MMIA), Lagos are currently investigating the alleged involvement of a thirty-eight year old mother of three children over attempt to export 2.04kg of cannabis to South Africa.

According to reports, Rashidat Abdulkarim, 38, and a mother of three is currently being investigated by the officials of the National Drug Law Enforcement Agency (NDLEA) at the Murtala Mohammed International Airport (MMIA), Lagos over an attempt to smuggle 2.04kg of cannabis to South Africa.

The dried weed that tested positive for cannabis was concealed in cartons of knorr seasoning cubes.

The suspect, during interrogation has accused her husband who lives in South Africa of implicating her. NDLEA airport commander, Mr. Hamza Umar said that the drug was seized at the cargo section of Nigerian Aviation Handling Company (NAHCO).

“The seizure was made during routine screening of goods at the cargo section. During a careful search, 2.04kg of cannabis was found to be concealed in a carton of knorr seasoning. Other items in the luggage are local textiles and herbal medicines. The consignor was immediately arrested following the discovery of the cannabis” Hamza stated.

Rashidat who sells female shoes and hand bags said that she is still in deep shock that cannabis was found in the consignment sent to her by the husband.

“I am in shock and pain that my husband is behind my problem. My husband sent twenty-eight thousand naira to buy locally made textiles. He also told me that one man will bring food seasoning and herbal medicines to me. I bought the textiles and added it to the seasoning bought by the man. On getting to the airport, drug was found inside the carton of seasoning. I am so sad and disappointed” Rashidat stated.

Rashidat who hails from Lagos State expressed her worry over her children. In her words, “I struggle to fend for myself and my three children. Even before my husband travelled to South Africa he left me with the upkeep of the family. I have suffered so much financial neglect. I have never smuggled drugs all my life. He had done the worst. My eldest child is only thirteen years”.

Chairman/Chief Executive of NDLEA, Ahmadu Giade has promised to carry out detailed investigation while the woman is in custody of the agency.

Posted: at 4-09-2015 11:52 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 4-09-2015 11:55 PM (8 years ago)
Ego di na ugwu. Desperation things.
Posted: at 4-09-2015 11:55 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 4-09-2015 11:58 PM (8 years ago)
Not anoda one for crying out loud..
Ppl dey go europe na ordinary South Africa u dey go wey dem catch u.
Do me a favour go back to ur day job, dis job no be ur own..
Posted: at 4-09-2015 11:58 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- ebukkkason at 5-09-2015 12:12 AM (8 years ago)
Everybody is lukin 4 quick money anyway anyhow
Posted: at 5-09-2015 12:12 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickieponga at 5-09-2015 12:26 AM (8 years ago)
Ur story doesn't make sense, how can ur husband send weed come naija wen we sef dey grow weed and even cheaper to buy.
Weed sells beta in south africa dan here...
Pls don't insult our intelligence here..
Posted: at 5-09-2015 12:26 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- PoliticxGuru at 5-09-2015 12:43 AM (8 years ago)
Na person mother b dis ooo
Posted: at 5-09-2015 12:43 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- zoe61 at 5-09-2015 12:50 AM (8 years ago)
nawa ooh nigerians with quick money making
Posted: at 5-09-2015 12:50 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- TrustinMe at 5-09-2015 02:03 AM (8 years ago)
Ganja, Igbooo, i done chag you but ppl adore you if you are God of health, legalize it. and if not. fluch out. its better thank those transport or trafik White wine .....Coco
Posted: at 5-09-2015 02:03 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- elchymo at 5-09-2015 02:57 AM (8 years ago)
Cock and bull story. Abeg alhaja pace am por the music.... Walahi Roll Eyes
Posted: at 5-09-2015 02:57 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- hackynoni111 at 5-09-2015 03:02 AM (8 years ago)
Wonders shall never end.
Posted: at 5-09-2015 03:02 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- benicar at 5-09-2015 03:13 AM (8 years ago)
Greed, will she want her children to be druggies. Jesus have mercy
Posted: at 5-09-2015 03:13 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- chealseafc at 5-09-2015 03:20 AM (8 years ago)
passing with Ferrari speed i beg.
Posted: at 5-09-2015 03:20 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- babafero at 5-09-2015 03:22 AM (8 years ago)
see yoruba, them dey spoil naija name
Posted: at 5-09-2015 03:22 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- uchex at 5-09-2015 04:39 AM (8 years ago)
Eleyin gidi gan oh
Posted: at 5-09-2015 04:39 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- innocentbola at 5-09-2015 05:13 AM (8 years ago)
Just in a bid to make quick money!
Posted: at 5-09-2015 05:13 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Blessed75 at 5-09-2015 06:11 AM (8 years ago)
Sorry next time no try am
Posted: at 5-09-2015 06:11 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- temi_1 at 5-09-2015 06:48 AM (8 years ago)
Why is she lying on her husband because they are in it together. Kmt . What a shame
Posted: at 5-09-2015 06:48 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sirlaw1171 at 5-09-2015 07:28 AM (8 years ago)
Like seriously let's not be sentimental here. Anybody can do anything for money.no wonder our politicians loot every blessed day

Posted: at 5-09-2015 07:28 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- dollypiper at 5-09-2015 08:00 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: babafero on  5-09-2015 03:22 AM
see yoruba, them dey spoil naija name

Idiot, does that name sound Yoruba to you? Ode!
Posted: at 5-09-2015 08:00 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dollypiper at 5-09-2015 08:01 AM (8 years ago)
Alhaja. Face the music abegii... You be bArawo
Posted: at 5-09-2015 08:01 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac