It's Not True! Nollywood Actresses Don't Sleep Around! Doris Simeon

Date: 16-09-2015 9:48 am (8 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
[1] 2 3 4
- at 16-09-2015 09:48 AM (8 years ago)

Pretty actress and producer, Doris Simeon had an interview recently and has this to say to Nigerians that believe Nollywood actresses sleep around and that's why they don't have husbands. Excerpts…

What can you say about the promiscuous impression the society has about actresses and female entertainers?
I will say that the impression is wrong and it’s a big lie. But it’s a free world and if you want to, you will. It’s a thing of choice. But that doesn’t mean that the whole women in the industry sleep around, and that’s why they are not getting married.There are so many people out there who live their lives the way they want. How many do you hear about? But because we are the faces out there, everybody believes that we don’t have a private life anymore and everything that happens in our lives, they have to know about it. As if they knew when you were born. It’s just one of the things we face for being actresses.

It’s like your profession attracts the wrong kind of men?
Even if it brings the wrong men to you, it is still a thing of choice. You decide what you want and it is what you want that will happen.

So, what’s the hardest decision that you’ve made as an actress?
I’ve not really thought about it. Maybe trying to fix two jobs the same day. I was just gisting with one of my colleagues there about fixing three jobs the same day and they were calling me. I didn’t even know what to do in order not to offend anybody.

An actress told me that actresses don’t make so much money and that contradicts what they depict on the social media. What can you say about that?
I would say maybe because of piracy, that is why she said that. We don’t have a fixed price. When you are contracted for a job, you negotiate, if you agree, you do it. You don’t have people competing in the industry.

Posted: at 16-09-2015 09:48 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- mary11 at 16-09-2015 10:01 AM (8 years ago)
Why not speak for urself

Posted: at 16-09-2015 10:01 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- diutopep at 16-09-2015 10:09 AM (8 years ago)
U look responsible... Bt u never can tell!
Posted: at 16-09-2015 10:09 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- PoliticxGuru at 16-09-2015 10:29 AM (8 years ago)
U can tell dat to D birds in D bush
Posted: at 16-09-2015 10:29 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Tyahaya at 16-09-2015 10:51 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: stephen153 on 16-09-2015 10:40 AM
Ok... agreed you don't sleep around but you sleep in specific places...  Roll Eyes
lol. .
Posted: at 16-09-2015 10:51 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgrawl231 at 16-09-2015 10:55 AM (8 years ago)
They all do it...
Posted: at 16-09-2015 10:55 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- freethinker at 16-09-2015 11:04 AM (8 years ago)
TRUE TALK MY DEAR
Posted: at 16-09-2015 11:04 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- banjuoflondon at 16-09-2015 11:06 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: morgrawl231 on 16-09-2015 10:55 AM
They all do it...
[/quote you always go with them thats why you knew everything]
Posted: at 16-09-2015 11:06 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- bayonel3 at 16-09-2015 11:32 AM (8 years ago)
no be nollywood? I begi make we hear word joor

Posted: at 16-09-2015 11:32 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- piusemmanuel at 16-09-2015 11:35 AM (8 years ago)
Anything can happen joh

Posted: at 16-09-2015 11:35 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jereva at 16-09-2015 11:36 AM (8 years ago)
If I hear
Posted: at 16-09-2015 11:36 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- elchymo at 16-09-2015 11:42 AM (8 years ago)
Onye k'anyi ga aju? Na who we go ask?? Huh?
Posted: at 16-09-2015 11:42 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- DJSNIPPER at 16-09-2015 11:47 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: elchymo on 16-09-2015 11:42 AM

Even God changes his mind when he sees genuine repentance how much more mere mortal what matters is good results.Its only a fool that will oppose change for good in face of superior facts Am sure you have been confronted with similar situations in your life
Posted: at 16-09-2015 11:47 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- christianity at 16-09-2015 11:52 AM (8 years ago)
ok,noted.but it will also be advicable for u to and the bush and tell dat to the birds and the grasscutters
wasted generations
Posted: at 16-09-2015 11:52 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ebukkkason at 16-09-2015 11:55 AM (8 years ago)
We've heard u but u can't speak 4 others
Posted: at 16-09-2015 11:55 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- piusemmanuel at 16-09-2015 12:46 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: freethinker on 16-09-2015 11:04 AM
TRUE TALK MY DEAR

Tell them please

Posted: at 16-09-2015 12:46 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bayonel3 at 16-09-2015 01:07 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: ebukkkason on 16-09-2015 11:55 AM
We've heard u but u can't speak 4 others
for real as if no be nollywood

Posted: at 16-09-2015 01:07 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bayonel3 at 16-09-2015 02:08 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: christianity on 16-09-2015 11:52 AM
ok,noted.but it will also be advicable for u to and the bush and tell dat to the birds and the grasscutters
wasted generations
wetin dey waste for generation ?

Posted: at 16-09-2015 02:08 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bayonel3 at 16-09-2015 02:54 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: elchymo on 16-09-2015 11:42 AM
you be ibo boy?

Posted: at 16-09-2015 02:54 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- PoliticxGuru at 16-09-2015 03:10 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: mary11 on 16-09-2015 10:01 AM
Why not speak for urself

She no get stands na
Posted: at 16-09-2015 03:10 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
[1] 2 3 4