I Don’t Believe In Sunday Church, I Have Not Been To Church In 8 Years - Jesse Jagz

Date: 05-09-2015 8:26 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 5-09-2015 08:26 AM (8 years ago)

Music act and M.I’s younger brother, Jesse Jagz has said he does not believe in going to church. Explaining further on what he means, the singer said he believes a man has to build his relationship with God and not necessary go to church before he builds one. Jagz said despite growing up in the household of God (a church) he has not been to one in the past 8 years (and that’s the time he stated becoming popular). Hear him;
“I think every human is spiritual. Prayer is communication with God and there is no definite way of communicating with God. My dad was a pastor so we grew up in church. However, I have not gone to church in eight years. I believe education does not only exist within the four walls of a school the same way God does not only exist in a religious institution. He exists on his own. Growing up in church has made me realise the most important thing is to have a relationship with God. Human beings take religion too seriously.”

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 5-09-2015 08:26 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dollypiper at 5-09-2015 08:29 AM (8 years ago)
Wharever! It's your life.... Believe. Whatever the heck you wanna believe
Posted: at 5-09-2015 08:29 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ignis99 at 5-09-2015 08:42 AM (8 years ago)
your wahala
Posted: at 5-09-2015 08:42 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xtokelly at 5-09-2015 08:43 AM (8 years ago)
Go to church my friend
Posted: at 5-09-2015 08:43 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- mensch at 5-09-2015 08:54 AM (8 years ago)
It is God that made church.not human being.so better go to church and do not feel you know better.
Posted: at 5-09-2015 08:54 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- PoliticxGuru at 5-09-2015 09:12 AM (8 years ago)
Dats ur own phyukin business
Posted: at 5-09-2015 09:12 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- dickman2 at 5-09-2015 09:34 AM (8 years ago)
he talk his mind..
Posted: at 5-09-2015 09:34 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- hackynoni111 at 5-09-2015 09:43 AM (8 years ago)
Na u sabi
Posted: at 5-09-2015 09:43 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- hackynoni111 at 5-09-2015 09:44 AM (8 years ago)
Na u sabi
Posted: at 5-09-2015 09:44 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- elchymo at 5-09-2015 10:08 AM (8 years ago)
Na you sabi oo Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 5-09-2015 10:08 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- mjyabah2 at 5-09-2015 10:19 AM (8 years ago)
Which church do u want him to go to? He grew up under a pastor; therefore, he's seen through all the white-painted-sepulcherness. This guy may not want to say anything negative
about what he truly know of church goers. Churches used to be house of God built with communal efforts and congregational contributions. Today churches belong to men of gods, first ladies, GOs (gen. overseers) who see the church as their investment with all kinds of dirty money. I agree with him, make peace with God and be careful the church u go to.
Posted: at 5-09-2015 10:19 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 5-09-2015 10:20 AM (8 years ago)
you talk well my son... only for the wise
Posted: at 5-09-2015 10:20 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- franklinseyea at 5-09-2015 10:40 AM (8 years ago)
Idiot, If you had not grown up in the church premises, you will know the meaning of worshiping God better.
All what you are singing and playing today as instruments.... you learnt most of them from your father's church.
Then WHY condemning church going on sunday
Posted: at 5-09-2015 10:40 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Blessed75 at 5-09-2015 10:51 AM (8 years ago)
Good for him
Posted: at 5-09-2015 10:51 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ebukkkason at 5-09-2015 11:20 AM (8 years ago)
Ur life ur decision
Posted: at 5-09-2015 11:20 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- livinus5 at 5-09-2015 11:21 AM (8 years ago)
If Jesus christ himself could go to church,what about you?That is someone who could stay anywhere and comunicate with his father,but still yet he did go to church.Nonethrless,your opinion is final as it concerns you and you only
Posted: at 5-09-2015 11:21 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- jabanz at 5-09-2015 11:55 AM (8 years ago)
That's his business , just like going to heaven or hell

Posted: at 5-09-2015 11:55 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- uchex at 5-09-2015 12:09 PM (8 years ago)
I do not go to church too
Posted: at 5-09-2015 12:09 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- PaskyWosky at 5-09-2015 12:20 PM (8 years ago)
iron sharpeneth iron
Posted: at 5-09-2015 12:20 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- innocentbola at 5-09-2015 12:25 PM (8 years ago)
Not going to Church doesn't mean he doesn't believe in God. God lives in those that believe in him
Posted: at 5-09-2015 12:25 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac