Nigeria Best cities Challange (join poll now)

Date: 22-09-2015 4:25 pm (8 years ago) | Author: nizest
- at 22-09-2015 04:25 PM (8 years ago)
Nigeria best cities challenge is a contest which we intend to rate Nigerian cities in accordance to the criteria submitted to our premium Ratings site by majority of our respondents as to what they considers most important to living the good life. The following are the criteria most rooted for and the criteria to judging our best cities will be based upon them.

Standard of living
    Security
    Beauty/aesthetics
    Serenity/orderliness
    Relaxation/Hospitality

BRIEF BREAKDOWN OF THESE CRITERIA

STANDARD OF LIVING: people tend to live better in cities with higher standard of living compared to people living in cities with lower standard of living. Per capital income is one of the widely accepted quantitative measures of the standard of living of people in a given locality. It shows the average earning of individual in a given locality in one year and quantitatively expressed as the ratio of the GDP to the total population in a given year. GDP per capital does not capture the dynamics of distribution of income and may be misleading at times. We therefore, at this end, also have to consider the inflow and circulation of income to and within the cities as a result of the prevailing economic activities in the cities such as the presence of industries, commerce, tourism and hospitality, the level of government spending etc. we will also consider the employment potentials vis a vis the extent of the labour force pressure; the purchasing power vis a vis the cost of living. So where are the cities in Nigeria that have the fairest share of high standard of living?

SECURITY: Security of lives and property is central to living the good life and it is by no means unexpected that most of our respondents considered it very important in living the life after all who would not want to stay safe. So the big question is: where are Nigeria safest cities?

BEAUTY AND AESTHETICS: one of the trappings that lure and keep people in a place is it beauty and aesthetic design. Little wonder why historic cities like Eldorado, London, Paris, etc are synonymous to beauty and destination cities. So where are the Nigerian beautiful cities located? Where can we find the impressive skyline, eye catching city aerial view, beautiful road network, quality structures, lush and well mowed city flowers and grasses, etc?

SERENITY AND ORDERLINESS: people tend to prefer to live in a clean, orderly and peaceful neighborhood as such it is not a coincident that a whole lot of our respondents fingered it as a major criterion to living the good life. Nobody would prefer by free will to leave in a slummy, shanty and garbage ridden environment to a serene one. So where are the serene cities in Nigeria? the cities with the cleanest neighborhood; effective refuse management system; orderly building in relation to road network; greenery; well thought out city segmentation (in terms of commercial area, industrial area, residential area, etc).

GROOVE/RELAXATION/HOSPITALITY: most people considers unwinding and relaxation as an indispensable aspect of living the good life especially after some hectic hours of day work. So where are the cities having the groove thing going on for them all day, all week and round the year?. The cities with the touch of las Vegas (aka sin city aka the entertainment capital of the world!). Where are the cities with ample of relaxation spots, hotels, casinos, night life, women and all other ingredients necessary for groove, relaxation and hospitality?

RULES FOR VOTING

You may vote in the following format: criteria/chosen city or any intelligible way
For example if you feel city A is the most secured then you may simply vote for it as: security/city A.
for more criteria you may vote as:

Standard of living/city C
    Security/ city A
    Beauty/aesthetics/city D
    Serenity/orderliness/city B
    Relaxation/Hospitality/ city E

After voting you may go ahead to state reasons with maybe pictorial evidence to support your choices

Each vote is worth three points and you may vote for at most three cities in each criteria with the first choice city having three points, the second having two point and the third having one point any additional city will not be considered. Typical example; security/City A/City B/City C, here city A ,B and C would have 3, 2 and 1 points respectively

From time to time you will be updated with a league table showing the standing of the cities against each criteria
The voting will last for two weeks
As premium Ratings model this polls is being carried out in other social networks platform to allow for larger sample. At the end of the polls, the final result is collated from these social network in addition with the one on our site to have the premium final results. the city that emerges top in this challenge becomes Our Nigeria Destination City 2015.

http://premiumratings.org/prt-timeline/nigeria-best-cities-challenge/

let the poll begin

Posted: at 22-09-2015 04:25 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- jossy4reall at 22-09-2015 07:58 PM (8 years ago)
but why?

Posted: at 22-09-2015 07:58 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 22-09-2015 09:19 PM (8 years ago)
Oh boy all dis na lie Benin City no dey dere...Make una forget am i no dey vote...
Posted: at 22-09-2015 09:19 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- piusemmanuel at 22-09-2015 10:04 PM (8 years ago)
That is very good thing

Posted: at 22-09-2015 10:04 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nizest at 30-09-2015 04:21 PM (8 years ago)
poll is still on
Posted: at 30-09-2015 04:21 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- chylind5 at 1-10-2015 07:05 PM (8 years ago)
Ok. I will comment later
Posted: at 1-10-2015 07:05 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nizest at 10-10-2015 04:21 AM (8 years ago)
poll extended to a week
Posted: at 10-10-2015 04:21 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- nizest at 18-10-2015 06:02 PM (8 years ago)
still on
Posted: at 18-10-2015 06:02 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie

1. Celebrity Bar Man, Cubana Chief Priest in Messy Land Tussle With Imo State Government

2. Owners of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Where Nigerians Are Barred Respond to FCCPC‘s Summons

3. I Brought Afrobeat to America, Even Before Wizkid & Drake's Collabo - Singer, Rotimi (VID)

4. PHOTOS: 8 Years Old Girl Severely Assaulted and Left Almost Blinded by Her Aunt in Lagos

5. Tanzania Shuts Down 5 Hydroelectric Stations to Reduce Excess Electricity in The National Grid

6. 'God Won't Forgive Me If I Forget Leaders Who Put Me In Office When...' - APC Gov. Aspirant,

7. VIDEO: Davido Lists Artistes He Loves To Collaborate With

8. Teenager, Abiodun Adewuyi Sentence To Three Years In Jail For Stealing Water Taps In Edo

9. "I’ll Have 11 Children Until My Late Son, Kambili Returns" – Actor, Yul Edochie Vows

10. Actress, Uche Ogbodo Advices Single Colleagues To Marry Themselves

11. Police Arrest Two Suspects Over killing Of Okada Rider In Niger State

12. "APC Is The Answer To Nigeria’s Problems" - Ganduje Claims

13. Israel DMW Reacts As Doctor Lists Benefits Of Marrying A Virgin

14. ‘I Stopped Going To Gym Because Of Heaven’ – Actor Williams Uchemba