There Will Be Bloodshed If Dele Momodu Is Not Installed As Ooni Of Ife – Pastor In Ghana

Date: 15-09-2015 11:11 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Victor A. Ofoma
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6
- at 15-09-2015 11:11 PM (8 years ago)

A Nigerian pastor based in Ghana who simply identified himself as Pastor Paul has declared that Dele Momodu, the founder of Ovation Magazine, is the next Ooni of Ife.

The pastor warned that if Momodu was not installed as Ooni of Ife there would be bloodshed in the country, he also added that, his proclamation was a prophecy he got from God.

In a telephone conversation with Bayo Onanuga, the CEO of PM News/TheNews he said: “If the Ife people refuse to crown Momodu, there will be bloodshed,” the Pastor said.

But Onanuga disagreed with him, saying: “Although Dele Momodu was born in Ife, his connection is as near as Gbongan and as far as somewhere in Edo State.”

Momodu a graduate of University of Ife, (now Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife) 1982, holds a degree in Yoruba and a master’s degree in English Literature in 1988.

In 1986, Momodu served the late Ooni of Ife, Oba Okunade Sijuwade Olubuse II, managing the Motel Royal Limited owned by the monarch.

Posted: at 15-09-2015 11:11 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- freethinker at 15-09-2015 11:17 PM (8 years ago)
we are watching
Posted: at 15-09-2015 11:17 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 15-09-2015 11:21 PM (8 years ago)
so no be president he won be again abi
Posted: at 15-09-2015 11:21 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- papadip at 15-09-2015 11:30 PM (8 years ago)
Pastor Paul is a mad pastor...a fraudulent pastor…… Is he trying to rewrite history?
…….Momodu is not qualified as simple as that though he was born in Ile-Ife.
…….Momodu is not even from any of the ruling families.
Some get carried away unnecessarily with this foreign religion……
……trying to be more religious than those that imposed Christianity on Africans. 
Posted: at 15-09-2015 11:30 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- seanT at 15-09-2015 11:36 PM (8 years ago)
that pastor must be crazy...Dele momodu is not even among those contesting...not even one of the top 3 in the race. Am sure its one of those hungry nigeria pastor..smh
Posted: at 15-09-2015 11:36 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- dickieponga at 15-09-2015 11:38 PM (8 years ago)
Fight don start, i no say dis tin no go dey easy...
Posted: at 15-09-2015 11:38 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- uchex at 16-09-2015 12:18 AM (8 years ago)
LOL
Posted: at 16-09-2015 12:18 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- babafero at 16-09-2015 01:11 AM (8 years ago)
i dont believe Nigerian pastors
Posted: at 16-09-2015 01:11 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- innocentbola at 16-09-2015 01:45 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: freethinker on 15-09-2015 11:17 PM
we are watching

Yeah time will tell
Posted: at 16-09-2015 01:45 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- innocentbola at 16-09-2015 01:46 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: papadip on 15-09-2015 11:30 PM
Pastor Paul is a mad pastor...a fraudulent pastor…… Is he trying to rewrite history?
…….Momodu is not qualified as simple as that though he was born in Ile-Ife.
…….Momodu is not even from any of the ruling families.
Some get carried away unnecessarily with this foreign religion……
……trying to be more religious than those that imposed Christianity on Africans. 

Well only God knows what we don't know...
Posted: at 16-09-2015 01:46 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- innocentbola at 16-09-2015 01:47 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: seanT on 15-09-2015 11:36 PM
that pastor must be crazy...Dele momodu is not even among those contesting...not even one of the top 3 in the race. Am sure its one of those hungry nigeria pastor..smh

With time we'll all know who will be the next king...
Posted: at 16-09-2015 01:47 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- innocentbola at 16-09-2015 01:47 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: dickieponga on 15-09-2015 11:38 PM
Fight don start, i no say dis tin no go dey easy...

There is still no fight yet...
Posted: at 16-09-2015 01:47 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- innocentbola at 16-09-2015 01:48 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: babafero on 16-09-2015 01:11 AM
i dont believe Nigerian pastors

Not all of them are fake...
Posted: at 16-09-2015 01:48 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- innocentbola at 16-09-2015 01:48 AM (8 years ago)
Well with time, we shall know it all...
Posted: at 16-09-2015 01:48 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- elchymo at 16-09-2015 02:06 AM (8 years ago)
How much did Dele momodu pay him to say all these??
Posted: at 16-09-2015 02:06 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Ken1230 at 16-09-2015 03:39 AM (8 years ago)
Then Ife people must be confused in accepting Dele Momodu as their ooni.
Posted: at 16-09-2015 03:39 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareshola at 16-09-2015 06:30 AM (8 years ago)
fake prophesy, Mr pastor Paul or what you call urself where did you get that prophecy from hmmmm
Posted: at 16-09-2015 06:30 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- OOSSYY at 16-09-2015 07:28 AM (8 years ago)
PASTOR, U MUST BE CRAZY BY SAYING THERE WILL BE BLOODSHED IN NIGERIA,WHAT HAS THE IFE PROBLEMS GOT TO DO WITH THE WHOLE OF NIGERIA
Posted: at 16-09-2015 07:28 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- factfinding at 16-09-2015 07:50 AM (8 years ago)
Did you say they will be a blood shed in the country or in their Village? what concerns Nigerians with whatever their doing in their Village? let me ask you pastor how much did he paid you to come up with such prophecy?
Posted: at 16-09-2015 07:50 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ngfineface at 16-09-2015 08:07 AM (8 years ago)
Agreed but that bloodshell will be in Ghana, starting from your home.
Posted: at 16-09-2015 08:07 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6